$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

4 stars
435 East Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
110 reviews
Queen City Stay

We loved this hotel. Access to Uptown was at the top of our list and we got it all with this stay... See full review

  • QueenCityVisitor
  • Jul 28, 2014
Sunday Nite Stay in May 2014

Superb room! Well laid out. Could easily stayed for a week or so comfortably. Great kitchen with... See full review

  • On the go Jane
  • Jun 16, 2014
HYATT house Charlotte Center City provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience - offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms - fresh sumptuous beds and linens - full kitchens with stainless steel appliances - multi-functional clock radios with docking station - flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels - waffle terry bathrobes and lighted make-up mirrors. Amenities and services include a la carte evenings with premium wine-beer-and cocktails and specialty appetizers - rooftop terrace with lounge pool and alluring fireplace with sink-in-ready seating - fitness center with cardio and weights - on-site market - guest laundry and dry cleaning service. Starbucks brewed coffee - wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel - multi station business center with printing capabilities and USA Today. Stylish and flexible event space available. Earn Stash Hotel Reward points for free nights at some of the leading independent boutique and luxury hotels across the US. Restrictions may apply. Hotel is 100 percent smoke-free. Pet policy: service animals only.

Hotel Map

35.2243 -80.8397
Nearby airports
Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Charlotte/Center City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

HYATT house Charlotte/Center City Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn.
Premier
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel tv with expanded cable and movie channels - cl
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel tv with expanded cable and movie channels - cl
Two Bedrooms
Our spacious smartly designed guest room boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.5 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • The Fillmore: 1.1 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.6 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.5 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • The Fillmore: 1.1 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.6 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 7.3 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 7.9 mi
  • Halton Arena: 8.2 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.9 mi
  • Carowinds: 10.2 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 11.5 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 11.8 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 12.3 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 12.4 mi

Dining

Bentleys on 27
Located on the 27th floor atop the Charlotte Plaza building and serving classic French dishes prepared tableside. Serving lunch and dinner. Closed on Sunday.
Blue Restaurant
Sophisticated uptown restaurant offering flavors from around the Mediterranean region. Serving dinner only. Closed on Sunday.
Capital Grille
Award winning restaurant serving huge and flavorful steaks. Serving lunch and dinner.
Chima Brazilian Steakhouse
Offering authentic Brazilian cuisine and chic dining experience. Enjoy cocktails and the best view of uptown Charlotte. Serving dinner only.
Dean and Deluca Market Cafe
Enjoy a cup of house roasted Charlotte blend coffee-take lunch to go-or relax outside with a bottle of wine and a baguette. Closed weekends.
Luce Ristorante and Bar
Featuring fresh authentic Italian cuisine. Serving lunch and dinner. Closed on Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scotter
Salisbury, NC, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Great for Bobcats games, Belk Theater, and good restaurants.

We stayed this past weekend at the Hyatt House. The location was great for us. We went to the Symphony on Friday Night, attended the Mid-Atlantic Boat Show on Saturday at the Convention Center, and then enjoyed the Bobcat-LA Clippers Game on Saturday Night. The hotel was very clean, the staff curteous, and breakfast was great both mornings we were there (included with the room). My wife and I would definitly stay there again and highly recommend it to other families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Two minutes to the Bobcats Game and 5 minutes from the EPI-Center (great food and entertainment).

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sincere
Columbia, SC, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Great

The hotel was great. Great location, staff, and room. Valet was kind of slow at check out but overall they did their best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durhamite
Durham, NC, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Good value and will return

The hotel was perfectly situated next door to the Time Warner Cable arena where we saw the Bobcats play. We enjoyed the urban chic decor and was inspired to do something similar to our home. The room was very comfortable, bed was awesome and the shower was surprisingly large, something my 6'2" fiance appreciated. The TV was way larger than expected too! Will definitely stay at this hotel again on our next visit to Charlotte. The only thing I would add to the experience is to have a wider selection of food in the HBar, especially more desserts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tealgiraffe
Greenville, SC, USA
Jan 10, 2012

One night getaway

Good time wish I stayed longer perfect location staff unhelpful breakfast great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check other locations for parking fees

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chadwyck
Winston Salem
Dec 30, 2011

Good Choice For Downtown Charlotte

Stayed in the Queen Suite. Very roomy. The hotel is modern with a very fast elevator to wisk you up to the higher floors. Loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lbop27
IL
Nov 4, 2011

Nice hotel

Walking distance from downtown. The best thing is that the room had a small stove, refrigerator, and kitchen sink. Everything is new and clean. Huge windows, nice bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J312
RTP, NC
Oct 22, 2011

Clueless front desk

Ideal location and comfortable modern rooms. Nice breakfast. Hotel itself was good, but the front desk is clueless. Reserved 2 rooms, checked into one no problem, then clerk left, returned 10 minutes later having completely forgotten who we were or that she helped us 10 minutes earlier. Then claimed reservation didn't exist, only to find it and claim "it just came in" when we made the reservations at the same time and over 2 weeks earlier. Other clerk also lied to us about where our clerk went. Front desk staff totally misfit for otherwise nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Time Warner Arena for basketball/hockey. 3 blocks to heart of downtown nightlife.

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DON. T
NORTH PORT FL
Oct 17, 2011

VERY GOOD ACCOMADATIONS

ENJOYED THE AREA CONDITIONS WERE GOOD. LOCATION DOWN TOWN WERE WXCELLENT PARKING FEE WERE TOO EXPENSIVE @ 22.00PER NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

SEVERAL SPORTING EVENTS IN THE AREA SOME WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.. SEVERAL OTHER ATTRACTIONS NEAR BY. CLOSE TO INTERSTATE TRAVEL.

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bnative
Business
Branson, CO, USA
Oct 17, 2011

A very pleasant surprise!

I knew nothing about this facility and was a little apprehensive. What a neat place. Room was very spacious and clean. The walk shower was a rarity that I would hope other hotels would emulate. Staff was very courteous even though it was their first day on a new IT system. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goon
Athens, Ga.
Oct 17, 2011

Race Day

Everything is perfect. I would have liked to have had a fan in the restroom. Or provide some spray. I loved the valet parking. It made me fill like my car was safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search