$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood

2 stars
7805 Forest Point Boulevard, 7805 Forest Point Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
11 reviews
great

Great hotel. Everything was very nice and neat. And everyone was friendly See full review

  • Naesha Baesha
  • Aug 18, 2014
Extremely clean & comfortable - great deal!

Although TownePlace was located directly off a main road, it was surrounded by trees and quiet. I... See full review

  • A.Smith
  • Oct 23, 2013
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood by Marriott extended-stay hotel is conveniently located at I-77 and I-485, just minutes from Charlotte International Airport (CLT). This extended-stay hotel in Charlotte is located just six miles from Uptown Charlotte, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium and Time Warner Cable Arena. Also close by are exciting attractions such as Carowinds, Billy Graham Library, U.S. National Whitewater Center and Charlotte Motor Speedway. Surrounded by numerous business parks, including Forest Point, Arrowridge, Pine Brook, Red Oak and Whitehall, our long-term stay hotel in Charlotte offers the perfect work-life balance. Select from our spacious studios or one- and two-bedroom suites complete with full kitchens, work space and high-speed Internet. TownePlace Suites by Marriott extended-stay hotel in Charlotte features complimentary Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, a fitness center, pool, on-site laundry facilities, and ideal spaces to host group events.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carowinds: 3.3 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.9 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Park: 4.7 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.1 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 5.4 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 6 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 6.3 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 6.8 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 7 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 7.1 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 7.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 7.3 mi
  • Carowinds: 3.3 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.9 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Park: 4.7 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.1 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 5.4 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 6 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 6.3 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 6.8 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 7 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 7.1 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 7.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 7.3 mi
  • Discovery Place: 7.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 7.4 mi
  • The Fillmore: 7.8 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 7.8 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 11 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 13.6 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 14.3 mi
  • Halton Arena: 15 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 15.4 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 19.3 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 19.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rick carpenter
Business
st louis mo
Apr 19, 2014

work

Nice placw able to cook a meal when you on a perdiem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUGAHBEAR
Business
Anderson, SC, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Carowinds trip

Hotel staff was very friendly when we arrived! Check in was quick and easy. It said full kitchen and thats EXACTLY what we got. Pretty cool breakfast that was free. Bout 5 minutes from Carowinds! Very satisfied. Will book again in the NEAR FUTURE. IF YOU DECIDE TO BOOK THIS ROOM WATCH OUT FOR THE AC! YOU WILL FREEZE LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
racerx32
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great Room and Experience

My wife and I were only in Charlotte for one day , but this room was perfect for the money we spent. It was simple with extras. Nice small living area and the kitchen was great. It was nice to get up, read the newspaper on the couch and let my wife sleep in. The only thing that was disappointing was the "free Breakfast" area. It has 3-4 small 2 seat tables in a room that can hold maybe 10 people. I never got breakfast, too crowded and too slow with about 20 people trying to get waffles and other things to eat. needs to be twice the size at the least. Other than that, location was great, price was great , and the room was great (would have liked a king bed but queen was fine). I will definitely use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie Sunshine
Business
Sarasota, FL
Jun 20, 2012

Very friendly and accomodating

We had a great stay and enjoyed this hotel. it is coveniently located close to the interstate, but is surrounded by nature. We brought our dogs with us and they were welcomed and accomodated. Loved having a small kitchen in the room. We had everything we needed for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bankerchick
Business
New York
May 26, 2013

loved it!

Room was clean. Loved having a kitchen. Was great that I could bring my dog. Staff was helpfull. If in the area again I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville NC
Apr 15, 2011

It made a week long buisness trip better

The location of the hotel was great, the only thing that would have made it better, would be a decent restaurant with in walking distance .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATTMGR
Business
Clemmons, NC
May 13, 2009

TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
divamom44
Business
columbia sc
Sep 2, 2014

Good Stay

i would have loved the hotel more if there was an inside pool and a larger breakfast room. Just need more on site activities for both children and adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kat45
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Fantastic Family Getaway

We arrived to a very friendly staff member. We reserved a two bedroom suite. It was wonderful. Traveling with teenagers, it is always nice to have separate sleeping areas. The suite also had a full kitchen and was fully equipped. It was great for us as we spent a full day at Carowinds and we were able to use the kitchen to make late night snacks for the kids. Both bedrooms and the living room had flat screen tvs so it made it great that everyone could enjoy what ever they wanted to watch. The next morning there was a very nice continental breakfast served. We will be using this hotel again on our next trip to Charlotte.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A.Smith
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 23, 2013

Extremely clean & comfortable - great deal!

Although TownePlace was located directly off a main road, it was surrounded by trees and quiet. I stayed here alone as a single girl and felt quite safe. My room was spacious and contained everything I needed. The kitchen was sufficiently stocked and even had cleaning supplies and paper towels. I'm particularly picky when it comes to cleanliness and I was quite pleased by the room. They allow pets; there is even a placard for the front door to caution housing staff that your furry friend is inside. Wonderful hotel - contemporary, clean, safe and affordable. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top