$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

3 stars
3127 Sloan Dr, 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
209 reviews
Best Yet

After a horrible 18 hour day of missed flights, bad weather and exhaustion, I took a room here on a... See full review

  • mimi24ms
  • Nov 16, 2014
charlotte la quinta

I especially enjoyed the shuttle attendant kind, friendly and timely Essentially personalized, safe... See full review

  • cincinnati reds
  • Oct 7, 2014
Affordable pet-friendly rooms with shuttle, Wi-Fi and breakfast

For a no-frills hotel with basic rooms, La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North adds value with free wireless Internet access, free parking and an airport shuttle. Rooms include work desks and cable television. Even pets can stay the night (check the hotel policy), but the free continental breakfast is only for human guests. La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North offers a simple but affordable choice three miles from the airport and convenient to multiple highways, making it easy to navigate the city for banking, business, sporting events or shopping. 

Highlights

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pet-friendly rooms available

Location
Within 10 miles of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, tee off at the nearby Renaissance Golf Course, network at the Charlotte Convention Center or catch a game at Bank of America Stadium, home of the NFL Panthers. Carowinds theme park, Lowe's Motor Speedway and the Time Warner Arena, home of the NBA Bobcats, are also a short distance from this hotel that lies three miles from the Charlotte airport.
Rooms
After a day of business in Charlotte or exploring the shopping malls and museums, relax in clean and basic accommodations with a comfy bed at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North. Pets are welcome at this hotel, where rooms include a desk, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, iron with ironing board and cable television. Request a room with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience on a longer stay.
Features
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North makes it easy to come and go with free parking and a complimentary ride to the airport. (Bus parking is also available.) Enjoy a hearty, free continental breakfast of waffles, hot and cold cereal, muffins, fresh fruit, coffee and juice each morning. For a break from business, La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North has a central location to the shopping hubs of Southpark, North Lake and Concord Mills Malls. Catch live theater at the Blumenthall Center or stop in the Billy Graham Library for a look at local history.
Transportation

  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle

Attractions

  • Renaissance Park Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)
  • Bank of America stadium (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Charlotte Convention Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • NASCAR Hall of Fame (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Discovery Place (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • U.S. National Whitewater Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Carowinds Amusement Park (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Concord Mills Mall (16.9 mi/27.2 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Simple meeting facilities
  • Guest laundry facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 4 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.2 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.2 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.6 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.6 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.7 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.8 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 5.3 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 4 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.2 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.2 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.6 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.6 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.7 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.8 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 5.3 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Freedom Park: 5.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 6.2 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 8.1 mi
  • Carowinds: 9.6 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 10 mi
  • Halton Arena: 11.4 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 11.5 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 11.8 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 13.3 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 14.9 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business Trips
Business
New York
Jul 26, 2012

Business trip, location worked

Short business trip, worked for what we needed. Professional staff and environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Summer Family Trip
Business
Canton, Michigan
Jul 30, 2012

Who's been sleeping in my bed?

After traveling over (10) hours from Michigan with my wife and two young children, we found our room in disarray. The bed had been slept in and was still not made. Our money was refunded, but no effort was made to find another room for us. Totally unacceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ADAC
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Hotel close to the Airport

The hotel was not in a good area. Walking in, the first thing I noticed was the dirty carpets. Our room was OK except for the carpets. When I went to take my shower in the morning I could not get the water hot and wound up taking a cold shower. When my husband got up and took his shower, he was able to manuver the handle to finally get hot water. Overall, We would probably not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Asheville Boarding School
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Worst Experience Ever

I've previously stayed at a number of La Quinta Hotels all over the US and had wonderful stays but this one was horrible. First of all, when I arrived at about 8pm there was nobody at the Front Desk. I said "hello" and a male voice from the back office said he would be with me shortly. After 5 minutes, he still had not come out; he was on the telephone. After another 5 minutes, a couple had come looking for a room and we called for the gentleman again. In all I waited about 15 minutes before he finally came out. He was sloppily dressed; secondly he gave me a room which wreaked of stale, body odour. I went down and asked him to change it telling him what the problem was and he looked at me as if I was troubling him. Without saying a word to me, he gave me another room on the floor above. On first entry, the second room seemed ok but within an hour, we realised that this room was musty and smelled stale. By this time, we had already opened our bags and after a long drive to Charlotte, and were just too tired to move. Then during the night there was constant shouting and laughter and carousing by other guests in the corridor which went on non-stop from between 3am and 6am. The carpets in the hallway were also filthy. I am not a fussy person and enjoy the excellent value I get from La Quinta but this was the worst experience I have ever had at La Q. I will NEVER stay at that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Charlotte Douglas Airport and gas stations are very near if you need to refill a rental car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 18, 2007

La Quinta at the airport is shabby & dirty

The La Quinta at the airport in Charlotte N.C. is rather run down and dirty. While I was staying there the entire first floor was being painted. Electrical cords were on the floor and we had to be careful not to trip and fall. My room was small and dirty. There were used paper towels behind the mattress dust and some suspicious looking spots. I decided to leave the next morning aand move to anther hotel. The receptionist was not helpful I had to insist in order to get some sort of paper confirming the fact that I moved out on 4.15.07. It was a total disaster. I will not stay there again or recomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

nothing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson, NV
Oct 27, 2010

Noisy!

My room had a connecting door. The guy in the next room blasted the TV at 0115 and it sounded like it was in my room. I heard every movement, breath, word coming from that room. I packed up and hit the road at 2am since I couldn't sleep anyway. What a waste of money. Always been very impressed with La Quinta - not this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma.
Mar 31, 2010

Poor Choice

I needed a place to stay, but the area was sketchy and there was nothing to do in the area. Just an airport alley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EllenUU
Business
L.A.
Jan 27, 2014

You get what you pay for, I guess

Well, booked a room at this hotel for the low price and location. As a late arrival, did not get the extra rollaway as I requested. The sleep sofa did not appear to be clean so I threw a sheet over it and slept on the sofa. Bare minimum in bathroom products. Breakfast offerings were disappointing: makings for waffles were taken away at 9:30 and the apples were old/soft. I will pay a little more next time and stay elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 23, 2007

Just a place to lay your head...if you are actually able to sleep

Well we needed a hotel close to the airport so we could catch an early flight the next day. I am not sure whether it was because I had just checked out of a beautiful hotel in downtown Charlotte that made the La Quinta Airport North seem, um, sub-par, but I didn't have the best stay in the world. For starters we were supposed to be able to check-in at 1pm, that's their normal check in time and we ended up waiting 2.5 hrs for a room, but we understood because they were renovating the hotel and only half of the floors were open--no biggie the price was right. We finally get into our room, no problems, it's just a place to sleep and relax before our flight. The absolute worst part was when I woke up the next morning I had dropped something on the side of the bed that faces the wall, I roll over and as I lean down to pick it up I noticed a ENORMOUS BLOOD STAIN on the side of the box spring. I almost puked, I was just happy I hadn't noticed it the night before--I never would have been able to sleep --this hotel isn't in the greatest part of town. I hope they improve the quality and conditions--and I really hope that I stayed in a room that hadn't been renovated yet. As I checked out I notified the staff of the blood and the creepy mirror--just in case they wanted to clean it up before the next guest arrived. On the Plus side the staff was FANTASTIC! From the Shuttle Driver to the Maintenance Guy--everyone was full of southern charm and hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap Buffet right next door. Also Cracker Barrel and Waffle House across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
giantsfan
Business
Gridley, CA
Jun 29, 2009

charlotte trip

Not super impressed. On arrival, phone in room broken. Carpet in room so dirty that if you were barefoot for more than a few minutes the bottom of your feet got just black. pillows were not quality. breakfast was from 6-9 but no matter how early you went down they didn't seem prepared. They ran out of too many items (like bananas) very early on. Vending machine on 3rd floor didn't work either. The best part of the hotel was that it was super conviently located. The staff was friendly and did try to be helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top