$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

3 stars
View map of 6050 Tyvola Glen Circle, Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
184 reviews
Great place to stay

I come to Charlotte about once a month and always stay here. Clean rooms, courtesy staff. See full review

  • bigdog1962
  • Jun 27, 2015
Great

The hotel was clean and provided a lot of great amenities. See full review

  • Bradi F.
  • Jun 23, 2015

Renovated in 2010, the Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte I – 77 offers a smart value with plenty of perks just 10 minutes from Uptown Charlotte. Oversized rooms include free Wi-Fi, new large flat-panel TVs and Wolfgang Puck coffee. Free hot breakfast greets guest each morning, and the business center, open 24/7, lets guests print and fax for free. An outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool and fitness center are among other amenities. A free shuttle zips guests to the airport or to the LYNX Light Rail for fun around the city without hefty parking fees.

Rooms
A tasteful traditional scheme fills the oversized rooms and suites at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte I – 77. Each room boasts 37-inch flat panel TVs with cable and pay-per-view movies, plus a refrigerator, microwave and coffee-maker with Wolfgang Puck Estate Coffee. Connect to free wireless Internet access around the clock.
Property features
Most hotels in this economical price range do not offer the free hot breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns and waffles found at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte I – 77. Those staying on a Monday through Wednesday evening can also stop by the guest social reception for free beer, wine and snacks. The free shuttle to the airport and the light rail station offer car-free convenience. Guests who opt to drive find the best of Charlotte, including golf and sports events, boutiques, and arts and culture, all within 15 minutes of the hotel.
Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet daily and free Wi-Fi
  • 24/7 business center offers free printing, faxing and copying
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck plus indoor hot tub
  • Renovated hotel is a great value in a prime location for shopping and dining
  • Free shuttle to the airport and LYNX Light Rail
Nearby attractions
  • Renaissance Park Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Billy Graham Library (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • South Park Mall (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Bank of America stadium (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Charlotte Convention Center (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • NASCAR Hall of Fame (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Carowinds Amusement Park (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Discovery Place (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24/7 business center offers free printing, faxing and copying
  • Three meeting rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Dry cleaning service available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Free shuttle to the airport and LYNX Light Rail
Policies
  • Sorry, there is no truck parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Billy Graham Library: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 3.1 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.9 mi
  • Carowinds: 5.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 5.4 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 5.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 5.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 5.5 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 3.1 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.9 mi
  • Carowinds: 5.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 5.4 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 5.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 5.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 5.5 mi
  • The Fillmore: 5.8 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 5.9 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 6.8 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 7.9 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.8 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 12 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 12.4 mi
  • Halton Arena: 13.3 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 13.6 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 17.4 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 17.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 184
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie G.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Great hotel and price

Was very impressed with this hotel. We were planning a trip to Carowinds and looking for a great place to stay at a reasonable price. We found it! Right off the interstate and fast and easy to get to the theme park. and the beds were so comfortable! My husband and I actually slept better than we had in a long time! Will def use this hotel in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douglas F.
Business
Columbia
Apr 6, 2015

Good value

Convenient for a short overnight shopping and entertainment trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana S.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Excellent

The hotel was clean and in the proper location. I would love to go and stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nayu
Business
Raeford
Mar 2, 2015

Good Price and Clean Hotel

I like the price, very clean, comfortable hotel,and people very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLarry
Business
Manhattan
Jan 5, 2015

overnight stay for airport layover

Minimal after hour meal options. Delay in shuttle pick up at airport by 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Delay in shuttle pick up at the airport, otherwise a good stay.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGatling
Business
Virginia Beach, Va
Nov 3, 2014

Great hotel

We booked this hotel for a wedding. Our stay was great and it was 15 minutes from everything we needed to get to. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nayu
Business
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Oct 27, 2014

Nice and clean hotel

The Hotel was very clean, pleasant. Nice people. to stay again in Charlotte, for sure I will stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brazilian Steak Restaurant.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandi O
Business
Reno NV
Oct 16, 2014

Business Trip/vacation

While the hotel was very comfortable & recently nicely refurbished with a friendly staff. Downside there is no restaurant on site or even walking close by. A car is a must. They do have a mini snack room to purchase microwave & other food. Excellent assortment of full breakfast Hot & cold every morning. On our confirmation the hotel address is not listed only I-77 Tyvola that info does not compute for GPS. After driving in circles, the nite shift mgr was kind enough to stay on the phone to give us directions until we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing is within walking distance. It is close to airport and major highway. hotel staff are very helpful in providing area eating places. Having a GPS, Iphone or Ipad with maps loaded is a big help. visited the NC aviation exhibit. really not worth the price. only true exhibit is the plane that landed on the Hudson and a replica of the wright bros plane.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pebblez
Business
Tulsa, Ok
Sep 12, 2014

Loved it...

I really enjoyed my stay here, the staff was amazing and very helpful. The location was perfect it was close to everything and I was able to find my way around town without getting lost back to the hotel... it was my first time in Charlotte ,Nc and this stay may experience amazing the price was perfect I stated another night with the discount.... Would stay there again and again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alone and away
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 3, 2014

weekend getaway

I thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The room was very clean and in an ideal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top