$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

3 stars
6050 Tyvola Glen Circle, Charlotte, NC 28217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
152 reviews
Great HOTEL

The Wingate Hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff could not have been more gracious. I... See full review

  • JD WORLD TRAVELER
  • Oct 10, 2014
Excellent hotel for the price

Good hotel, friendly atmosphere, good location, friendly staff. See full review

  • RS2014
  • Sep 29, 2014
Leave the car and head to Uptown Charlotte on the light rail

Renovated in 2010, the Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte I – 77 offers a smart value with plenty of perks just 10 minutes from Uptown Charlotte. Oversized rooms include free Wi-Fi, new large flat-panel TVs and Wolfgang Puck coffee. Free hot breakfast greets guest each morning, and the business center, open 24/7, lets guests print and fax for free. An outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool and fitness center are among other amenities. A free shuttle zips guests to the airport or to the LYNX Light Rail for fun around the city without hefty parking fees.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet daily and free Wi-Fi
  • 24/7 business center offers free printing, faxing and copying
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck plus indoor hot tub
  • Renovated hotel is a great value in a prime location for shopping and dining
  • Free shuttle to the airport and LYNX Light Rail
Rooms
A tasteful traditional scheme fills the oversized rooms and suites at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte I – 77. Each room boasts 37-inch flat panel TVs with cable and pay-per-view movies, plus a refrigerator, microwave and coffee-maker with Wolfgang Puck Estate Coffee. Connect to free wireless Internet access around the clock.
Features
Most hotels in this economical price range do not offer the free hot breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns and waffles found at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte I – 77. Those staying on a Monday through Wednesday evening can also stop by the guest social reception for free beer, wine and snacks. The free shuttle to the airport and the light rail station offer car-free convenience. Guests who opt to drive find the best of Charlotte, including golf and sports events, boutiques, and arts and culture, all within 15 minutes of the hotel.
Transportation
  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Free shuttle to the airport and LYNX Light Rail
Attractions
  • Renaissance Park Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Billy Graham Library (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • South Park Mall (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Bank of America stadium (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Charlotte Convention Center (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • NASCAR Hall of Fame (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Carowinds Amusement Park (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Discovery Place (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24/7 business center offers free printing, faxing and copying
  • Three meeting rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Dry cleaning service available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Sorry, there is no truck parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1649 -80.8934
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Billy Graham Library: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 3.1 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.9 mi
  • Carowinds: 5.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 5.4 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 5.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 5.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 5.5 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 3.1 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.9 mi
  • Carowinds: 5.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 5.4 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 5.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 5.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 5.5 mi
  • The Fillmore: 5.8 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 5.9 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 6.8 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 7.9 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.8 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 12 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 12.4 mi
  • Halton Arena: 13.3 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 13.6 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 17.4 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 17.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mnmchance
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 23, 2012

Just what we needed

This hotel was perfect for us and provided us with everything we needed close by. I would diffently stay here again for all of my charoltte events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Nascar Track was only about 30 mins away from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Jane
Business
East Greenwich, RI
Oct 22, 2012

GREAT CLEAN COMFORTABLE FRIENDLY!

This hotel was conveniently located, had great complimentary breakfast buffet with hot and cold cereal as well as pastries, variety of fruits and beverages, condiments, and eggs and sausage. Had a good sized workout room but no pool. The room we were given at a great price was immaculate as the best and moreover included a separate seating area with couch, table, frig, microwave, etc. Plenty of closet space. Definitely a pleasant stay. Staff were consistently friendly too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of 09
Business
columbus, ohio
Oct 20, 2012

relaxing mom time

from the check in to drifting off to sleep in a comfortable clean bed to waking to a great breakfast to check out was all a wonderful experience. the staff was super friendly and eager to please

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Home Finder
Business
Dayton, OH
Oct 16, 2012

Family Business

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast each morning was good. Housecleaning staff were nice and thorough. Bed was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Central location to get where ever you needed to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCTroter
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Aug 24, 2012

Great place for business travel

Nice hotel rooms and cleanliness. Breakfast is great with a variety of choices from scramble eggs to cereal, fruits, yogurt, waffles, etc. Great place to stay away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carolina Prime Steakhouse - 225 E Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte · (704) 522-8170 Great NC BBQ!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cberggg
Business
Charleston, sc
Aug 3, 2012

Good nights stay

Monday through Wednesday free guest social. Breakfast ends early though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary business guy
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 26, 2012

Wingate is a comfy place

The beds are very comfortable and spacious, good layout. Free breakfast was a cut above the usual fare. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Should I need to return to Charlotte, I will heade here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faydog
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 21, 2012

Excellent Stay

Big room with 2x queen beds, chair/ottoman, frig/microwave & valuables safe. Comfortable beds & pillows! Convenient to most Charlotte attractions. Well serviced/varied free breakfast. Didn't get a chance to use the pool or gym because of the short stay. Decent overall security. I will stay here again on the next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Carowinds 6.2 mile / 11 minute drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chocolate Q
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 28, 2012

Amazing & Relaxed Time

I Loved EVERYTHING!! The breakfast was yummy (sausage gravy w/ biscuits were to die for!! I thought my Mommy was in the kitchen). Blessings to sweet lady in that area of serving :-) The room was sooo cozy and the BED, OMG was so nice and he PILLOWS, I was on cloud 9 every night! lol! The staff was amazingly courteous!! I'm sure I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chocolate Q
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 25, 2012

Amazing! I would do it again!

I couldn't have been more satisfied. I truly felt at home. The pillows 'OMG!' I could have stayed in bed all day! The staff is aswesome as they can could get. I LOVED the sausage gravy & biscuits for breakfast. I wanted to check to see if my mother was in there, lol! Thank you for the hospitality of the one who made sure we had whatever they had. She made sure everything was stocked and kept neat. Her smile was the best of it all! The front desk clerks were just peachy! I'll BE BACK!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top