$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

3 stars
3127 Sloan Dr, 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
204 reviews
great access to airport

We stayed here for quick access to a morning flight at CLT. Free shuttle, $5 a day parking. The... See full review

  • skye1298
  • Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful stay

This was my second stay there in a week and due to a later flight, I was able to partake in... See full review

  • TejDhawan
  • Mar 24, 2014
Affordable pet-friendly rooms with shuttle, Wi-Fi and breakfast

For a no-frills hotel with basic rooms, La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North adds value with free wireless Internet access, free parking and an airport shuttle. Rooms include work desks and cable television. Even pets can stay the night (check the hotel policy), but the free continental breakfast is only for human guests. La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North offers a simple but affordable choice three miles from the airport and convenient to multiple highways, making it easy to navigate the city for banking, business, sporting events or shopping. 

Highlights

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pet-friendly rooms available

Location
Within 10 miles of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, tee off at the nearby Renaissance Golf Course, network at the Charlotte Convention Center or catch a game at Bank of America Stadium, home of the NFL Panthers. Carowinds theme park, Lowe's Motor Speedway and the Time Warner Arena, home of the NBA Bobcats, are also a short distance from this hotel that lies three miles from the Charlotte airport.
Rooms
After a day of business in Charlotte or exploring the shopping malls and museums, relax in clean and basic accommodations with a comfy bed at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North. Pets are welcome at this hotel, where rooms include a desk, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, iron with ironing board and cable television. Request a room with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience on a longer stay.
Features
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North makes it easy to come and go with free parking and a complimentary ride to the airport. (Bus parking is also available.) Enjoy a hearty, free continental breakfast of waffles, hot and cold cereal, muffins, fresh fruit, coffee and juice each morning. For a break from business, La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North has a central location to the shopping hubs of Southpark, North Lake and Concord Mills Malls. Catch live theater at the Blumenthall Center or stop in the Billy Graham Library for a look at local history.
Transportation

  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle

Attractions

  • Renaissance Park Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)
  • Bank of America stadium (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Charlotte Convention Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • NASCAR Hall of Fame (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Discovery Place (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • U.S. National Whitewater Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Carowinds Amusement Park (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Concord Mills Mall (16.9 mi/27.2 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Simple meeting facilities
  • Guest laundry facilities

Hotel Map

35.2411 -80.9206
Nearby airports
Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 3.00, MI, NE; Rock Hill Municipal Airport Bryant Field, (RKH), 19.00, MI, NE; Concord Municipal Airport, (CON), 18.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 4 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.2 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.2 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.6 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.6 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.7 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.8 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 5.3 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 4 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.2 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.2 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.6 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.6 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.7 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.8 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 5.3 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Freedom Park: 5.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 6.2 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 8.1 mi
  • Carowinds: 9.6 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 10 mi
  • Halton Arena: 11.4 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 11.5 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 11.8 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 13.3 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 14.9 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 204
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jandme
New York
Jan 25, 2014

Pleasure

I really love this hotel... The front desk customer service rep was so accommodating, and friendly . Hotel very close to airport with airport shuttle ... Rooms, lobby and overall hotel very very clean. Definitely would recommend and my next stay will definitely be at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicket
Lynchburg, VA
Mar 14, 2013

Almost Perfect

The room, locaiton, breakfast were all wonderful. Looking for a place to just crash for the night? This is it. Very comfortable and quitt. However, with no mini-fridge, microwave pool and/or hot tub my stay was not as fabvulous as it could have been. Front desk staff seemed a bit aloof but the cleaning staff made up for that with their kindness. Loved the fact that they were pet friendly though mine were not with me on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel right across the street.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
helpslip
chicago, il.
Jan 2, 2013

solid bed with breakfast

the best cont. breakfast (big belgium waffles) in the budget hotel biz. along w/ the free pet stay policy its a solid choice. the beds are that tiny size (a twin maybe) not necessarily comfy for siblings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take 29, 74 into downtown as its alot faster than taking one of the highways in.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
john 1230984509853
michigan
Oct 22, 2012

ok

"upgraded" recently apparently to feather pillows - my allergies made this problematic. Walls are thin - fortunately my neighbors for the night were well behaved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARodriguez
charlotte nc
Aug 9, 2012

GREAT

very nice no complaint. it was in a good area and was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HerBravado
Augusta, GA
Jun 22, 2012

Great hotel !!

This was a one-night stay. Check-in was quick & efficient--no problem using a third-party booking service. There were two things that urked me in the very beginning--my hallway reeked of cigarette smoke, & the fire alarm blasted for a good ten minutes when I first arrived. My room, however, was perfect. Very clean, comfy bed, nice TV! This hotel even has a gym! Free WiFi & breakfast, a vending machine that had decently priced snacks (though the bottled sodas were mad expensive in my taste). This hotel is located by an airport, so expect planes to be flying over (really not that bad). Quiet--nothing but businesspeople sleeping, I assumed. Overall, a great hotel if you need a simple, inexpensive room for a couple of nights. Close to the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob from VA
Alexandria, VA
Jun 7, 2012

Excellent Accommodations

First time I have stayed at this hotel, but it will not be the last. The room was large, very comfortable, and included a nice size desk. The desk had a good view of the TV, which enabled me to work at the desk while watching TV. The bathroom had a very nice, spacious walk-in shower that was much preferred over showering in a tub. The breakfast included hot waffles and fruit. The hotel;s location was excellent, right next to a great Asian buffet restaurant, across the corner from a good, 24 hour gas station, and only a block from I-85, but far enough away that I did not hear any highway noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the hotel is a great, top-of-the-line Asian buffet for lunch or dinner. They had a Mongolian grill where you pick the food and they season and cook it just right for you. I am handicapped and just used my electric scooter to go to lunch and dinner.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarolinaCathy
Columbia, SC, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Just Plain Right

Needed to meet a guest due to land at no o'clock in the AM.....So I went up the night before. The location, the treatment by staff, the conditions...Just plain right. Excellent value and excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boone traveler
Piedmont in North Carolina
Jan 3, 2012

Could use some work

Friends and I were in town only for the night of NYE. Uptown hotels were all booked so this area was the next best thing. It's about 10-11 minutes from the uptown area. It was fine for a one night stay, but wouldnt consider it any longer than that. The room smelled a bit like dirty socks when we walked in, but nothing that would keep us from staying. We had a King bed and sleeper sofa. The king bed was very comfortable and seemed tidy. The sleeper sofa, when unfolded was NOT tidy. THere were old sheets on it, which had a bunch of small what appeared to be blood spots. Prety gross. THe front desk brought up new sheets and pillows immediatly, and that was that. Definetly sufficient for a cheap one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lotparker
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Sep 21, 2011

Family visit

Our visit in Charlotte was for only two days. Felt very much at home in a genuine sense. Beautiful city with exceptional activities available. We will go back next summer for a more extended stay. We were welcomed at the hotel as "friends" more than guests. Thanks Orbitz---nice job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Down town is very nice. We like to walk. Felt safe.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search