$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

3 stars
315 E Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
52 reviews
Business Trip

Stay was pleasurable... Professional and friendly staff... Courtesy shuttle to/from airport was an... See full review

  • Gregory Epic Grind
  • May 6, 2013
Four Points Review

Very enjoyable and pleasant experience. Would recommend! See full review

  • Eddie Murphy
  • Aug 18, 2014
Get around easy with free airport shuttle and a light rail station

Known for a convenient location and clean, comfortable accommodations, Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte offers a cozy place to stay with easy access to the Charlotte area. A shuttle to and from the airport is complimentary, and the LYNX Light Rail station across the street connects guests to all the excitement of Uptown and the best city restaurants in minutes. More dining is just a walk away. Inside this non-smoking hotel, guests can utilize the business center, workout 24/7, cool off in the outdoor pool and access free Wi-Fi from the room. 

Highlights

  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor pool with sun deck
  • Free airport pick-up and drop-off
  • Restaurant open for breakfast and dinner-hour room service
  • Two-minute walk from light rail station to downtown attractions

Rooms
Contemporary decor with a touch of country coziness creates an instant welcome in the 55 two-room suites and 77 traditional king guest rooms at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte. Cherry wood furnishings and checked bedspreads offer a homey environment for checking email with free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, watching premium channels or pay-per-view movies or sitting back with a free weekday newspaper and complimentary cup of in-room coffee. For a touch of luxury, pillow-top beds feature premium bedding and the hotel offers both nightly turndown service and daily room service to all guests.
Features
Whether for business or pleasure, enjoy breakfast in the restaurant or evening meals in the lobby bar and family room with fireplace and flat screen TV. Focused on convenience for travelers of all sorts, Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte delivers room service during dinner hours and sits within walking distance of many local restaurants. Within less than 10 miles, guests at this Charlotte hotel can enjoy a round of golf on a championship course or an afternoon of lunch and shopping.
Transportation

  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Free airport pick-up and drop-off
  • Convenient to the LYNX Light Rail station

Attractions

  • Billy Graham Library (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • South Park Mall (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Charlotte Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • NASCAR Hall of Fame (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • EpiCentre shopping and nightlife (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Bank of America stadium (5 mi/8 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (5 mi/8 km)
  • Discovery Place and IMAX Theater (5 mi/8 km)
  • Carowinds Amusement Park (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • U.S. National Whitewater Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Charlotte Motor Speedway (20 mi/32.2 km)

Business

  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Business center with computer stations and printer
  • Meeting room and board room available
  • Guest laundry facility with dry cleaning and laundry service available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

35.1776 -80.8786
Nearby airports
Charlotte/Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte also booked these hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Freedom Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 2.1 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 2.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.2 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 3.7 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.1 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 4.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.2 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.2 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.2 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.3 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.7 mi
  • Freedom Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 2.1 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 2.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.2 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 3.7 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.1 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 4.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.2 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.2 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.2 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.3 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.7 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.7 mi
  • Carowinds: 6.3 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 8 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 8.5 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.7 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 10.8 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 11.3 mi
  • Halton Arena: 12.1 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 12.4 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 16.2 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 16.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
phoenix1414
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 19, 2012

Hidden Pet Fees; Overpriced breakfast, poor TV reception

While there were few issues with the room itself, I was charged a $75 pet fee for a 1 night stay on a $104 hotel room. I called to confirm pets were allowed and was not advised of the fee. Obviously, I would have stayed elsewhere had I known. My dogs were present during check-in and checkout and still no mention (you have to walk past the front desk to/from the elevator which is the only way to the guest rooms (I was placed on the 5th floor after asking for a ground floor location)). I even received my bill from the front desk staff upon checkout (with dogs by my side), still with no fee listed. I found out when my credit card total was $75 more than my receipt 3 weeks later. I spoke to the GM, Mike Zubel, via telephone, who basically told me "too bad". He insisted the policy was in writing and I challenged him to show me as I could not find any mention. He couldn't even find it on the website himself and had to "get back to me". It was posted - hidden under announcements up in the address line. Really? If they actually wanted people to see it, wouldn't it be listed under one of the 8 major sections where all of the other pertinent info is found? Anyhow, live and learn. Horrible customer service. I've been an SPG Gold member for 14 years and still travel quite frequently with Charlotte being one of my new territories. You can bet this hotel will NOT be on my list of options. There are several other SPG choices in that area. Pick one of them instead. On a side note, the $8 overpriced breakfast was awful and not all of the listed TV channels came in (some were fuzzy, some did not work at all).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
webopt
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 3, 2012

WORST EXPERIANCES EVER!

As a Hotelier, I have never experience such bad service before, it's surprising to me that a Night Auditor would treat a guest the way they did, with No “S” on guest service skills whatsoever specially from a “Starwood hotel franchised”, as stranded passenger, I had no choice on my selection of stay, greeted with no welcome attitude, neither explain when ask about my departure time, the way the operated there limited shuttle schedule, no communication in part to the Front Desk. Worst part came on the next day on my departure, no courtesy to acknowledge you from a lady that was working on the front desk, here attitude were like, I was doing her or them a favored to stay there, I would make sure that someone on upper management understands that our product is based on Service and not on Attitude specially on such competitive market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Letdown
Charleston, SC
May 28, 2013

Not Great

The room was really dated, carpet old and worn through out hotel, curtains ragged and very wrinkled, side chair faded, TV reception was horrible, only had 2 stations that would come in clearly. Furniture was scratched and dented. One side table lamp did not work, nor did the plug at desk for computer. Fan in bathroom didn't work.The air conditioning would clunk and bang before coming on and woke us up everytime. They put us on a floor that was being renovated, so painters were in hallway at 7am, which we didn't expect as it was a Sunday. I have stayed at less expensive hotels and had a much better room. Location was sketchy. This hotel is way over priced for what you get. Two redeeming factors: It was clean and a smoke free hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2008

Not what you think a Sheraton would be...

When I arrived to the hotel, the front desk ladies were VERY pleasant and actually quite funny. That was great since I had a long drive in the fog and rain and was very tired and stressed from the traffic and the drama of the week. Once we got to our room, This is where our upset begins. The commode had pubic hair on the seat (one and one in the actual commode). The sink had a head hair (I am assuming) in the sink. The sink counter had not been cleaned...just wiped. I could see dry soap scum in spots. ok...for the good stuff. The bed was comfortable (for the short period we were on it). The flat screen tvs were nice. The lighting fixtures and the bathroom decor (mirror and sink counter) were FABULOUS. While we were in our room, someone entered our room. The front desk had keyed their card for our room. This was VERY alarming and disturbing. We called the front desk, and the excuse was that the room numbers were inverted visually. The room would not cool down...not sure why. We went to dinner and came back in 2 hours...and the room was still hot. We went to the front desk and we were upgraded to another room. We were given 2 keys. I asked if one of the keys were to our old room...since we still needed to move our stuff. It would have been nice if someone had moved our stuff for us...but thats neither here nor there. We were assured that one key was for our old room and one for our new room. We went back upstairs and the key did not work to our old room. We went back downstairs to get the issue resolved. We were given the new key for the old room and for the new room. We moved our stuff and went to our new room. Our new room was a King suite... Unfortunately, we had new issues. We got ice out of the machine in the hall...and the ice tray got stuck and kept dispensing ice into the floor. We jiggled and got the machine to stop malfunctioning. We went back to our room and began to get ready for our show (which we were now late for). The ironing board was coming apart so we had to make do with it. The bathroom was missing bath cloths. So i figured it was on the sink (like in the other room)...but no. I went downstairs to get bath cloths (no need to call down to get it brought up since he was the only one working and he was overwhelmed with all the checkins...with a lobby full of people). We got downstairs and waited for about 30 minutes and just decided to go across the street and buy wash cloths from walgreens. When we returned, we got some wash cloths from the front desk since the ones we purchased were rather thin. We went to our show and returned about 2am. The room was cool but the unit was not cooling it to the temperature that we requested on the wall monitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marathon, FL
Jul 26, 2008

Close to airport but that's all

Didn't like the room. Floor seemed damp. AC made so much noise it was hard to hear TV. Paper thin walls, can hear people talking next door. Not my favorite place. Not in a great part of town and no familiar chain restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miles Uponmiles
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Not Bad

The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful. There aren't fridges in the rooms but they let me put leftovers in the market refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
r4rene
Business
Atlanta, GA 30354, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Not whats in the picture

The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful. But the picture on display is not how the hotel is actually designed. The bed room is not separate from the living area. This was a disappointment, the room is very small and not much room to move around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill Seasoned Traveler
Buffalo, NY
May 14, 2013

Visit to attend a wedding & visit other friends.

The personnel were very responsive to needs & friendly. The building needs work- fan in bathroom is ready to fall off ceiling, the pillows are so high/thick, I had a neck ache in the morning, the sink in the room shuts off with difficulty, and the bar closes at 10:00 pm, too early. We will stay at a different hotel when we visit Charlotte, NC, next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minew
Connecticut
Jun 6, 2013

Pretty decent for just 2 nights

Parking is very convenient. It smelled as soon as I walked in. Smelled like strong cleaning lady product, not pleasant at all. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My room was very nice but a little stuffy. Windows do NOT open. I am going to make sure all future hotels that I stay in have windows that OPEN. Good air conditioner, REALLY comfortable bed and nice TV and reception. Bathroom smelled moldy. Put off with that as well. Please use pure bleach and clean the bathroom properly. Didn't eat there. No shampoo in bathroom either. bummer. but there was hairdryer, ironing board, good curtain coverage, gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gosh the shopping is pretty phenomenal. Nordstrom's, TJMaxx, Target, nice mall!!!! Whole foods! all few minutes away. guided to nice restaurants.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend VIP
TN
Nov 18, 2013

Good stay

Staff was super friendly and hotel was nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search