$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

3 stars
View map of 3127 Sloan Dr, 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gerry3522
Business
Ny
Apr 29, 2014

Ok for a quick stop over

Staff was friendly. Room was clean but could use a renovation. All in all not a bad place to crash for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern Dad of 2
Business
Upstate, SC
Apr 26, 2014

Great lodging for employees!

Nice , clean, great location for interstate area job sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artist1
Couples
Port Huron, MI, USA
Apr 18, 2014

Handicap Friendly

Very nice and handicap friendly. Bathroom is spacious - able to maneuver my wheelchair around. Handrails are placed at appropriate locations. I was able to take a nice long comfortable shower. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badger Businesswoman
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 4, 2014

nice travel stopover

I've always enjoyed La Quinta's and this east coast version is no exception. Everything very clean and friendly! Nice room and very comfortable and safe. Super easy access to and from airport - even in the dark and even on roads under construction. The only downside was the absence of hair detangler. If you need this stuff, you know what I mean. Staff really tried to help but La Quinta has opted to cut this product. Guess management has short hair and is unaware that conditioning shampoos lack a detangler. Sigh - one more liquid I now have to fly with. Yes, a tiny hassle but makes a difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xzz1
Business
China
Apr 3, 2014

dryer did not work the first night

Dryer did not work the first night of my stay. Laundry room not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TejDhawan
Family
Des Moines, IA
Mar 24, 2014

Wonderful stay

This was my second stay there in a week and due to a later flight, I was able to partake in breakfast. Great hotel, good value, airport shuttle, friendly staff and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jck the roof man
Single
Erie Pa
Mar 24, 2014

Good experience

Good bed and Excellent TV and very clean! Breakfast was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TejDhawan
Family
Des Moines, IA
Mar 23, 2014

Great location, quick to/from airport

We stayed here twice during layovers recently and found the hotel accessible, shuttle comfortable and easy to order (you have to call the hotel for it), and timely. I do wish weekend breakfasts would start at 6am instead of 7

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jandme
Business
New York
Mar 10, 2014

overnight stay

great value for your money, close to airport, staff friendly, very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jandme
Business
New York
Mar 9, 2014

Overnight stay

Staff friendly, rooms were clean, continental breakfast had plenty of choices . Fifteen minutes from uptown Charlotte , five minutes from airport. Very convenient.. If you are looking for a value for you money stay at the La Quinta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go uptown plenty of dining options

Back to menu Return to top