$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

3 stars
580 Dickens Place, Concord, NC 28025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Perfect for the business traveler

Location close to the interstate with easy access. Restaurants and shopping very close-by.... See full review

  • Sunny skies
  • Jul 4, 2014
Overnight trip

I checked a lot of hotels in the concord area , and chose this one based on the reviews. They were... See full review

  • Valenswayla 99
  • Jun 13, 2014
New Hotel with charming decor and comfortable amenities, the Country Inn & Suites Concord - Kannapolis hotel in Concord/Kannapolis, NC is the perfect home away from home for any traveler lodging near Charlotte Motor Speedway, Concord Mills, Concord Regional Hospital, Cabarrus Arena & Event Center and NC Biotech Research Campus. Conveniently located off I-85 - Exit 60 less than three miles from downtown Concord and Kannapolis, NC. Hotel is located eleven miles North of Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Hotel Map

35.463 -80.5852
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CHARLOTTE DOUGLAS INTL ARPT, (CLT), 29.20, MI, NE; CONCORD REGIONAL AIRPORT, (JQF), 11.20, MI, NE; ROWAN COUNTY AIRPORT, (RUQ), 14.20, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
Complimentary Breakfast is served in the Breakfast Room, located just off of the lobby, daily.
Bob Evans
1170 Copperfield Boulevard Northeast, Concord, NC Phone: 704-795-5700 Located caddy-corner (0.1 miles) from hotel
Cracker Barrel
1175 Copperfield Boulevard Northeast, Concord, NC Phone: 704-792-0277 Located 0.1 miles from hotel
Logan's Roadhouse
2431 Wonder Drive - Kannapolis, NC 28083 Phone: 704-721-0100 Located 0.4 miles from the hotel
Ruby Tuesday
2461 Wonder Drive NE - Kannapolis NC 28083 Phone: 704-720-7829 Located 0.5 miles from the hotel
McDonald's
2401 Wonder Dr NE, Concord, NC Phone: 704-786-5822 Located 0.4 miles from the hotel
Johnny Carino's Country Italian
2235 Roxie St NE, Kannapolis, NC Phone: 704-782-9558 Located 0.6 miles from the hotel
Dragon Wok
2212 Roxie St NE, Kannapolis, NC Phone: 704-788-8835 Located 1.3 miles from the hotel
Five Guys Famous Burgers And Fries
7741 Gateway Ln NW, Concord, NC Phone: 704-979-1283 Located 11 miles from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Racing Queen
Business
Damascus, MD, USA
May 7, 2012

Dirty Place

Staff was not helpful, room cleaning was non existent - never removed trash from trash cans, bedspreads needed to be thrown out, the ratty blanket was disgraceful, never did receive a bill when I checked out at 5am which by the way took me 15 minutes to locate someone to do so even though I told the front desk the night before I would be checking out at 5am and was assured they work round the clock, breakfast food was cold, bagels hard - would never stay at this place again. What a waste of money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street were many dining options - Cracker Barrel, Logans Steak house, SteaknShake,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ALBERTW
Business
SAINT AUGUSTINE, FLORIDA
Oct 7, 2011

NO COMPASSION!!!!

I was to travel to Charlotte (Concord) to testify there in a court case. The Attorney in Concord suffered a medical emergency that required immediate surgery causing the case to be postponed. This was a prepaid reservation. I tried to work it out with Orbitz and the Hotel but was unable to do so resulting in my losing the money I prepaid. I will not use either again. Since this was through no fault of my own I feel it would have been reasonable to be issued a credit to be used when the case is rescheduled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deanna
Business
Lebanon, OH, USA
May 21, 2012

Speedway getaway

My family and I traveled from Ohio to Concord for the Sprint Cup all star race. The accomodations were very nice and the suite comfortably fit five people. The hot breakfast items were nice. My only complaint was that the room was not cleaned between nights to my standards. The trash cans were not emptied and the pull out bed was not made. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
capt. picard
Business
irmo, sc
Sep 16, 2014

great value

Good price and comfortable. Staff was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shirl Koz
Business
Tiburon, Calif
Feb 12, 2014

Comfortable retreat

Very pleasant staff. Free cookies at the check in desk. Coffee, etc available all day. Ok breakfast - varied each day. Could use more fruit. We have a suite with separate sitting room. Liked the fact that the windows could be opened for fresh air. Very pleasant stay and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Webberiffic
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 18, 2014

Great stay

Good location with a hot breakfast every morning. Value is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
godschild
Business
South Carolina
Oct 21, 2011

Very Good for the Price

The room was very clean from the bathroom to the sitting area. It was a compact room but it was roomy enough for the two of us. This hotel is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KM6033
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Destination Wedding

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Tybee Island, GA. The hotel was very nice and clean, and the staff were very friendly. Our only complaint is that our room was beside a boiler room/storage area and in the early hours of the morning staff continuously went in and out creating a lot of noise. Otherwise, we would definitely stay there again but suggest a different room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Razzoo's for great Cajun food and 32 oz. beers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adkot
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

inexpensive business layover

For a great price, stayed just outside of Charlotte

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesday back over the freeway is recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roy from Florida
Business
St. Pete, Florida
May 29, 2012

Good location and good value

Very spacious accommodations. Nice furniture and fixtures and beautiful patterned carpet. Very nice pool, weight room, breakfast room. Easy to get to right off I85. I'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Piano Man bar for some good fun - dueling pianos and an amazing repertoire of songs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top