$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

3 stars
6050 Tyvola Glen Circle, Charlotte, NC 28217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
210 reviews
A Great Place To Stay

I always stay at this hotel when I visit Charlotte. It's been a great experience each time. See full review

  • O. Lewis
  • Jun 30, 2014
Loved it!

I was there for just a night and it was exactly what I expected. Clean Rooms, Friendly service.... See full review

  • Dido23
  • Jun 1, 2014
Leave the car and head to Uptown Charlotte on the light rail

Renovated in 2010, the Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte I – 77 offers a smart value with plenty of perks just 10 minutes from Uptown Charlotte. Oversized rooms include free Wi-Fi, new large flat-panel TVs and Wolfgang Puck coffee. Free hot breakfast greets guest each morning, and the business center, open 24/7, lets guests print and fax for free. An outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool and fitness center are among other amenities. A free shuttle zips guests to the airport or to the LYNX Light Rail for fun around the city without hefty parking fees.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet daily and free Wi-Fi
  • 24/7 business center offers free printing, faxing and copying
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck plus indoor hot tub
  • Renovated hotel is a great value in a prime location for shopping and dining
  • Free shuttle to the airport and LYNX Light Rail
Rooms
A tasteful traditional scheme fills the oversized rooms and suites at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte I – 77. Each room boasts 37-inch flat panel TVs with cable and pay-per-view movies, plus a refrigerator, microwave and coffee-maker with Wolfgang Puck Estate Coffee. Connect to free wireless Internet access around the clock.
Features
Most hotels in this economical price range do not offer the free hot breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns and waffles found at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte I – 77. Those staying on a Monday through Wednesday evening can also stop by the guest social reception for free beer, wine and snacks. The free shuttle to the airport and the light rail station offer car-free convenience. Guests who opt to drive find the best of Charlotte, including golf and sports events, boutiques, and arts and culture, all within 15 minutes of the hotel.
Transportation
  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Free shuttle to the airport and LYNX Light Rail
Attractions
  • Renaissance Park Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Billy Graham Library (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • South Park Mall (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Bank of America stadium (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Charlotte Convention Center (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • NASCAR Hall of Fame (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Carowinds Amusement Park (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Discovery Place (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24/7 business center offers free printing, faxing and copying
  • Three meeting rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Dry cleaning service available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Sorry, there is no truck parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1649 -80.8934
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Billy Graham Library: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 3.1 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.9 mi
  • Carowinds: 5.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 5.4 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 5.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 5.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 5.5 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 3.1 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 4.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.9 mi
  • Carowinds: 5.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 5.4 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 5.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 5.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 5.5 mi
  • The Fillmore: 5.8 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 5.9 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 6.8 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 7.9 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.8 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 12 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 12.4 mi
  • Halton Arena: 13.3 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 13.6 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 17.4 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 17.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigdog1962
Business
augusta, georgia
Apr 24, 2013

A good place to stay

Clean, good experience, friendly staff, breakfast is average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Louise Frame
Inwood, WV
Apr 2, 2013

BEDS ARE HARD

I stay at the Wingate Hotels quite often and the I could not believe how hard the bed was. It amazed me. I'm usually so comfortable there. Everything else was awesome. The staff was very kind and helpful but those beds killed my back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leslie Blythe
Jacksonville NC
Mar 19, 2013

Almost perfect!

The only thing that I would have the hotel improve on is making sure that the bathroom floor is cleaner. Besides that everything was wonderful!! Great value for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimFlorida
florida
Feb 23, 2013

A great last-minute surprise

We were in need of a room near the airport at the last minute, and chose this hotel due to location and price. The newly renovated room was outstanding - very comfortable, clean and quiet with everything we needed - and at a great price. Wonderful hot breakfast, less than five minutes from the airport and not in the flight line! We will make plans to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stuie from MA
MA
Feb 13, 2013

good complimentary breakfast

Room was clean, staff was friendly, proximity to downtown was good, 10-15 min. drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sullivans steakhouse was excellent for lunch

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murrmaid
Zanesville, Oh
Feb 11, 2013

excellent value!!

This hotel was very close to I-75, a good stopping point on the way to florida. It was an excellent night's sleep...comfy beds! ...and the price was right! We seldom find such a nice hotel for such a low price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim's
Indy
Jan 21, 2013

Pleasant

After a brief issue with reservation, our stay was very nice. Room was very nice, quiet and clean. Breakfast was good and breakfast staff was especially nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marto
Abingdon, VA
Jan 3, 2013

Location

Convenient for air travellers. However, would be nice if 1 or 2 restaurants were in walking distance. That being said, the free breakfast offered by Wingate is quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dukefan
Charleston, SC
Dec 29, 2012

Nice place

Very pleased with hotel. Will stay here again. Nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marto
Abingdon, VA
Dec 23, 2012

Kind and caring staff.

The front desk at the Wingate is staffed by caring professionals, particularly the concierge named Wendy, who went out of her way to make sure me and my fifteen year old son got a healthy dinner. We arrived at 8:00 om and we were tired after a long drive. To make matters more critical, I was completely unfamiliar with Charlotte North Carolina, so Wendy drove us to a local restaurant in and dropped us off. After a much needed meal, we called her at Wingate, as she told us to do, and she picked us up at the restaurant and drove us back to Wingate, where we were able to get some much needed rest. Many thanks, Wendy! You ARE the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top