$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Omni Charlotte Hotel

4 stars
132 E Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
199 reviews
Classy hotel with an excellent staff

I was traveling to a conference hosted at the hotel. My room was perfect and the staff worked hard... See full review

  • Cow Fitter
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great business location

I've stayed here many times before due the fantastic location. I arrived via rental car but didn't... See full review

  • Charlotte guy
  • Jun 19, 2014
Four-Diamond service adjacent to shops and restaurants

Four-Diamond pampering is the aim of staff at Omni Charlotte Hotel. In addition to a rooftop pool, posh rooms and a 24/7 fitness center, the hotel is steps away from more specialty stores, dining and cultural attractions than most guests can cover in one visit. A skywalk leads to the Overstreet Mall and the hub of Uptown Charlotte nightlife, the EpiCentre. Out the front door, make the short walk to museums, sports events, the financial district or the convention center.

Highlights

  • Enclosed glass walkway from hotel to shops, restaurants and the EpiCentre
  • Upscale restaurant and seven adjacent eateries, from Starbucks to smoothies
  • Rooftop outdoor pool and sundeck
  • Fitness center with in-room Get Fit kits available and private health club access (fees apply)
  • Less than two blocks from Charlotte Bobcats games

Rooms
Fine furnishings and lavish amenities fill the 374 guest rooms and suites at Omni Charlotte Hotel. Each shows a true touch of interior design handiwork with the warmth and style of a contemporary model home. Plush terry robes and a stocked in-room refreshment centers mix with spectacular cityscape views and the most spacious hotel floor plans in all of Uptown Charlotte. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply) but guests may want to focus on relaxation with 37-inch LCD TVs and CD players, triple-sheeted beds and feather pillows. Why not order room service, too? Pets under 25 pounds are permitted for a fee.
Features

Guests rave about the prime locale of Omni Charlotte Hotel, with its superb footprint in Uptown Charlotte. The hotel is connected to the EpiCentre by a glass skywalk and a block and a half from Time Warner Cable Arena, home of the Charlotte Bobcats. Dining from sandwich shops to classic steakhouses are only a minute's walk away. As an AAA four-Diamond hotel with special perks for kids, the Omni attracts all variety of travelers, from business and special events to arts and culture or shopping. For a workout beyond the cardio fitness room and in-room Fit Kit, serious health folks can access the Charlotte Athletic Club on the lobby level for a fee. Both valet and self-parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Free Gold Rush Trolley stops in front of the hotel for weekday rides through the historic Fourth Ward
  • One block to the LYNX light rail line

Attractions

  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center (across the street)
  • EpiCentre shops and restaurants (across the street)
  • Discovery Place (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Levine Museum of the New South (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Charlotte Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bank of America Stadium (0.6 mi /1 km)
  • Carowinds Amusement Park (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Charlotte Motor Speedway (14.6 mi/23.5 km)

Business

  • 24-hour business center
  • Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public area (fees apply)
  • Three blocks from the Charlotte Convention Center
  • 12 meeting rooms with 16,000 square feet of space, including the 7,320-square-foot Grand Ballroom
  • Same-day dry cleaning and laundry services available (fees apply)

Omni Charlotte Hotel Rooms

ADA Deluxe 2 Double Beds
312 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head Toilet is no higher than 29 in from floor. Sink is standard height from the floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system. Door and phone are available. Featuring 37-inch LCD TV and desk
ADA Club Room
ADA Club Room 2 Dbl Beds. Approx. 423 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet is no higher than 29 in. from floor. Sink is standard height from the floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are avail.
Club Room
Signature Room with 1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds. Rooms range in size from 312 to 423 square feet. This signature level room features access to the club lounge offering upgraded continental breakfast and evening hors d oeuvres.
Club Room
Club Room with 2 Double Beds. Approximately 423 sq ft. Featuring spectacular views of the city and special bathroom amenities. Access to the Club Lounge.
Premier Executive Room
Executive King Room with 1 King Bed. Approximately 515 square feet. These are substantially larger than our deluxe king rooms and feature an alcove seating area with a loveseat and a city view.
Premier Room
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 640 sq ft. Large wall of windows for spectacular view.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 1 King bed. Approx. 312 sq ft. These beautifully furnished rooms offer spectacular views of the city.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 312 sq ft. These beautifully furnished rooms offer spectacular views of the city.
Executive Suite
Executive Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 640 sq ft. Corner room. Featuring two walls of windows that give way to a panoramic view of the city. Sitting area with love seat size sofa as well as coffee table and chair.
Executive Suite
Executive Suite 2 Double Beds. Approx. 640 sq ft. Corner room. Featuring two walls of windows that give way to a panoramic view of the city.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Charlotte Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.2263 -80.8426
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas Airport, (CLT), 11.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.3 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • The Fillmore: 0.9 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.6 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.2 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.5 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.3 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • The Fillmore: 0.9 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.6 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.2 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.5 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 5 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 7.4 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 7.7 mi
  • Halton Arena: 8.2 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.7 mi
  • Carowinds: 10.2 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 11.7 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 11.7 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 12.3 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 12.4 mi

Dining

Trade Restaurant
Trade Restaurant and Bar puts a modern twist on southern comfort cuisine. It is the perfect place to sample dishes featuring ingredients from local farms and regionally crafted beers. Open Mon-Fri from 0630-2200 hours and Sat-Sun from 0700-2200 hours.
Trade Lounge
The lounge is the perfect place for guests to relax and enjoy a favorite cocktail and appetizers or light snacks. Open Daily from 1100-0200 hours.
Poolside Service - Seasonal
Poolside Service is seasonal. Outdoor pool is open from May until end of October. Poolside Service includes frozen drinks plus beers and liquors along with a limited menu. Open Fri-Sat from 1200-2000 hours. Hours may vary due to weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (199)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Charlotte Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ariel02
North Carolina
Sep 15, 2013

Ok if you aren't traveling with pets

The hotel itself was wonderful and in a great location in the heart of Charlotte. However, I was traveling with a pet and when I booked the hotel I guess I assumed that if pets were allowed (which they are) that there would be a designated "pet area" at the hotel. Well there wasn't. This was very inconvenient of course since I had to leave the hotel and cross a few streets just to take my dog to the restroom. If you aren't traveling with a pet the hotel is ok. If you are, then just be ready for a hike each time they need to go to the bathroom. The last thing I'll say is that when I go to a hotel, I look for value in my stay. This hotel charged for every little thing, down to the wireless. Are you kidding me?? Are you really going to charge me for wireless when the fast food joint down the street gives it for free?? Don't get me wrong it was a nice hotel, but I probably won't stay here again. Just not my kind of place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Millertime23
Charlotte NC
Aug 21, 2013

Great Place To Party

Had a blast would stay there again . Restaurant across the street make sure to bring a lot of money . Only bad thing was the front decks clerk was bery rude cause I wanted to order food at 3:00 am . Then it took an hour and a half to get . But all round great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the food court down by the lobby .

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crystal481
Washington, DC
Aug 18, 2013

Best location; average room

This was my first time staying at The Omni and hands down the best part is the location. It's in the heart of uptown Charlotte across the street from the Epicenter and a part of the connected walkway. The walkway is important since it rained the whole time but I didn't need to go outside to walk down to the Wells building, Walgreens ATMs, or many restaurants. The room itself was just ok. It felt a little dated like it would've been modern and nice in 1995 but compared to some of the other hotels around it just felt a little old. It was clean enough and the bed comfy; overall a 3 star hotel in my opinion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsK's night out
Asheville, NC
Jul 16, 2013

Parents night out

Check in was quick. The room was comfortable and met my expectations. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loneswish
Austin, TX
Jun 25, 2013

Great location!

Loved our stay at the Omni. It's in the heart of downtown Charlotte and puts you in the middle of everything you need: shopping, restuarants, bars, live music and more. Would stay here again next time in Charlotte!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool Dude's Dad
Sterling, Virginia
Jun 11, 2013

Great Hotel/Superb Location

I wanted a Charlotte hotel close to my son's new apartment so I could help him get moved in. The Omni Charlotte fit the bill perfectly. Located in the heart of Charlotte's vibrant uptown, the hotel is ideally placed for visitors looking to take advantage of the "uptown" experience. Hotel is clean and well-appointed, and the staff is courteous, friendly and well-informed. Best of all price was very competitive with other hotels in the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants in Charlotte's uptown are too numerous to count, many within a two-three minute walk of the hotel.

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breve
Washington, DC
Jun 7, 2013

Great service, but a little loud

The staff at the hotel was incredibly attentive and friendly, and the room was more than comfortable (as were the robes!). I didn't feel that it was the cleanest (nothing awful), and there was noise from the street and in the hallways at night. Also, our second night, our room smelled like smoke--we think someone may have been smoking in the room below us. Not really the hotel's fault, but still annoying. The location was great, and there was plenty around. We signed up for the free rewards program and took advantage of getting items pressed for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the free loyalty program--you will get free bottled water, pressed clothing, shoe shines, daily paper, etc.....worth filling out the form!

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betsy grandma
Cincinnati OH
Apr 23, 2013

downtown Charlotte stay

For the price, we expected a nicer hotel. The room was average but little things wrong (luggage rack broken, one of the outlets for chargers didn't work, sound proofing was not good- could hear "conversations' from neighbors on both sides. we will not choose this hotel again when visiting Charlotte

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Persian
Raleigh, NC, USA
Feb 28, 2013

Excellent

Really enjoyed this place and how close it was to city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sfagent
WILMINGTON NC
Feb 11, 2013

entertainment

very pleasant experience with the facity and an excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top