$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

3 stars
View map of 3127 Sloan Dr, 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
222 reviews
Very close to airport

Great place to stay if you have a early morning flight. Its basic clean and safe. The beds are... See full review

  • traveler south
  • May 20, 2015
Business Trip

The hotel was clean, and the staff are very friendly. There is a Waffle House across the street. See full review

  • Oliver L.
  • Apr 6, 2015

Located about 3 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport in the northwest area of the city, the La Quinta Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport North offers convenient access to all the major Interstates such as I-85, I-77, and I-485. Our pet-friendly hotel also features amenities such as high-speed Internet access, a fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment to meet your fitness goals. Also, there is a dedicated pet area in the back of the hotel for loved pets to stretch and take a walk. Take advantage of the complimentary Bright Side Breakfast each morning of the stay. Each spacious guest room includes a 32-inch flat-screen TV with popular HD cable channels, single cup coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and  more.

Location

Within 10 miles of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, tee off at the nearby Renaissance Golf Course, network at the Charlotte Convention Center or catch a game at Bank of America Stadium, home of the NFL Panthers. Carowinds theme park, Lowe's Motor Speedway and the Time Warner Arena, home of the NBA Bobcats, are also a short distance from this hotel that lies three miles from the Charlotte airport.

Rooms

After a day of business in Charlotte or exploring the shopping malls and museums, relax in clean and basic accommodations with a comfy bed at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North. Pets are welcome at this hotel, where rooms include a desk, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, iron with ironing board and cable television. Request a room with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience on a longer stay.

Property features

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North makes it easy to come and go with free parking and a complimentary ride to the airport. (Bus parking is also available.) Enjoy a hearty, free continental breakfast of waffles, hot and cold cereal, muffins, fresh fruit, coffee and juice each morning. For a break from business, La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North has a central location to the shopping hubs of Southpark, North Lake and Concord Mills Malls. Catch live theater at the Blumenthall Center or stop in the Billy Graham Library for a look at local history.

Highlights

 

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pet-friendly rooms available

 

Nearby attractions

 

  • Renaissance Park Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)
  • Bank of America stadium (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Charlotte Convention Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • NASCAR Hall of Fame (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Discovery Place (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • U.S. National Whitewater Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Carowinds Amusement Park (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Concord Mills Mall (16.9 mi/27.2 km)

 

Business

 

  • Free wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Simple meeting facilities
  • Guest laundry facilities

 

Transportation

 

  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North also booked these hotels.

★★
$51
3.1 / 5 131 reviews
★★★
$89
4.3 / 5 171 reviews
★★★★
$93
4.3 / 5 56 reviews
★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$79
3.3 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$95
4.6 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$50
3.0 / 5 50 reviews

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 4 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.2 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.2 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.6 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.6 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.7 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.8 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 5.3 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 4 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.2 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.2 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.6 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.6 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.7 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.8 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 5.3 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Freedom Park: 5.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 6.2 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 8.1 mi
  • Carowinds: 9.6 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 10 mi
  • Halton Arena: 11.4 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 11.5 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 11.8 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 13.3 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 14.9 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candace F.
Couples
High Point
Aug 17, 2015

Felt dirty staying here

I chose this resort because it's location. I read the reviews and figured my opinion would be different. But it's not. This hotel should be considered as a motel. I would never stay here again. I feel like they owe me some money after kicking out close to a hundred dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Redeemer
Family
St. Thomas
Jul 31, 2015

All right trip

We were doing a next day air flight. Needed a one night stay in NC before going to our destination. The first room they gave us wasn't clean and maintenance left bathroom a mess. Second room was all right. Shuttles to restaurant wasn't frequent. We had to walk back to the hotel late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gilbert g.
Single
Minot
Jul 27, 2015

Vacation

The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was courteous, polite and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and look forward to another stay at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling w little kids
Family
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

Quick trip

We stayed for one night due to a 12 hr layover. The hotel was close to the airport and picked us up. Breakfast in the morning was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimberly D.
Family
ORCHARD PARK
May 22, 2015

Family trip through the Carolinas

The La Quinta chain is our new favorite. The amenities for the price are good, the pillowtop beds are heavenly, the staff is pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast offered is above average. The reason I was hesitant to give a higher rating is due to the drama that ensued in our neighboring room. On the second night of our stay, we awoke to two women loudly cursing and fighting, which was taken from their room to the hallway, scaring my mother and I awake as well as other hotel guests. The hotel staff was alerted and the situation was diffused shortly thereafter, so I do not hold the patron's bad behavior against the chain, but it just led to a stressful early morning packing and leaving sooner than we may have otherwise. All in all, I've stayed in several LaQuinta hotels across the country, and would recommend them for their friendly service, amenities and overall value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler south
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

Very close to airport

Great place to stay if you have a early morning flight. Its basic clean and safe. The beds are comfortable and they have free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired hawaiian teacher
Couples
Honolulu
May 16, 2015

service was very good

Excellent location Two good restaurants nearby.Staff was receptive to concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chris O
Business
Tempe
Apr 10, 2015

Terrible...absolutely terrible

I arrived at 6:am and went to check into my hotel room, as I only had 4 hours for a layover and wanted to get some sleep. They refused to check me in stating they have a policy to not check anyone in until 1:pm. The front desk person stated they indeed had open rooms, but were just following policy. Management was not on site for 3 hours, and when they did arrive, they would not talk to me (and i was not mean about this at all). To top it off, they wouldn't refund my money even though they wouldn't let me in. So this completely ruined the rest of my day having only 2 hrs sleep. This was absolutely the worst experience of any hotel in the last 15 years of traveling. DONT BOOK HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles R.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Biz Trip

Typical middle of the road hotel. All the basics were covered very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy H.
Business
Calgary
Apr 6, 2015

Great Hotel for Stranded Travellers

We were stranded due to an ice storm and found this hotel through our booking agent. We were very pleased with the staff, it was economical yet definitely met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top