$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

3 stars
580 Dickens Place, Concord, NC 28025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Perfect for the business traveler

Location close to the interstate with easy access. Restaurants and shopping very close-by.... See full review

  • Sunny skies
  • Jul 4, 2014
Overnight trip

I checked a lot of hotels in the concord area , and chose this one based on the reviews. They were... See full review

  • Valenswayla 99
  • Jun 13, 2014
New Hotel with charming decor and comfortable amenities, the Country Inn & Suites Concord - Kannapolis hotel in Concord/Kannapolis, NC is the perfect home away from home for any traveler lodging near Charlotte Motor Speedway, Concord Mills, Concord Regional Hospital, Cabarrus Arena & Event Center and NC Biotech Research Campus. Conveniently located off I-85 - Exit 60 less than three miles from downtown Concord and Kannapolis, NC. Hotel is located eleven miles North of Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Hotel Map

35.463 -80.5852
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CHARLOTTE DOUGLAS INTL ARPT, (CLT), 29.20, MI, NE; CONCORD REGIONAL AIRPORT, (JQF), 11.20, MI, NE; ROWAN COUNTY AIRPORT, (RUQ), 14.20, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
Complimentary Breakfast is served in the Breakfast Room, located just off of the lobby, daily.
Bob Evans
1170 Copperfield Boulevard Northeast, Concord, NC Phone: 704-795-5700 Located caddy-corner (0.1 miles) from hotel
Cracker Barrel
1175 Copperfield Boulevard Northeast, Concord, NC Phone: 704-792-0277 Located 0.1 miles from hotel
Logan's Roadhouse
2431 Wonder Drive - Kannapolis, NC 28083 Phone: 704-721-0100 Located 0.4 miles from the hotel
Ruby Tuesday
2461 Wonder Drive NE - Kannapolis NC 28083 Phone: 704-720-7829 Located 0.5 miles from the hotel
McDonald's
2401 Wonder Dr NE, Concord, NC Phone: 704-786-5822 Located 0.4 miles from the hotel
Johnny Carino's Country Italian
2235 Roxie St NE, Kannapolis, NC Phone: 704-782-9558 Located 0.6 miles from the hotel
Dragon Wok
2212 Roxie St NE, Kannapolis, NC Phone: 704-788-8835 Located 1.3 miles from the hotel
Five Guys Famous Burgers And Fries
7741 Gateway Ln NW, Concord, NC Phone: 704-979-1283 Located 11 miles from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valenswayla 99
Connecticut
Jun 13, 2014

Overnight trip

I checked a lot of hotels in the concord area , and chose this one based on the reviews. They were pretty accurate. The rooms were clean, and the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definately recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kristen513
north carolina
Dec 16, 2013

great mini vacation!

Wonderful hotel/suite! ! Lots of room and wonderful layout! No complaints would definitely stay there again! Breakfast could have been better was expecting breakfast meats from reading the book in the room; only to find gravy and egg?? Overall wonderful hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves Dirt
Washington D.C.
Nov 18, 2013

Very nice hotel

The room was very nice and now includes a sitting area with a second tv, couch, and chair. This was a great space for our teenage son. Everything was clean and well maintained. The location was outstanding, only a few miles away from Charlotte Speedway campus. The only minor complaint I have is the quality of breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Charlotte Motor Speedway, drag strip, and dirt track all very close by!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deanna
Lebanon, OH, USA
May 21, 2012

Speedway getaway

My family and I traveled from Ohio to Concord for the Sprint Cup all star race. The accomodations were very nice and the suite comfortably fit five people. The hot breakfast items were nice. My only complaint was that the room was not cleaned between nights to my standards. The trash cans were not emptied and the pull out bed was not made. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wva300
Logan, WV 25601, USA
Sep 19, 2011

GREAT

we had a wonderful trip to Concord, NC. Everything was perfect with the hotel and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TWL
Apex, NC
Aug 7, 2011

Great place to stay the night!

The towels were really soft and the stairs were carpeted which made my teen agers very happy. My son slept on the sleeper sofa and was very comfortable. The pool and the gym were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants close early by 10pm during the week. We just ordered pizza.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
woodland,ca
Dec 11, 2010

trip

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Sep 28, 2010

Great experience

We had to visit the Charlotte area twice in one month; both times we stayed here. The service was great everyone was very friendly and were quick to meet our needs. The breakfast was great, one less thing to worry about when traveling with young children. The room was clean and well kept and the hotel itself was nice and inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search