$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 7, 2015

HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

4 stars
435 East Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
121 reviews
Wonderful Holiday Stay

Hidden gem in North Carolina! I'll stay there every time I visit! See full review

  • Sharon B.
  • Jan 22, 2015
business trip

great modern look, great value. little kitchen and silverwares were clean. outdoor pool was amazing. See full review

  • Tzu-Ying L.
  • Dec 29, 2014
HYATT house Charlotte Center City provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience - offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms - fresh sumptuous beds and linens - full kitchens with stainless steel appliances - multi-functional clock radios with docking station - flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels - waffle terry bathrobes and lighted make-up mirrors. Amenities and services include a la carte evenings with premium wine-beer-and cocktails and specialty appetizers - rooftop terrace with lounge pool and alluring fireplace with sink-in-ready seating - fitness center with cardio and weights - on-site market - guest laundry and dry cleaning service. Starbucks brewed coffee - wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel - multi station business center with printing capabilities and USA Today. Stylish and flexible event space available. Earn Stash Hotel Reward points for free nights at some of the leading independent boutique and luxury hotels across the US. Restrictions may apply. Hotel is 100 percent smoke-free. Pet policy: service animals only. Special Event Cancel Policy: 02/26/15-03/01/15- Full pre payment, non refundable at the time of booking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Charlotte/Center City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

HYATT house Charlotte/Center City Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn.
Premier
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel tv with expanded cable and movie channels - cl
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel tv with expanded cable and movie channels - cl
Two Bedrooms
Our spacious smartly designed guest room boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.5 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • The Fillmore: 1.1 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.6 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.5 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • The Fillmore: 1.1 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.6 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 7.3 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 7.9 mi
  • Halton Arena: 8.2 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.9 mi
  • Carowinds: 10.2 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 11.5 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 11.8 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 12.3 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 12.4 mi

Dining

Bentleys on 27
Located on the 27th floor atop the Charlotte Plaza building and serving classic French dishes prepared tableside. Serving lunch and dinner. Closed on Sunday.
Blue Restaurant
Sophisticated uptown restaurant offering flavors from around the Mediterranean region. Serving dinner only. Closed on Sunday.
Capital Grille
Award winning restaurant serving huge and flavorful steaks. Serving lunch and dinner.
Chima Brazilian Steakhouse
Offering authentic Brazilian cuisine and chic dining experience. Enjoy cocktails and the best view of uptown Charlotte. Serving dinner only.
Dean and Deluca Market Cafe
Enjoy a cup of house roasted Charlotte blend coffee-take lunch to go-or relax outside with a bottle of wine and a baguette. Closed weekends.
Luce Ristorante and Bar
Featuring fresh authentic Italian cuisine. Serving lunch and dinner. Closed on Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bnative
Business
Branson, CO, USA
Oct 17, 2011

A very pleasant surprise!

I knew nothing about this facility and was a little apprehensive. What a neat place. Room was very spacious and clean. The walk shower was a rarity that I would hope other hotels would emulate. Staff was very courteous even though it was their first day on a new IT system. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goon
Business
Athens, Ga.
Oct 17, 2011

Race Day

Everything is perfect. I would have liked to have had a fan in the restroom. Or provide some spray. I loved the valet parking. It made me fill like my car was safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chadwyck
Business
Winston Salem
Dec 30, 2011

Good Choice For Downtown Charlotte

Stayed in the Queen Suite. Very roomy. The hotel is modern with a very fast elevator to wisk you up to the higher floors. Loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scotter
Business
Salisbury, NC, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Great for Bobcats games, Belk Theater, and good restaurants.

We stayed this past weekend at the Hyatt House. The location was great for us. We went to the Symphony on Friday Night, attended the Mid-Atlantic Boat Show on Saturday at the Convention Center, and then enjoyed the Bobcat-LA Clippers Game on Saturday Night. The hotel was very clean, the staff curteous, and breakfast was great both mornings we were there (included with the room). My wife and I would definitly stay there again and highly recommend it to other families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Two minutes to the Bobcats Game and 5 minutes from the EPI-Center (great food and entertainment).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
georgebrantley
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Mar 12, 2012

GETAWAY

GREAT TIME. GREAT LOCATION. The morning breakfast was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tookieholder
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Mar 19, 2012

What a Gem!!

My husband and I often come into Charlotte for concerts and other events that are going on in the city and have stayed in many of the hotels near the heart of Charlotte city. Never have we been so pleasantly suprised as with the Hyatt House! The price per night averaged about the same as the other 4+ star hotels so we picked it based on the reviews of people who had stayed there previously and the look of the rooms in the photos. This hotel was top notch from the moment we drove our car up to the valet parking station until we left the next morning. DO NOTE: The valet parking is high $22; but the valet attendant even told us of an available lot that we could park in that was across the street for only $10 but it wasn't attended throughout the night. We found the price of valet parking worth the money. The valet attendant was very sharp and courteous, every single person who was near the front desk welcomed us as we walked in and we were very promptly and warmly checked in by Christina, given an option of which floor we would prefer to be on, and even asked if we needed any recommendations for restaurants or entertainment for the evening. The room itself was beautiful! It looked brand new with contemporary furnishings that were trendy but comfortable. There was a very large flat screen TV that could swivel so you could watch it in the living area or while on the bed. The kitchenette, bath and vanity area were done in black and chrome with marble tops and wavy glass inserts. Though the room was small in square footage it felt very spacious, open and comfortable. Most importantly the room was immaculately clean! The hotel is walking distance from anything you could want to do in downtown Charlotte, but it is far enough away so you aren't kept awake at night by the die hard partyers. When we left to go to our event that evening the front desk staff wished us a good evening and welcomed us back when we returned and asked if we had enjoyed our show. Getting out of the elevator there was a member of the cleaning staff vacuuming and as soon as he saw us, he turned off the vacuum stepped aside nodded to us and greeted us, asking if we were having a good evening. He didn't start the vacuum up again until we were well down the hall so the noise wouldn't bother us. Now that to me is thoughtful customer service at a hotel! It is all of these little things that make a big difference in where you chose to stay. The Hyatt House also provides a full hot breakfast in the mornings and it was delicious, complete with a custom made omlet station, hot meats, eggs, muffins, bagels and danishes, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, granola, various juices, coffee, and tea. Check out was fast but still very warm and we were thanked ernestly for staying with them. I know that my husband and I have found where we will stay in Charlotte from now on! The only negitive that we came across is when we went down to the bar/lounge to get a late night drink and snacks and found out that everything closed up at 11:00. We were a bit suprised as it was Saturday night on St. Patrick's Day and we would have thought the bar would have been open MUCH later than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike J C
Business
Charleston
Apr 28, 2012

Great location, great room

Great room, great location, great value. This is the place to stay if you here for an event at the Time Warner Centerr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dogspire
Business
UK
May 14, 2012

Lovely!

We couldn't find fault at all with this hotel. The staff were lovely, the breakfasts were great, the location was fine. We were very sorry to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ruth & Chris' Steak House - 4 - 7 pm is happy hour. Selection of Food and Drink for only $7, with fabulous service too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timbobway
Business
Long Island,NY
May 19, 2012

Great experience

my stay at the Hyatt House was very good. From my arrival to departure I was treated very well. The room was very clean and comfortable.Given the chance , I would stay again ,no doubt about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tap beer was ICE cold ! perfect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKFM
Business
Columbia, SC
May 28, 2012

Great couple getaway

Very relaxing environment, convenient location from South Park Mall, and nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed the hotel environmet as it was very relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top