Smoky Mountain Inn and Suites

2 stars
344 SEVEN CLANS LANE, Cherokee, NC 28719
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
10 reviews
great find quiet location!!!!!!

This was a great place to stay in Cherokee. Our stay was comfortable and quiet. Not too far from... See full review

  • t5coupe
  • Apr 16, 2013
best in 10 years of visits

tried most cherokee n.c. area hotels.....this by far the most modern and the most polite and... See full review

  • DESANTIS721
  • Mar 6, 2013
Welcome to the Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites! The hotel is nestled into the relaxing mountains of the Cherokee Indian Reservation located in the most beautiful part of Western North Carolina. The Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites is conveniently located just minutes from downtown shopping, dining and the Casino. The hotel covered, heated pool & spa is sure to relax the weariest of travelers. The hotel offers other great amenities including satellite television, free WiFi access, complimentary breakfast, laundry facilities and motorcycles are welcome!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Smoky Mountain Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Smoky Mountain Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Standard room offers 2 queen beds with all the basic amenities.
King King room
King King room offers 1 king bed with all the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Smoky Mountain Inn and Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Smoky Mountain Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unpaid Laborer
Business
Cherokee, NC
Jul 29, 2013

Annoying Service

If it wasn't for the fact that I checked myself in on their computer (along with 2 other families) before the manager arrived back from an "emergency" with her kids in tow, then it would have been a good visit. The hotel was clean, the woman at the desk (who had no idea what she was doing) was friendly, and the hotel was in a nice location (although out of the way). When the manager returned I was notified the employee was in training. I had no idea she had had any training at all from her actions. The bathroom is extremely small on their lower end rooms. Also, every bathroom has had the locks removed. The sliding door on our's was particularly irritating. There is no bathtub, only a small shower. Without the service issues it would have been a pleasant stay. When I asked for a number to call and complain I was told it was privately owned and she was as high as I could go. Book at your own risk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smoky Mountain Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t5coupe
Business
elliston va
Apr 16, 2013

great find quiet location!!!!!!

This was a great place to stay in Cherokee. Our stay was comfortable and quiet. Not too far from venter of Cherokee. Staff was extremly nice and polite. Will definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smoky Mountain Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mistyp
Business
Commerce, GA
Mar 13, 2013

Quick getaway

Had no issues at this hotel. The breakfast was not the normal continental breakfast, just cereal, juice and coffee. For our purposes, it was not a convenient location, in respect of the casino. Room was clean, very much a motel room, not a suite. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Paula Deen's was awesome!! Also, Brio. Both inside the casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smoky Mountain Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DESANTIS721
Business
TEQUESTA FLORIDA
Mar 6, 2013

best in 10 years of visits

tried most cherokee n.c. area hotels.....this by far the most modern and the most polite and helpfull staff as you will find.all you need to do is ask and it gets done.and opt for one of the jacuzzi rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hunting, trout fishing ,or the casino ,or to shop and dine all is close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smoky Mountain Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doley's mom
Business
ware shoals south carolina
Oct 20, 2012

mother daughter weekend

The staff were very friendly and helpful on our second night there my daughter hit her foot on a door and was bleeding so the receptionists went to her car and gave my daughter band aids to help calm her down when she didn't have to it made the trip for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smoky Mountain Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gambling Queen
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Sep 16, 2012

Great getaway

Close to everything,heated enclosed pool,nice rooms, and cont. breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smoky Mountain Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GAmom
Business
Georgia
Jun 2, 2012

Enjoyed

Nice hotel, nice carrying employees. Wish for microwave and frig, in room and more selection of fruit and maybe yogurt on the breakfast. I would stay here again if they keep the keep the cost down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smoky Mountain Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thelmalou
Business
Georgia, USA
Feb 19, 2012

weekend getaway

Did not get to stay in the Smokey Mountain Inn and Suiets. Because of water damage. Had to move to Hampton Inn and had a ruff time with the move and a lot of misunderstanding from the hotel and oribtz. Very unhappy about this. but had a great time while we were there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very good location to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smoky Mountain Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
casino snowbound
Business
Georgia
Feb 16, 2012

Roads closed

We did not get to stay in the hotel because of weather conditions and the road was closed across the mountain and we were in Gatlinburg. We called hotel and ask if we could get a credit to stay another time and they said no. Receptionist was very rude. It will not be our choice the next time we decide to go to Cherokee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smoky Mountain Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stacy777
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Feb 5, 2012

absolutely horrible

It was located out of the way. When we got there, they didnt have my reservation because the fax machine had been broke down for a week. So, once we got there we had to wait another hour while they called your company for verification. They had to have the information emailed to them instead of just using my print out confirmation information. Once we finally got in the room it wasnt worth rhe money. The bed was hard, the jacuzzi tub didnt work. My boyfriend went and talked to the front staff, he was td they had just REOPENED. No reason given why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top