$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

3 stars
View map of 3127 Sloan Dr, 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Randy484
Business
Lexington, KY
Dec 4, 2014

Very mediocre

Toilet didn't flush, tub faucet was loose, walls were paper thin, no restaurants of any worth in the area. People were very nice and helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vtip
Business
South Orange, NJ
Dec 1, 2014

One night stopover

Very friendly and helpful staff. Average comfort, amenities, etc., but OK for a short overnight -- particularly if you take the stay-park-fly option available. Pet friendly -- with the inevitable olfactory pros and cons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very reasonable, not unappetizing, huge choice Chinese food buffet next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chandonthegreat
Business
charlotte
Nov 30, 2014

Great for one night

Stayed at the La Quinta in Charlotte for one night. I was checked in promptly. The room was clean and quiet. The staff was polite. It was exactly what I needed for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend Blue Restaurant in downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlotte visit Charlotte
Business
Boston
Nov 26, 2014

I'll stay again!

The staff were all so pleasant. The bed was sooo comfortable. I plan to return to Charlotte several times in the near future and will definitely be staying at La Quintana every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Minutes to the airport and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimi24ms
Business
North Carolina
Nov 16, 2014

Best Yet

After a horrible 18 hour day of missed flights, bad weather and exhaustion, I took a room here on a whim. The price was right and I did not feel like looking any further, what a stroke of luck!!! They picked me up at the airport @ 11:30 p.m., the friendly driver offered to stop if I needed anything. Arrived to find a very friendly young lady at the desk, promptly sent me to a beautiful, very clean well maintained room. Even though the free breakfast looked great, I Loved that I could walk across the street to Waffle House (also great) for breakfast!! The morning staff was amazing as well and drove me back to the airport. Best hotel I've stayed at in Charlotte and the only one I'll ever stay at again!!! Well done La Quinta...and Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Karen Anni
Business
Florida
Oct 15, 2014

Repairs needed

Small rooms. Broken fan in bathroom kept room damp. Hair dryer unit fell off wall. No refrigerator Comfortable beds and clean room was okay easy access to highway a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stobie
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 13, 2014

Comfortable

The room was very comfortable. The hotel's proximity to Waffle House was good. The floor seemed to have not been vacuumed. Otherwise, perfectly acceptable accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cincinnati reds
Business
burlington, nc
Oct 7, 2014

charlotte la quinta

I especially enjoyed the shuttle attendant kind, friendly and timely Essentially personalized, safe and economical airport parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiniHoneymoon
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 29, 2014

overnight relief

Had a layover in Charlotte to a connecting flight the next day. I was traveling with my wife and 2 year old daughter. I stayed one night. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet. They have a shuttle service that was a Godsend since it picked us up and returned us in timely fashion the next day to the airport which is undergoing parking renovations. We even managed to partake of their hot breakfast before leaving. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a sushi restaurant, a Crate and Barrel and an Waffle House within walking distance. Due to our arrival time we could only try the later which served great comfort food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayAtl
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 28, 2014

Good not great

If you need a clean room with a comfortable bed for a brief stay, this is your place. But if you arrive after 9pm and need a meal, you're out of luck. Everything but a Waffle House are closed, and the desk staff were not very helpful. They basically said, "Nothing's open."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the street to the Shell gas station. Surprisingly good fried chicken joint. Hotel desk never mentioned this. Beats a Waffle House anytime.For about $6 I had a nice chicken dinner, fries, and a couple of beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top