$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

3 stars
View map of 6050 Tyvola Glen Circle, Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bachelorette
Business
Mexico
Oct 21, 2013

Average hotel

The hotel has a good location for our needs, it's clean enough, and the staff is OK. Probably the only good point is the breakfast that was pretty good. I might look for other options next time I stay in Charlotte

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugarbear69
Business
Bristol, Tennessee
Oct 8, 2013

Very convenient stopover

Wendy, the desk clerk on Tuesday, October 2nd was wonderful! We'll stay there again when we travel out of Charlotte Douglas airport and you can attribute that to Wendy's help and hospitality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
satified a happy family
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 16, 2013

Great Place to Stay

This is the best motel we have ever stayed in. We were there for 4 nights My only complaint would be the coffer maker. We drink a lot of coffee and one cup makers don't work for us, so we purchased a $9 coffee pot. The staff was very courteous and nice. A great breakfast each morning. We have been to motels with cheap towels and the maids acted like they were afraid to give you clean ones. They had nice large towels and plenty of them. With a family, those are the small things that mean a lot. We had great beds also. Just a very nice stay. Would stay there again and would recommend this motel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clyde T
Business
Buffalo NY
Sep 7, 2013

good place to stay

The staff people very kind. Check in went very smoothly just show your id and confirmation number and your check in. even if you don't have number but id you will get your room. very nice people. hotel is welcomed place to stay. not far from convention center, would stay here again. not far from restaurants and shopping. good location for airport. would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Golden Corral

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mjmc6
Business
Hampton, VA
Sep 2, 2013

Great Stay, Very Clean, Good Breakfast

Check In was easy, the room was clean, the breakfast was good and I would state here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mars Fan
Business
Virginia
Aug 26, 2013

Awesome Family Trip

Everthing was awesome, the room, the staff, the breakfast, etc. Its not a complaint, but they should have pool towels as opposed to using the bathroom towels. This was my 2nd stay at a Wingate and it will now be my choice of hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dish was an awesome dive diner! Check it out!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mgriffith
Business
charleston, sc
Jul 1, 2013

Great room

The room was very clean-a nice touch having the sofa in the room. Bathroom was extremely clean. Only issue was the ac- not very cold. Turning the temp down did not seem to change the temperature any. Otherwise, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurengale
Business
High Point, N.C.
Jun 21, 2013

Great Stay....NO Complaints

Courteous staff; very clean hotel and rooms; comfortable beds; absolutely wonderful breakfast (hot and cold selections). AND...breakfast included in room price. I would definitely stay again. Very pleased!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We saw NKOTB concert in Charlotte...

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigdog1962
Business
augusta, georgia
Apr 24, 2013

A good place to stay

Clean, good experience, friendly staff, breakfast is average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Louise Frame
Business
Inwood, WV
Apr 2, 2013

BEDS ARE HARD

I stay at the Wingate Hotels quite often and the I could not believe how hard the bed was. It amazed me. I'm usually so comfortable there. Everything else was awesome. The staff was very kind and helpful but those beds killed my back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top