$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

4 stars
435 East Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
110 reviews
Call ahead for driving directions

both streets at this intersection are being redone. The area has many one way streets with several... See full review

  • medplay
  • Sep 2, 2014
Prefect View, Easy Access

We had a prefect view of NASCAR Hall of Fame building. It lite up at night and was very pretty.... See full review

  • MISSLISSA
  • Aug 27, 2014
HYATT house Charlotte Center City provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience - offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms - fresh sumptuous beds and linens - full kitchens with stainless steel appliances - multi-functional clock radios with docking station - flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels - waffle terry bathrobes and lighted make-up mirrors. Amenities and services include a la carte evenings with premium wine-beer-and cocktails and specialty appetizers - rooftop terrace with lounge pool and alluring fireplace with sink-in-ready seating - fitness center with cardio and weights - on-site market - guest laundry and dry cleaning service. Starbucks brewed coffee - wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel - multi station business center with printing capabilities and USA Today. Stylish and flexible event space available. Earn Stash Hotel Reward points for free nights at some of the leading independent boutique and luxury hotels across the US. Restrictions may apply. Hotel is 100 percent smoke-free. Pet policy: service animals only. Special Event Cancel Policy: 02/26/15-03/01/15- Full pre payment, non refundable at the time of booking.

Hotel Map

35.2243 -80.8397
Nearby airports
Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Charlotte/Center City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

HYATT house Charlotte/Center City Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn.
Premier
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel tv with expanded cable and movie channels - cl
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel tv with expanded cable and movie channels - cl
Two Bedrooms
Our spacious smartly designed guest room boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.5 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • The Fillmore: 1.1 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.6 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.4 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.5 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • The Fillmore: 1.1 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.1 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.6 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 7.3 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 7.9 mi
  • Halton Arena: 8.2 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.9 mi
  • Carowinds: 10.2 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 11.5 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 11.8 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 12.3 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 12.4 mi

Dining

Bentleys on 27
Located on the 27th floor atop the Charlotte Plaza building and serving classic French dishes prepared tableside. Serving lunch and dinner. Closed on Sunday.
Blue Restaurant
Sophisticated uptown restaurant offering flavors from around the Mediterranean region. Serving dinner only. Closed on Sunday.
Capital Grille
Award winning restaurant serving huge and flavorful steaks. Serving lunch and dinner.
Chima Brazilian Steakhouse
Offering authentic Brazilian cuisine and chic dining experience. Enjoy cocktails and the best view of uptown Charlotte. Serving dinner only.
Dean and Deluca Market Cafe
Enjoy a cup of house roasted Charlotte blend coffee-take lunch to go-or relax outside with a bottle of wine and a baguette. Closed weekends.
Luce Ristorante and Bar
Featuring fresh authentic Italian cuisine. Serving lunch and dinner. Closed on Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yard Arm
Charleston, SC
Aug 11, 2013

Great stay downtown.

Excellent facilities. Large, clean, comfortable room. Helpful staff and very good breakfast. Parking is valet only and cost $22 a day. A little high but convenient. Hotel is connected to Time-Warner arena and with light rail access and Tryon street business area 3 blocks away. About a 15 min walk to Bank of America stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City Smoke restaurant is nearby and was fast, very good, and affordable. Also good selection of draft beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich from out of NY
Hilton Head, SC
Jul 27, 2013

Pleasant Stay

Courteous and professional staff, excellent breakfast buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many good eating spots in a short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irietek
Raleigh, NC
Jul 22, 2013

Great Value

First time in Charlotte and booked a room at this hotel at the recommendation of a friend. I was surprised to find a swanky boutique hotel right in the middle of all the action. The free breakfast was not your run of the mill, plain jane continental. They actually served really good food. Valet parking worked out great, and was more convenient than the pay parking lot across the street. Call for my car from the room, and it's waiting for me by the time I get off the elevator. Unfortunately for me, the hotel was booked solid the weekend I went, and I ended up getting a room with a malfunctioning bathroom door and a refrigerator that didn't work. Some of the cleaning staff could have been a bit more professional as they wandered about the hotel, but all in all, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D3 The Chosen
Business
NYC
Jun 11, 2013

Business filled "vacation".

This was without a doubt the best overall hotel experience that I have had. It isn't the fanciest hotel, but it was still pretty classy and the convention center (where I needed to be) as well as several restaurants were all within walking distance. Any possible negative that I could even think of (I honestly don't have any complaints) would be negated by the warm and friendly staff. Everyone was so kind and helpful, and it didn't come off as forced or unnatural. The staff was perfect, I had a great time and will stay here again. The hotel bar was nice too, fine spirits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dinner options, as well as bars and lounges all within short to moderate walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
georgeishak
Business
woodbridge va
May 22, 2013

very nice trip

very nice trip i'll advice my friends to have it and i enjoyed friendly people in Charlotte but my trip was too short because i was preparing for exam in optometry . it is also a short distance between the airport and the hotel which was very convenient to me and time saving. hope to visit another places in north Carolina which i admire very much . the hotel is the best in all this trip , clean and fresh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Race Fan Go 88
Missouri
May 20, 2013

Great location, be quiet

It is right next to the Epicenter and NASCAR Hall of Fame which was great. I wouldn't party too much though, the night staff is kind of rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to NASCAR Hall of Fame, which is a great place to go see. There is also a shuttle to CMS at the bus station which is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HAWAIIBUM
NC
May 6, 2013

excellent

Awesome staff, awesome room, awesome everything I will be booking again shortly without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave the car parked and just walk to the epi center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dsharp
Business
Chicago
Apr 23, 2013

Would stay again

The rooms were really nice, as was the hotel. We were first put in room 1708 next to the elevator and it was pretty noisy. I asked to be moved the next day and they did so with no problem. Breakfast was YUMMY! :-) Free wi-fi, great location, would stay again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jammin Jay
columbia, sc
Apr 4, 2013

unbeatable convenience

Located right across the street from a mall and connected to time warner cable arena u wont ever have to drive anywhere. The only negative thing I have to say is our concert got out ay 11 and the hotel bar had already closed...talk about missed oppurtunity. The breakfast was phenomenal with a cook preparing fresh omelettes with fresh ingredients and breakfast was on the first and seventh floor, neither location was overcrowded. Bars and restaraunts are locatef literally across the street. The elevators require hotel keys to operate. I would book this hotel again wiyhout a second t hought. Yhe kitchen is also fully stocked with every kitchen utensil u could think of and dishwasher in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biz trip traveler
Business
Golden, CO
Mar 30, 2013

Great value

Rooms are great! Free internet, fridge, free continental breakfast with fresh fruit, fresh made eggs. Close to the epicenter! Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the restaurant Aria!! Soooo good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search