$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Comfort Inn On the River

2 stars
View map of 44 Tsalagi Road, P.O. Box 132, Cherokee, NC 28719

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
great x-mas stay

stayed during summer just as great for Christmas Holiday See full review

  • DESANTIS721
  • Dec 30, 2014
Mountain getaway

Very nice room and very friendly staff. This was a great value. Nice continental breakfast provided... See full review

  • Over the Mountain
  • Aug 15, 2014
Nestled in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains, we offer a quiet and peaceful getaway for our guests. Our spacious and comfortable rooms offer in room coffee, iron and board, hair dryers, and high speed Internet. Guests can enjoy rooms with a spacious river view balcony or overlook our outdoor pool and hot tub. Guest may take the opportunity to stroll through our large yard or simply take a break under one of our many shade trees. The hotel also borders the beautiful Oconaluftee river which offers guests the opportunity for fishing, swimming, or rafting. Each morning guests are invited to our complimentary breakfast in our indoor breakfast facility or on our large river view patio.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn On the River also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn On the River

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn On the River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DESANTIS721
Business
tequesta
Dec 30, 2014

great x-mas stay

stayed during summer just as great for Christmas Holiday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn On the River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Over the Mountain
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 15, 2014

Mountain getaway

Very nice room and very friendly staff. This was a great value. Nice continental breakfast provided to start the day right. I liked the river view from the deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn On the River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaxbechs
Business
Winnsboro, SC
Jul 25, 2014

We will be back!

I've stayed at many hotels in this area and the Comfort Inn was a great value for the price. The room was clean, beds comfy and our view was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Oconaluftee Park is very nice

Review of Comfort Inn On the River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Point
Business
Kentucky
Jul 24, 2014

Great Value

We enjoyed the swimming pool and the kids enjoyed playing in the creek.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn On the River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KByrd
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 21, 2014

Unexpected View

Loved our river view room! It was clean and quiet. Not high-end by any means, but very nice indeed. 2 miles from the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn On the River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
California Carl
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 1, 2014

Cherokee visit

The Hotel we stayed in, I had stayed in before and has a awesome view of the river, but the access to it needs work. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Turn right out of hotel, Turn right at the first stop light, Shopping is on the left about 3/4 mile

Review of Comfort Inn On the River

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shawnali
Business
Nc
Apr 7, 2014

Business

Room very noise No breakfast No elevator Old equipment in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn On the River

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wallyusmc
Business
Burnsville,NC
Aug 16, 2013

overated

When we got to our room the first thing we had to do was call the front desk to come fix the bathroom lights because they kept blinking and half of them were out. The toilet seat would not stay up. The room smelled. The place was old. You can only put so many coats of paint on something. I can't believe they charge that much. Even 50.00 dollars is to much. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn On the River

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim Durham
Business
Durham, NC
May 12, 2013

Not A Place Of Luxury

This was a birthday trip for a friend. Very disappointed by the room. The cost was not in relation to the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn On the River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
X5Drive
Business
Greer, SC
Sep 24, 2012

Great Experience

Great motel in a great setting. Clean spacious rooms with a balcony view of the flowing river. Would stay there any time we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top