$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

4 stars
View map of 435 East Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catherine B.
Family
Charlotte, NC, USA
Jul 23, 2012

Church Conference Visit

I picked this hotel for my parents, who are senior citizens, that were visiting this city for a church conference. The rooms were great. The free full breakfast was excellent! The car service around town was a pleasant and needed extra. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and I will stay there myself when I need an in town getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GG on the Go
Family
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jul 21, 2012

First class hotel

We were so pleased with our stay. The rooms were clean, modern, and spacious. The kitchenette featured a full sized fridge among other great amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Location was within walking distance of restaurants and entertainment. Fitness center was great. Our only discontent was the small size of the swimming pool, although the rooftop location was spacious and lounge-y. A first class hotel for a very fair price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dewell60
Couples
Aiken, SC
Jul 15, 2012

Great place to stay in Uptown Charlotte

The Hyatt was a fantastic place to stay in Uptown Charlotte. Great room with a wonderful view of downtown. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location... within walking distance to a wide variety of restaurants and things to see. Morning brunch was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Arias is a great Italian restaurant.

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike J D
Couples
massachusetts
Jul 1, 2012

More than expected

Stove is a nice element for longer stays. Dishwasher is also in that category. Wish the staff was more knoweldgable about local public transportation. Updated hotel with personal service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Charlotte Sqwaks,a local musical production parody of local and national politics plus just some fun.

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain Cold Beer
Couples
Zebulon NC
Jun 27, 2012

Great Stay

Stayed at the Hyatt House Charlotte for a concert at the Panthers stadium. It was great. The room/ bed was very comfortable. The staff was great. Thanks to the people down at the breakfast bar for helping me get breakfast in bed for my wife. The pool on the 7th floor was small but the patio was nice. We had a great time and would go again. Thanks Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKFM
Couples
Columbia, SC
May 28, 2012

Great couple getaway

Very relaxing environment, convenient location from South Park Mall, and nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed the hotel environmet as it was very relaxing.

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timbobway
Family
Long Island,NY
May 19, 2012

Great experience

my stay at the Hyatt House was very good. From my arrival to departure I was treated very well. The room was very clean and comfortable.Given the chance , I would stay again ,no doubt about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tap beer was ICE cold ! perfect

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dogspire
Couples
UK
May 14, 2012

Lovely!

We couldn't find fault at all with this hotel. The staff were lovely, the breakfasts were great, the location was fine. We were very sorry to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ruth & Chris' Steak House - 4 - 7 pm is happy hour. Selection of Food and Drink for only $7, with fabulous service too.

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike J C
Single
Charleston
Apr 28, 2012

Great location, great room

Great room, great location, great value. This is the place to stay if you here for an event at the Time Warner Centerr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tookieholder
Couples
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Mar 19, 2012

What a Gem!!

My husband and I often come into Charlotte for concerts and other events that are going on in the city and have stayed in many of the hotels near the heart of Charlotte city. Never have we been so pleasantly suprised as with the Hyatt House! The price per night averaged about the same as the other 4+ star hotels so we picked it based on the reviews of people who had stayed there previously and the look of the rooms in the photos. This hotel was top notch from the moment we drove our car up to the valet parking station until we left the next morning. DO NOTE: The valet parking is high $22; but the valet attendant even told us of an available lot that we could park in that was across the street for only $10 but it wasn't attended throughout the night. We found the price of valet parking worth the money. The valet attendant was very sharp and courteous, every single person who was near the front desk welcomed us as we walked in and we were very promptly and warmly checked in by Christina, given an option of which floor we would prefer to be on, and even asked if we needed any recommendations for restaurants or entertainment for the evening. The room itself was beautiful! It looked brand new with contemporary furnishings that were trendy but comfortable. There was a very large flat screen TV that could swivel so you could watch it in the living area or while on the bed. The kitchenette, bath and vanity area were done in black and chrome with marble tops and wavy glass inserts. Though the room was small in square footage it felt very spacious, open and comfortable. Most importantly the room was immaculately clean! The hotel is walking distance from anything you could want to do in downtown Charlotte, but it is far enough away so you aren't kept awake at night by the die hard partyers. When we left to go to our event that evening the front desk staff wished us a good evening and welcomed us back when we returned and asked if we had enjoyed our show. Getting out of the elevator there was a member of the cleaning staff vacuuming and as soon as he saw us, he turned off the vacuum stepped aside nodded to us and greeted us, asking if we were having a good evening. He didn't start the vacuum up again until we were well down the hall so the noise wouldn't bother us. Now that to me is thoughtful customer service at a hotel! It is all of these little things that make a big difference in where you chose to stay. The Hyatt House also provides a full hot breakfast in the mornings and it was delicious, complete with a custom made omlet station, hot meats, eggs, muffins, bagels and danishes, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, granola, various juices, coffee, and tea. Check out was fast but still very warm and we were thanked ernestly for staying with them. I know that my husband and I have found where we will stay in Charlotte from now on! The only negitive that we came across is when we went down to the bar/lounge to get a late night drink and snacks and found out that everything closed up at 11:00. We were a bit suprised as it was Saturday night on St. Patrick's Day and we would have thought the bar would have been open MUCH later than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top