$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

3 stars
3127 Sloan Dr, 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
274 reviews
great access to airport

We stayed here for quick access to a morning flight at CLT. Free shuttle, $5 a day parking. The... See full review

  • skye1298
  • Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful stay

This was my second stay there in a week and due to a later flight, I was able to partake in... See full review

  • TejDhawan
  • Mar 24, 2014
Affordable pet-friendly rooms with shuttle, Wi-Fi and breakfast

For a no-frills hotel with basic rooms, La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North adds value with free wireless Internet access, free parking and an airport shuttle. Rooms include work desks and cable television. Even pets can stay the night (check the hotel policy), but the free continental breakfast is only for human guests. La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North offers a simple but affordable choice three miles from the airport and convenient to multiple highways, making it easy to navigate the city for banking, business, sporting events or shopping. 

Highlights

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pet-friendly rooms available

Location
Within 10 miles of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, tee off at the nearby Renaissance Golf Course, network at the Charlotte Convention Center or catch a game at Bank of America Stadium, home of the NFL Panthers. Carowinds theme park, Lowe's Motor Speedway and the Time Warner Arena, home of the NBA Bobcats, are also a short distance from this hotel that lies three miles from the Charlotte airport.
Rooms
After a day of business in Charlotte or exploring the shopping malls and museums, relax in clean and basic accommodations with a comfy bed at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North. Pets are welcome at this hotel, where rooms include a desk, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, iron with ironing board and cable television. Request a room with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience on a longer stay.
Features
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North makes it easy to come and go with free parking and a complimentary ride to the airport. (Bus parking is also available.) Enjoy a hearty, free continental breakfast of waffles, hot and cold cereal, muffins, fresh fruit, coffee and juice each morning. For a break from business, La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North has a central location to the shopping hubs of Southpark, North Lake and Concord Mills Malls. Catch live theater at the Blumenthall Center or stop in the Billy Graham Library for a look at local history.
Transportation

  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle

Attractions

  • Renaissance Park Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)
  • Bank of America stadium (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Charlotte Convention Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • NASCAR Hall of Fame (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Discovery Place (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • U.S. National Whitewater Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Carowinds Amusement Park (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Concord Mills Mall (16.9 mi/27.2 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Simple meeting facilities
  • Guest laundry facilities

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

35.2411 -80.9206
Nearby airports
Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 3.00, MI, NE; Rock Hill Municipal Airport Bryant Field, (RKH), 19.00, MI, NE; Concord Municipal Airport, (CON), 18.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 4 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.2 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.2 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.6 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.6 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.7 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.8 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 5.3 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 4 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.2 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.2 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.6 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.6 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.7 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.8 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 5.3 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Freedom Park: 5.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 6.2 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 8.1 mi
  • Carowinds: 9.6 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 10 mi
  • Halton Arena: 11.4 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 11.5 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 11.8 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 13.3 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 14.9 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (274)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Puddintane
Greensboro, NC
Jul 28, 2010

Just what we needed

We needed a place to stay close to the airport so we could get to an early flight easily. This hotel was just where we needed one. It was very clean. The staff were friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton,Va
Sep 17, 2010

Excellent Service

Super service from check in to check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginia B
Dummerston, VT
Nov 9, 2013

Good place

everything excellent and good value except breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Talbott, TN
Jul 23, 2008

nice stay, close to airport

The room was clean and comfortable, I slept well. Location was close to airport. The food provided in the morning was very tasty. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TejDhawan
Des Moines, IA
Mar 24, 2014

Wonderful stay

This was my second stay there in a week and due to a later flight, I was able to partake in breakfast. Great hotel, good value, airport shuttle, friendly staff and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelinguy45
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Jul 29, 2012

Clean, newly remodeled, friendly!

The staff was helpful, the rooms were very comfortable, the air conditioner worked well, and I'm returning next Saturday. Great place for the price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anadotovar
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Jun 17, 2013

Excellent Amenities

Clean, pretty, and neat. The service was good, I only had one issue with the morning call, I don't know if they forgot to set my call, but their excuse was that the system wasn't working well. Thank god I'd set my alarm clock if not I would have missed my flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Close to the airport!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, VA
Dec 8, 2010

Very clean and comfortable

Very clean. Comfortable beds. Good climate control system. Very close to stadium destination. Easy access to highway. Loved the citrus soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Looking for open nickname
Business
Washington DC Suburbs
Jun 28, 2013

Wonderful business stay

I had a great Belgian waffle, milk, and coffee (might do to stock some flavored creamers). Other than that, I slept. The hotel elevators were nice, carpets were clean, staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sonny's #2 BBQ; ask for the Lexington vinegar sauce.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nycpenman
new york
Mar 31, 2010

my daughter loved it

Kind friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top