$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

4 stars
View map of 435 East Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bailey25
Business
Downtown Charlotte.
Aug 17, 2014

Weekend getaway.

My experience was wonderful. The breakfast was great. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HUD Guy
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 9, 2014

Only Problem

Came back to hotel after dinner and found my truck parked on the sidewalk. It had been brought down by mistake. As you might imagine, I was concerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbsullivan3
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 2, 2014

really nice

i was a really nice hotel and we liked it although my wife is a beaver and its hard to vfind a room fo r her

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbsullivan3
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 29, 2014

Great Location and Value

It was a great location and value for Center City Charlotte.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roosters was great!!

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QueenCityVisitor
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 28, 2014

Queen City Stay

We loved this hotel. Access to Uptown was at the top of our list and we got it all with this stay and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenkinsrs
Business
charlotte, nc
Jul 21, 2014

Friendly staff, great location and nice rooms.

We stayed for one evening celebrating our anniversary. The location is prime to entertainment, staff was attune and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red eye tripper
Business
Fremont, CA
Jul 11, 2014

Business stay

Friendly staff, clean room, free wifi, but a bit slow. No ethernet cable. Room was clean, nice in general. Would have liked bottled water in room, whether free or not. Had to drink tap water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marsh Mom
Business
Hilton Head
Jul 11, 2014

Quick visit

All of the staff at this hotel were fantastic! Room was very clean and comfortable, pool area was nice and room service dinner was delicious. It was storming while we were there so didn't even venture out. Included breakfast was also wonderful - lots of choices and even fix-to-order omelets. Can't complain about a thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EddieFreddie
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 2, 2014

Great Stay in Charlotte

Within walking distance of the heart of Charlotte, but far enough away that you don't feel bombarded by people. The room was really nice with a great view of the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good. Parking is by paid Valet only, although non-hotel paid parking lots are also in the area. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a quaint italian restaurant within a few block of the hotel called Villa Francesca. Check it out!

Review of HYATT house Charlotte/Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty on the Road
Business
Connecticut
Jun 21, 2014

Nice option a little off location

I was there on business for a few days. The rooms were clean, modern and very comfortable. The reception staff was great and inquired to get me into my room early. They were very friendly and helpful with directions. I had a quick drink at the bar before dinner and the bar was nearly full. The place had a nice vibe. As I was on a business trip, my meetings were up on a Tryon street which was a 10 mini pure walk. The Epicenter and the basketball arena were right across the street however. Overall a pleasant stay and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Across the street from the epicenrter.

Back to menu Return to top