$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

3 stars
6050 Tyvola Glen Circle, Charlotte, NC 28217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
210 reviews
A Great Place To Stay

I always stay at this hotel when I visit Charlotte. It's been a great experience each time. See full review

  • O. Lewis
  • Jun 30, 2014
Loved it!

I was there for just a night and it was exactly what I expected. Clean Rooms, Friendly service.... See full review

  • Dido23
  • Jun 1, 2014
Leave the car and head to Uptown Charlotte on the light rail

Renovated in 2010, the Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte I – 77 offers a smart value with plenty of perks just 10 minutes from Uptown Charlotte. Oversized rooms include free Wi-Fi, new large flat-panel TVs and Wolfgang Puck coffee. Free hot breakfast greets guest each morning, and the business center, open 24/7, lets guests print and fax for free. An outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool and fitness center are among other amenities. A free shuttle zips guests to the airport or to the LYNX Light Rail for fun around the city without hefty parking fees.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet daily and free Wi-Fi
  • 24/7 business center offers free printing, faxing and copying
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck plus indoor hot tub
  • Renovated hotel is a great value in a prime location for shopping and dining
  • Free shuttle to the airport and LYNX Light Rail
Rooms
A tasteful traditional scheme fills the oversized rooms and suites at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte I – 77. Each room boasts 37-inch flat panel TVs with cable and pay-per-view movies, plus a refrigerator, microwave and coffee-maker with Wolfgang Puck Estate Coffee. Connect to free wireless Internet access around the clock.
Features
Most hotels in this economical price range do not offer the free hot breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns and waffles found at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte I – 77. Those staying on a Monday through Wednesday evening can also stop by the guest social reception for free beer, wine and snacks. The free shuttle to the airport and the light rail station offer car-free convenience. Guests who opt to drive find the best of Charlotte, including golf and sports events, boutiques, and arts and culture, all within 15 minutes of the hotel.
Transportation
  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Free shuttle to the airport and LYNX Light Rail
Attractions
  • Renaissance Park Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Billy Graham Library (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • South Park Mall (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Bank of America stadium (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Charlotte Convention Center (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • NASCAR Hall of Fame (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Carowinds Amusement Park (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Discovery Place (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24/7 business center offers free printing, faxing and copying
  • Three meeting rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Dry cleaning service available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Sorry, there is no truck parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1649 -80.8934
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Billy Graham Library: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 3.1 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.9 mi
  • Carowinds: 5.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 5.4 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 5.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 5.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 5.5 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 3.1 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.9 mi
  • Carowinds: 5.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 5.4 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 5.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 5.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 5.5 mi
  • The Fillmore: 5.8 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 5.9 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 6.8 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 7.9 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.8 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 12 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 12.4 mi
  • Halton Arena: 13.3 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 13.6 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 17.4 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 17.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 210
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aquagen
london
Mar 11, 2014

short getaway

when I landed in Charlotte that day I thought I had to go outside for the shuttle thinking it will come every 10 mins but it wasn't like that. I was informed by the information desk at the airport I had to call them up which I did and after that they made me wait like 30 mins for them. As soon as I arrived to the hotel it was lovely it looked very modern and attractive, the only downside was for the receptionist failed to explain lot things such as if I wanted to go downtown this is what you do, breakfast time etc. all he did ask for my passport, sign some papers and gave me my room keys. the rooms were very nice clean, tidy and comfortable. the breakfast they offered had different varieties of tasty food to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Lou who
Riegelwood
Dec 2, 2013

Very nice

Room was very nice, clean. Staff was very helpful and courteous . It was a very nice stay, will stay there again, five min. From panther stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To Bank of America stadium.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dukefan
Charleston, SC
Dec 29, 2012

Nice place

Very pleased with hotel. Will stay here again. Nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladydee
Raleigh NC
Nov 6, 2012

Great for someone single. I felt very safe.

My stay at this hotel was wonderful. The room was clean and had lots of space. The microwave and refrigerator made things more convenient. The staff was very professional. Breakfast made it easy to get my day going. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chocolate Q
Orlando, FL
Jun 28, 2012

Amazing & Relaxed Time

I Loved EVERYTHING!! The breakfast was yummy (sausage gravy w/ biscuits were to die for!! I thought my Mommy was in the kitchen). Blessings to sweet lady in that area of serving :-) The room was sooo cozy and the BED, OMG was so nice and he PILLOWS, I was on cloud 9 every night! lol! The staff was amazingly courteous!! I'm sure I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chocolate Q
Orlando, FL
Jun 25, 2012

Amazing! I would do it again!

I couldn't have been more satisfied. I truly felt at home. The pillows 'OMG!' I could have stayed in bed all day! The staff is aswesome as they can could get. I LOVED the sausage gravy & biscuits for breakfast. I wanted to check to see if my mother was in there, lol! Thank you for the hospitality of the one who made sure we had whatever they had. She made sure everything was stocked and kept neat. Her smile was the best of it all! The front desk clerks were just peachy! I'll BE BACK!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jun 2, 2011

Very comfortable, and a great value

The hotel was located well, close to major thoroughfares and places to eat, but it was also set off nicely so that there was not any roar of vehicles going by. In fact, there was a nice area of low-traffic roads lined with woods where people were walking. The lobby was welcoming, clean and new, just as the room was. No musty, mildewy smells or stale air. The bed was comfortable and the cooling system was quieter than most. The room was easy to sleep in. The breakfast area was clean and spacious, and there was a good selection of hot and cold food items. Everything worked as it should (TV, WiFi, etc.) and there were no hassles or surprises. For about the same price range as a generally less well regarded hotel chain I have stayed at in the same area, these accommodations were superior across the board. This is my place to stay in Charlotte!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jun 2, 2011

Very comfortable, and a great value

The hotel was located well, close to major thoroughfares and places to eat, but it was also set off nicely so that there was not any roar of vehicles going by. In fact, there was a nice area of low-traffic roads lined with woods where people were walking. The lobby was welcoming, clean and new, just as the room was. No musty, mildewy smells or stale air. The bed was comfortable and the cooling system was quieter than most. The room was easy to sleep in. The breakfast area was clean and spacious, and there was a good selection of hot and cold food items. Everything worked as it should (TV, WiFi, etc.) and there were no hassles or surprises. For about the same price range as a generally less well regarded hotel chain I have stayed at in the same area, these accommodations were superior across the board. This is my place to stay in Charlotte!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Oct 31, 2010

Getaway

Very quiet and clean hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not really convenient to food and shopping.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Oct 31, 2010

Getaway

Very quiet and clean hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not really convenient to food and shopping.

Back to menu Return to top