$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

4 stars
435 East Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
110 reviews
Call ahead for driving directions

both streets at this intersection are being redone. The area has many one way streets with several... See full review

  • medplay
  • Sep 2, 2014
Prefect View, Easy Access

We had a prefect view of NASCAR Hall of Fame building. It lite up at night and was very pretty.... See full review

  • MISSLISSA
  • Aug 27, 2014
HYATT house Charlotte Center City provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience - offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms - fresh sumptuous beds and linens - full kitchens with stainless steel appliances - multi-functional clock radios with docking station - flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels - waffle terry bathrobes and lighted make-up mirrors. Amenities and services include a la carte evenings with premium wine-beer-and cocktails and specialty appetizers - rooftop terrace with lounge pool and alluring fireplace with sink-in-ready seating - fitness center with cardio and weights - on-site market - guest laundry and dry cleaning service. Starbucks brewed coffee - wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel - multi station business center with printing capabilities and USA Today. Stylish and flexible event space available. Earn Stash Hotel Reward points for free nights at some of the leading independent boutique and luxury hotels across the US. Restrictions may apply. Hotel is 100 percent smoke-free. Pet policy: service animals only. Special Event Cancel Policy: 02/26/15-03/01/15- Full pre payment, non refundable at the time of booking.

Hotel Map

35.2243 -80.8397
Nearby airports
Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Charlotte/Center City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

HYATT house Charlotte/Center City Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn.
Premier
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel tv with expanded cable and movie channels - cl
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel tv with expanded cable and movie channels - cl
Two Bedrooms
Our spacious smartly designed guest room boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.5 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • The Fillmore: 1.1 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.6 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.5 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • The Fillmore: 1.1 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.6 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 7.3 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 7.9 mi
  • Halton Arena: 8.2 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.9 mi
  • Carowinds: 10.2 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 11.5 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 11.8 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 12.3 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 12.4 mi

Dining

Bentleys on 27
Located on the 27th floor atop the Charlotte Plaza building and serving classic French dishes prepared tableside. Serving lunch and dinner. Closed on Sunday.
Blue Restaurant
Sophisticated uptown restaurant offering flavors from around the Mediterranean region. Serving dinner only. Closed on Sunday.
Capital Grille
Award winning restaurant serving huge and flavorful steaks. Serving lunch and dinner.
Chima Brazilian Steakhouse
Offering authentic Brazilian cuisine and chic dining experience. Enjoy cocktails and the best view of uptown Charlotte. Serving dinner only.
Dean and Deluca Market Cafe
Enjoy a cup of house roasted Charlotte blend coffee-take lunch to go-or relax outside with a bottle of wine and a baguette. Closed weekends.
Luce Ristorante and Bar
Featuring fresh authentic Italian cuisine. Serving lunch and dinner. Closed on Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 110
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Race Fan Go 88
Missouri
May 20, 2013

Great location, be quiet

It is right next to the Epicenter and NASCAR Hall of Fame which was great. I wouldn't party too much though, the night staff is kind of rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to NASCAR Hall of Fame, which is a great place to go see. There is also a shuttle to CMS at the bus station which is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashleyti
North Carolina
Mar 11, 2013

Great Experience

We had an amazing stay- loved that epicenter was in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Epicenter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jocan73
Richmond, VA
Nov 13, 2012

Fantastic Football Game

Hotel is very nice overall. Service at bar was below average, food was horrible. Wadded up gum in shower. Room had nice amenities and the rest of staff was very friendly & attentive. Hotel is very close to stadium & other nice landmarks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy B
Hickory, NC
Oct 22, 2012

Awesome uptown getaway

I was impressed from the moment we walked in and were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. Check-in was a breeze and our room was very clean and spacious, with great amentities. We were in town for a conference next door at the Time-Warner Arena and short of time for dinner, so chose to dine at the hotel restaurant. The food and service was superb and a good value. Later that night we went up to the roof-top pool and fireplace with cozy seating and just visited for awhile. We met others there as well and had a very relaxing evening. The next morning we had a great breakfast and were off to another great day! I would recommend it to anyone in Charlotte for events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Epi-Centre is just down the street and a great place for lunch or dinner and entertainment. The great location puts many events within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goon
Athens, Ga.
Oct 17, 2011

Race Day

Everything is perfect. I would have liked to have had a fan in the restroom. Or provide some spray. I loved the valet parking. It made me fill like my car was safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cltnative
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great Place to Stay

The hotel is very modern and cool, great bar area. Comfortable beds, and good size rooms. Great location in downtown, walking distance to Epicentre and Time Warner Arena. Downside, valet parking only for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cb127
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Trip to the city

Great value for the hotel! Excellent location with plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Great staff, and free breakfast is definitely a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aimeili7
Columbia, SC, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Modern Luxury

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Charlotte and adjacent to the Time Warner Cable arena. Staff was friendly and the decor was gorgeous. The King Studio room was perfect for our needs, and even the sofa bed was comfortable. The only downside was that the parking was either $22/day for valet, or a $5 lot across the street for pay by the day. Would have been nice not to have to wait 5-10 minutes for valets to bring the car around each time we wanted to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the valet and park across the street to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richarcm
Richmond, VA
May 27, 2011

The Hotel Sierra is Amazing!

I won free tickets to the NASCAR All Star Race a few months ago and wanted to find a nice hotel that was different than your average nice hotel. Hotels that all look and feel the same. I wanted to be close to the track but also close to nightlife and the NASCAR Hall of Fame. This place was 3 blocks from the HOF, 2 blocks from Whiskey River (which is a LOT of fun!) and a roughly 20 minute drive from the track. I think the hotel, because it was new, was slashing its rates because we paid about $125/night and the standard rate shown on the door was $799/night. I've stayed at 5 star hotels in Miami and in Hawaii.....this place considering the location not being as tropical was ALMOST as nice. Very art deco, very clean, new. Impressive. The breakfast was also very nice....just very nice. Especially if you can get in for the discounted rate of $125/night!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally blocks from a lot of fun stuff in the city. Immediately next door from the arena where their NBA team plays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
piratefan
greenville, nc
May 24, 2011

Great Stay!

My friends and I had a great experience at Hotel Sierra. We stayed in a king studio room and were very comfortable. The rooms seemed very clean and were very spacious. There were also nice views of the city. The breakfast exceeded expectation! My favorite was the omelet station and starbucks coffee. The hotel is also very close to city attractions like the epicenter (about a block and half walk). I would definitely choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search