$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

4 stars
435 East Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
110 reviews
Call ahead for driving directions

both streets at this intersection are being redone. The area has many one way streets with several... See full review

  • medplay
  • Sep 2, 2014
Prefect View, Easy Access

We had a prefect view of NASCAR Hall of Fame building. It lite up at night and was very pretty.... See full review

  • MISSLISSA
  • Aug 27, 2014
HYATT house Charlotte Center City provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience - offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms - fresh sumptuous beds and linens - full kitchens with stainless steel appliances - multi-functional clock radios with docking station - flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels - waffle terry bathrobes and lighted make-up mirrors. Amenities and services include a la carte evenings with premium wine-beer-and cocktails and specialty appetizers - rooftop terrace with lounge pool and alluring fireplace with sink-in-ready seating - fitness center with cardio and weights - on-site market - guest laundry and dry cleaning service. Starbucks brewed coffee - wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel - multi station business center with printing capabilities and USA Today. Stylish and flexible event space available. Earn Stash Hotel Reward points for free nights at some of the leading independent boutique and luxury hotels across the US. Restrictions may apply. Hotel is 100 percent smoke-free. Pet policy: service animals only. Special Event Cancel Policy: 02/26/15-03/01/15- Full pre payment, non refundable at the time of booking.

Hotel Map

35.2243 -80.8397
Nearby airports
Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Charlotte/Center City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

HYATT house Charlotte/Center City Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn.
Premier
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel tv with expanded cable and movie channels - cl
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel tv with expanded cable and movie channels - cl
Two Bedrooms
Our spacious smartly designed guest room boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.5 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • The Fillmore: 1.1 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.6 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.5 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • The Fillmore: 1.1 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.6 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 7.3 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 7.9 mi
  • Halton Arena: 8.2 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.9 mi
  • Carowinds: 10.2 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 11.5 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 11.8 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 12.3 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 12.4 mi

Dining

Bentleys on 27
Located on the 27th floor atop the Charlotte Plaza building and serving classic French dishes prepared tableside. Serving lunch and dinner. Closed on Sunday.
Blue Restaurant
Sophisticated uptown restaurant offering flavors from around the Mediterranean region. Serving dinner only. Closed on Sunday.
Capital Grille
Award winning restaurant serving huge and flavorful steaks. Serving lunch and dinner.
Chima Brazilian Steakhouse
Offering authentic Brazilian cuisine and chic dining experience. Enjoy cocktails and the best view of uptown Charlotte. Serving dinner only.
Dean and Deluca Market Cafe
Enjoy a cup of house roasted Charlotte blend coffee-take lunch to go-or relax outside with a bottle of wine and a baguette. Closed weekends.
Luce Ristorante and Bar
Featuring fresh authentic Italian cuisine. Serving lunch and dinner. Closed on Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catherine B.
Charlotte, NC, USA
Jul 23, 2012

Church Conference Visit

I picked this hotel for my parents, who are senior citizens, that were visiting this city for a church conference. The rooms were great. The free full breakfast was excellent! The car service around town was a pleasant and needed extra. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and I will stay there myself when I need an in town getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GG on the Go
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jul 21, 2012

First class hotel

We were so pleased with our stay. The rooms were clean, modern, and spacious. The kitchenette featured a full sized fridge among other great amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Location was within walking distance of restaurants and entertainment. Fitness center was great. Our only discontent was the small size of the swimming pool, although the rooftop location was spacious and lounge-y. A first class hotel for a very fair price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dewell60
Aiken, SC
Jul 15, 2012

Great place to stay in Uptown Charlotte

The Hyatt was a fantastic place to stay in Uptown Charlotte. Great room with a wonderful view of downtown. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location... within walking distance to a wide variety of restaurants and things to see. Morning brunch was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Arias is a great Italian restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike J D
massachusetts
Jul 1, 2012

More than expected

Stove is a nice element for longer stays. Dishwasher is also in that category. Wish the staff was more knoweldgable about local public transportation. Updated hotel with personal service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Charlotte Sqwaks,a local musical production parody of local and national politics plus just some fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain Cold Beer
Zebulon NC
Jun 27, 2012

Great Stay

Stayed at the Hyatt House Charlotte for a concert at the Panthers stadium. It was great. The room/ bed was very comfortable. The staff was great. Thanks to the people down at the breakfast bar for helping me get breakfast in bed for my wife. The pool on the 7th floor was small but the patio was nice. We had a great time and would go again. Thanks Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKFM
Columbia, SC
May 28, 2012

Great couple getaway

Very relaxing environment, convenient location from South Park Mall, and nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed the hotel environmet as it was very relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timbobway
Long Island,NY
May 19, 2012

Great experience

my stay at the Hyatt House was very good. From my arrival to departure I was treated very well. The room was very clean and comfortable.Given the chance , I would stay again ,no doubt about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Tap beer was ICE cold ! perfect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dogspire
UK
May 14, 2012

Lovely!

We couldn't find fault at all with this hotel. The staff were lovely, the breakfasts were great, the location was fine. We were very sorry to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ruth & Chris' Steak House - 4 - 7 pm is happy hour. Selection of Food and Drink for only $7, with fabulous service too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike J C
Charleston
Apr 28, 2012

Great location, great room

Great room, great location, great value. This is the place to stay if you here for an event at the Time Warner Centerr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tookieholder
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Mar 19, 2012

What a Gem!!

My husband and I often come into Charlotte for concerts and other events that are going on in the city and have stayed in many of the hotels near the heart of Charlotte city. Never have we been so pleasantly suprised as with the Hyatt House! The price per night averaged about the same as the other 4+ star hotels so we picked it based on the reviews of people who had stayed there previously and the look of the rooms in the photos. This hotel was top notch from the moment we drove our car up to the valet parking station until we left the next morning. DO NOTE: The valet parking is high $22; but the valet attendant even told us of an available lot that we could park in that was across the street for only $10 but it wasn't attended throughout the night. We found the price of valet parking worth the money. The valet attendant was very sharp and courteous, every single person who was near the front desk welcomed us as we walked in and we were very promptly and warmly checked in by Christina, given an option of which floor we would prefer to be on, and even asked if we needed any recommendations for restaurants or entertainment for the evening. The room itself was beautiful! It looked brand new with contemporary furnishings that were trendy but comfortable. There was a very large flat screen TV that could swivel so you could watch it in the living area or while on the bed. The kitchenette, bath and vanity area were done in black and chrome with marble tops and wavy glass inserts. Though the room was small in square footage it felt very spacious, open and comfortable. Most importantly the room was immaculately clean! The hotel is walking distance from anything you could want to do in downtown Charlotte, but it is far enough away so you aren't kept awake at night by the die hard partyers. When we left to go to our event that evening the front desk staff wished us a good evening and welcomed us back when we returned and asked if we had enjoyed our show. Getting out of the elevator there was a member of the cleaning staff vacuuming and as soon as he saw us, he turned off the vacuum stepped aside nodded to us and greeted us, asking if we were having a good evening. He didn't start the vacuum up again until we were well down the hall so the noise wouldn't bother us. Now that to me is thoughtful customer service at a hotel! It is all of these little things that make a big difference in where you chose to stay. The Hyatt House also provides a full hot breakfast in the mornings and it was delicious, complete with a custom made omlet station, hot meats, eggs, muffins, bagels and danishes, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, granola, various juices, coffee, and tea. Check out was fast but still very warm and we were thanked ernestly for staying with them. I know that my husband and I have found where we will stay in Charlotte from now on! The only negitive that we came across is when we went down to the bar/lounge to get a late night drink and snacks and found out that everything closed up at 11:00. We were a bit suprised as it was Saturday night on St. Patrick's Day and we would have thought the bar would have been open MUCH later than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search