Motel 6 Charlotte

2 stars
131 Red Roof Drive, I-77 at Nations Ford Road, Exit #4, Charlotte, NC 28217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
7 reviews
Very family and dog friendly

The beds were a little hard for me, but everything else was fine. I was a little bit ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 4, 2008
Basic Accomodations

I was looking for an expensive motel near Carowinds & Fort Mill, S.C., just for a place to sleep.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 22, 2007
*Weekly and Group rages available!!!* The Motel 6 coliseum is located approximately 3 miles from Charlotte International Airport, 4 miles from Carowinds Amusement Park and 7 miles from Bank of America Stadium.

The Motel6 coliseum is ideal econmy motel for short and extended stay (guest laundry available). Microwaves, refrigerators are available upon request.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Charlotte also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Charlotte Rooms

ECONOMY - MOTEL
1 King Bed
ECONOMY - HOTEL
Standard Double Bed

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.4 mi
  • Carowinds: 3.8 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 4 mi
  • Freedom Park: 4.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 5.5 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 5.9 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 6.2 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 6.2 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 6.5 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 6.6 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 6.7 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 6.7 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.4 mi
  • Carowinds: 3.8 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 4 mi
  • Freedom Park: 4.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 5.5 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 5.9 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 6.2 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 6.2 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 6.5 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 6.6 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 6.7 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 6.7 mi
  • Discovery Place: 6.7 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 6.8 mi
  • The Fillmore: 7.1 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 7.2 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 10.7 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 13.1 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 13.7 mi
  • Halton Arena: 14.5 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 14.8 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 18.7 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 18.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Charlotte

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2.6
Value:
3

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leah
Not Provided
Jun 17, 2009

Good place to crash for one night.

Good place to crash for one night. The only complaint I have is that when I made my reservation I requested a non-smoking room but ended up being assigned to a smoking one, so my clothes smelled like smoke the next day. Front desk woman was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Charlotte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HardLuck
Business
Springfield, Ohio
Jul 25, 2009

" Sleep in your Car"

This place looked alright from the outside, there were a few old mattress laying by the dumpster maybe that should have been a red flag. The clerk never looked up at us when we signed in, another red flag, I wouldnt have looked us in the eyes either if I was him. We could smell the smoke in our non smoking room before we opened the door. My wife wouldnt even walk in. The bedspread was so dirty I wasnt about to look at the sleets. The carpet was old and nasty, the ceiling was dirty. The TV looked to so old I'm not sure it was even a colored one. We spend the next hour of our vacation trying to get a refund from Orbitz then they couldnt help us find another place, not sure I wanted them to. I cant believe they or Motel 6 would put there name with this place. Not a good start to our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Charlotte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summerville, SC
Jun 8, 2009

did not enjoy stay

we got lost going to Wal-mart and got wrong directions. We went to the NC Zoo; FUN!!!!!. Hotel stay was awlful; we had to wait 4 hours for towels, the towel rack fell down on my daughter while she was going to the bathroom. My other trips to Charlotte were great this one was not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to Crackerbarrel. Great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Charlotte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Uniontown, OH
Nov 4, 2008

Very family and dog friendly

The beds were a little hard for me, but everything else was fine. I was a little bit disappointed there was not hair dryer, but I would be willing to sacrifice that one thing for the great value. We own a second home in FL so we will certainly stay again. It is the best value between Ohio and FL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Charlotte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toccoa, GA
Jul 12, 2008

scary area

the area the hotel is in-not recommended for families or ladies. there was a urine smell that came out of the air conditioners, on the outside walk area. the first room we were given, the air conditioner was frozen up. then the next room, there was hair all over the furniture. the beds were comfortable, the maid was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to carowinds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Charlotte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Basic Accomodations

I was looking for an expensive motel near Carowinds & Fort Mill, S.C., just for a place to sleep. This Motel 6 fit the bill, and that's about it. It was about 6 miles from the location. It does not offer dining or family atmosphere. Strictly a stop and go place. I would stay again, but would rather pay a bit more for a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Charlotte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
May 20, 2007

The check in went well ...

The check in went well and the desk personel was very friendly, however my friend lost his bag on his flight in and the front desk was rather rude when I told them it would be coming in in the night. The refused to hold it for me until morning and so I had to get up at 3 in the morning to retrieve it! The overall hotel was fine, simple, cheap, good location to get on and off of the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Charlotte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2007

Mildew Smell in room, and long check in line

It took a very long time to check in, and there was an overwhelming smell of mildew in the room. My sinus suffered for several days following my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There did not seem to be anywhere close by that I felt safe to stop and eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top