$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

4 stars
View map of 435 East Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
125 reviews
Birthday Staycation

Staying at the Hyatt House was a wonderful experience! The rooms were modern/trendy and very clean.... See full review

  • L. Nicole
  • Apr 6, 2015
Very. Nice room

Hotel is nice however parking was an issue along with no where to pull up for checkin. When I went... See full review

  • Derrick B.
  • Feb 27, 2015
HYATT house Charlotte Center City provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience - offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms - fresh sumptuous beds and linens - full kitchens with stainless steel appliances - multi-functional clock radios with docking station - flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels - waffle terry bathrobes and lighted make-up mirrors. Amenities and services include a la carte evenings with premium wine-beer-and cocktails and specialty appetizers - rooftop terrace with lounge pool and alluring fireplace with sink-in-ready seating - fitness center with cardio and weights - on-site market - guest laundry and dry cleaning service. Starbucks brewed coffee - wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel - multi station business center with printing capabilities and USA Today. Stylish and flexible event space available. Earn Stash Hotel Reward points for free nights at some of the leading independent boutique and luxury hotels across the US. Restrictions may apply. Hotel is 100 percent smoke-free. Pet policy: service animals only.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Charlotte/Center City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

HYATT house Charlotte/Center City Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn.
Premier
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel tv with expanded cable and movie channels - clock radio with iPod docking station - fresh sumptu
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel tv with expanded cable and movie channels - clock radio with iPod docking station - fresh sumptu
Two Bedrooms
Our spacious smartly designed guest room boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.5 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • The Fillmore: 1.1 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.6 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.5 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • The Fillmore: 1.1 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.6 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 7.3 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 7.9 mi
  • Halton Arena: 8.2 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.9 mi
  • Carowinds: 10.2 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 11.5 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 11.8 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 12.3 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 12.4 mi

Dining

Bentleys on 27
Located on the 27th floor atop the Charlotte Plaza building and serving classic French dishes prepared tableside. Serving lunch and dinner. Closed on Sunday.
Blue Restaurant
Sophisticated uptown restaurant offering flavors from around the Mediterranean region. Serving dinner only. Closed on Sunday.
Capital Grille
Award winning restaurant serving huge and flavorful steaks. Serving lunch and dinner.
Chima Brazilian Steakhouse
Offering authentic Brazilian cuisine and chic dining experience. Enjoy cocktails and the best view of uptown Charlotte. Serving dinner only.
Dean and Deluca Market Cafe
Enjoy a cup of house roasted Charlotte blend coffee-take lunch to go-or relax outside with a bottle of wine and a baguette. Closed weekends.
Luce Ristorante and Bar
Featuring fresh authentic Italian cuisine. Serving lunch and dinner. Closed on Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LizaA
Business
Sanford, NC
Nov 26, 2012

Pet Friendly my....

I was very excited to stay at this hotel while we were in Charlotte for a show at the Fillmore until I found out that they charge $150 for your pet to stay. Ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston sc
Mar 6, 2011

Worst stay ever

Awful!! They told us they only change sheets every 3 days!! No service elevator and staff was talking about others. Could not get my car for 2 hours from valet my fiancé was harassed by valet staff, very unprofessional and should be a 2 star hotel not worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveling salewoman
Business
Berkeley, CA
Oct 16, 2014

So frustrated!

Despite pre-paying for my room and confirming my reservation a few days prior to my trip, the Hyatt House didn't have a room for me. The shuffled me back out a Hyatt at the airport. I had just cabbed in from the airport and was so irritated to be ferried back out there to a sub par hotel with no room service or amenities. I will not be booking with Hyatt again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pyatte
Business
charlotte,n,c,
Feb 17, 2013

Over priced drinks and rooms are very noisy

Margaritas were $11.50 a piece at the bar. Rooms are nice but not $225 dollars nice. If you plan on getting sleep, this is not the hotel to stay in. Rooms are not well insulated; you can hear every thing that goes on in the hotel. Theres no parking avaliable except for valet parking or paid parking across the street for $10 a day. Rooms were clean and staff was nice. but I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

long horn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
'los
Business
West Virginia
Aug 27, 2011

won't go again

Went for weekend stay. Location was very convenient. Some staff helpful some could obviously Care less about being helpful. The phone didn't work, the refrigerator didn't work, didn't get an ice bucket, the valet was the one bright spot. They were exellent! Overall I felt that they did not value me as a guest. I fo not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J312
Business
RTP, NC
Oct 22, 2011

Clueless front desk

Ideal location and comfortable modern rooms. Nice breakfast. Hotel itself was good, but the front desk is clueless. Reserved 2 rooms, checked into one no problem, then clerk left, returned 10 minutes later having completely forgotten who we were or that she helped us 10 minutes earlier. Then claimed reservation didn't exist, only to find it and claim "it just came in" when we made the reservations at the same time and over 2 weeks earlier. Other clerk also lied to us about where our clerk went. Front desk staff totally misfit for otherwise nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Time Warner Arena for basketball/hockey. 3 blocks to heart of downtown nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
10Red
Business
Clover, SC 29710, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Annivarsary getaway

Had to wait 40 min for a room to be cleaned after arriving at 3:40 pm. Check in time 3:00. Staff unorganized not friendly and did not seem concerned or willing to help. After waiting staff started checking in new customers coming through the door after telling us they would let us know when a room was avail. We were sitting in loby whole time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Race Fan Go 88
Business
Missouri
May 20, 2013

Great location, be quiet

It is right next to the Epicenter and NASCAR Hall of Fame which was great. I wouldn't party too much though, the night staff is kind of rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to NASCAR Hall of Fame, which is a great place to go see. There is also a shuttle to CMS at the bus station which is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MA Birthday Couple
Business
Beverly, MA
Jun 8, 2014

4 Days in Charlotte

We were not very impressed with the hotel. Everything was just okay. Nothing stood out as exceptional or bad. We did enjoy the bar staff who where very friendly and recommended restaurants to try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh NC
Aug 2, 2011

Great location

Excellent location, but a bit dark and dreary. The hotel was going for the "W" look and feel, but didnt get it quite right. The rooms are nice and clean, but just leave something to be desired. Customer service was good, but the hotel seemed to skimp on employees. I buzzed the front desk several times and was unable to get someone to answer the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Time Warner Arena. Great for shows and concerts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top