$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

3 stars
View map of 315 E Woodlawn Road, 315 E Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doopdedoo
Business
Vermont, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Very comfortable, good deal for the price

We went on a weekend when some big football game was going on, so we couldn't stay in Charlotte's downtown. Unfortunate. However, the light rail was very easy to find and navigate, and the buses slightly less so, thought still manageable. The Tryon Family restaurant, nearby, was AWESOME. The southern food warmed the cockles of this Yankee girl's heart. Staff at this hotel was immensely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tryon Family Restaurant. Go to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A.Catherine
Business
Roanoke, VA
Sep 5, 2011

Not such a good start to a weekend get away

When I arrived at the hotel, they had already checked someone else into our prepaid room at 10:30 that morning and I had talked to them at noon about the room and they did not mention that they had made this mistake. Once ther it took over an hour to fix the mistake that they had made by giving our room away to other people. The room was nice and comfortable but the trip did not start off well, and it made me not want to stay at that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 8, 2011

Good Place

NA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not too far from the airport. Near HomeDepot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
western nc
Aug 8, 2011

gooddeal

it was just a pit stop for the airport, but would consider again when i return for a longer stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Jul 21, 2011

Four Points by Sheraton in Charlotte, N

My husband and I were attending the FWB National Convention held at the Charlotte Convention Center. This hotel was a little farther away from the center than we wanted but we were able to drive there in 6 to 8 minutes. The room was very nice and I would have brought the bed and pillows home with me if I could have.The most comfortable I've ever slept on in a hotel and we've stayed in a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Jul 10, 2011

Very nice hotel.

We were in NC for 1 week to look around the area for a location to live. We stayed at this hotel because of the location. For what we wanted and needed, not the Ritz this trip, this hotel and the service were great. The room was totally clean and quiet. It was right on the main highway, in the middle of morning and evening traffic, plus they had a shuffle that went in and out, but you never heard a sound, and we were on the first floor! next to the entrance! We did not eat at the hotel, looked great, but we were on the road 10 hours each day and never took the time. We did swim in the pool, nice pool. It's a very nice hotel with great people. Was not disappointed. Would stay again. But remember, it's not the best, but for the money, it was just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location to spend the night before a flight out. Easy to the rental car drop off and airport. 6 minutes. Very easy directions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lenasom9
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 4, 2011

Four points Sheratom

Overall the stay was comfortable. The hotel is geared towards business travels and families. It was located a little to far from downtown Charlotte. So if you plan on doing alot of activties inside the city, you might want to stay at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

South park was located a short distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia SC
Nov 16, 2010

Excellent choice

Check in was easy. The manager gave some great dinner suggestions and answered all of my questions. I was skeptical after scheduling online and for how inexpensive the room was but you definitely get more than you pay for. Room was nice, bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pmatt
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 14, 2010

Nice weekend getaway

The hotel was very quiet and close to the airport with friendly airport shuttle available. Was inexpensive through [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 4, 2010

Great Stay in Charlotte

Great area and near the light rail for easy access to uptown travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the light rail!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top