$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

3 stars
315 E Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
77 reviews
Business Trip

Stay was pleasurable... Professional and friendly staff... Courtesy shuttle to/from airport was an... See full review

  • Gregory Epic Grind
  • May 6, 2013
parents weekend

stayed here during my daughters parents weekend at johnson and wales. the room was very clean and... See full review

  • bridget super mom
  • Oct 22, 2013
Get around easy with free airport shuttle and a light rail station

Known for a convenient location and clean, comfortable accommodations, Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte offers a cozy place to stay with easy access to the Charlotte area. A shuttle to and from the airport is complimentary, and the LYNX Light Rail station across the street connects guests to all the excitement of Uptown and the best city restaurants in minutes. More dining is just a walk away. Inside this non-smoking hotel, guests can utilize the business center, workout 24/7, cool off in the outdoor pool and access free Wi-Fi from the room. 

Highlights

  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor pool with sun deck
  • Free airport pick-up and drop-off
  • Restaurant open for breakfast and dinner-hour room service
  • Two-minute walk from light rail station to downtown attractions

Rooms
Contemporary decor with a touch of country coziness creates an instant welcome in the 55 two-room suites and 77 traditional king guest rooms at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte. Cherry wood furnishings and checked bedspreads offer a homey environment for checking email with free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, watching premium channels or pay-per-view movies or sitting back with a free weekday newspaper and complimentary cup of in-room coffee. For a touch of luxury, pillow-top beds feature premium bedding and the hotel offers both nightly turndown service and daily room service to all guests.
Features
Whether for business or pleasure, enjoy breakfast in the restaurant or evening meals in the lobby bar and family room with fireplace and flat screen TV. Focused on convenience for travelers of all sorts, Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte delivers room service during dinner hours and sits within walking distance of many local restaurants. Within less than 10 miles, guests at this Charlotte hotel can enjoy a round of golf on a championship course or an afternoon of lunch and shopping.
Transportation

  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Free airport pick-up and drop-off
  • Convenient to the LYNX Light Rail station

Attractions

  • Billy Graham Library (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • South Park Mall (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Charlotte Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • NASCAR Hall of Fame (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • EpiCentre shopping and nightlife (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Bank of America stadium (5 mi/8 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (5 mi/8 km)
  • Discovery Place and IMAX Theater (5 mi/8 km)
  • Carowinds Amusement Park (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • U.S. National Whitewater Center (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Charlotte Motor Speedway (20 mi/32.2 km)

Business

  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Business center with computer stations and printer
  • Meeting room and board room available
  • Guest laundry facility with dry cleaning and laundry service available (fees apply)

Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

35.1776 -80.8786
Nearby airports
Charlotte/Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Freedom Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 2.1 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 2.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.2 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 3.7 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.1 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 4.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.2 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.2 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.2 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.3 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.7 mi
  • Freedom Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 2.1 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 2.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.2 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 3.7 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.1 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 4.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.2 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.2 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.2 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.3 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.7 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.7 mi
  • Carowinds: 6.3 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 8 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 8.5 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.7 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 10.8 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 11.3 mi
  • Halton Arena: 12.1 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 12.4 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 16.2 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 16.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allan Wino
Asheville, NC
Jan 19, 2013

Great value in great location

Conveniently located near Charlotte Airport, Downtown, and South Park restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to South Park; nice sports bar in walking distance

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlosv
durham nc
Nov 25, 2012

Best customer service ever

Very comfortable and Alex the front desk person. Was outstanding and the best ever . The room was fantastic and the bed was super comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
webopt
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 3, 2012

WORST EXPERIANCES EVER!

As a Hotelier, I have never experience such bad service before, it's surprising to me that a Night Auditor would treat a guest the way they did, with No “S” on guest service skills whatsoever specially from a “Starwood hotel franchised”, as stranded passenger, I had no choice on my selection of stay, greeted with no welcome attitude, neither explain when ask about my departure time, the way the operated there limited shuttle schedule, no communication in part to the Front Desk. Worst part came on the next day on my departure, no courtesy to acknowledge you from a lady that was working on the front desk, here attitude were like, I was doing her or them a favored to stay there, I would make sure that someone on upper management understands that our product is based on Service and not on Attitude specially on such competitive market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
phoenix1414
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 19, 2012

Hidden Pet Fees; Overpriced breakfast, poor TV reception

While there were few issues with the room itself, I was charged a $75 pet fee for a 1 night stay on a $104 hotel room. I called to confirm pets were allowed and was not advised of the fee. Obviously, I would have stayed elsewhere had I known. My dogs were present during check-in and checkout and still no mention (you have to walk past the front desk to/from the elevator which is the only way to the guest rooms (I was placed on the 5th floor after asking for a ground floor location)). I even received my bill from the front desk staff upon checkout (with dogs by my side), still with no fee listed. I found out when my credit card total was $75 more than my receipt 3 weeks later. I spoke to the GM, Mike Zubel, via telephone, who basically told me "too bad". He insisted the policy was in writing and I challenged him to show me as I could not find any mention. He couldn't even find it on the website himself and had to "get back to me". It was posted - hidden under announcements up in the address line. Really? If they actually wanted people to see it, wouldn't it be listed under one of the 8 major sections where all of the other pertinent info is found? Anyhow, live and learn. Horrible customer service. I've been an SPG Gold member for 14 years and still travel quite frequently with Charlotte being one of my new territories. You can bet this hotel will NOT be on my list of options. There are several other SPG choices in that area. Pick one of them instead. On a side note, the $8 overpriced breakfast was awful and not all of the listed TV channels came in (some were fuzzy, some did not work at all).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TonyVT
Vermont
Apr 24, 2012

Great Hotel

While we were only at the hotel for 7 hours on a "late in", "early out" flight schedule, the place was clean and oh so comfortable. So much better than our three day stay in a competitors hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan519
Fort Wayne, IN
Mar 18, 2012

Pleasant surprise

We have a son living in Charlotte and have stayed at a number of hotels there. This was the very best deal...and it was less than a mile from his little home. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a light rail stop right across the street from the hotel. Although we didn't have time to check it out, I would think it's a great way to do uptown nightlife without taking a car.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
r4rene
Business
Atlanta, GA 30354, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Not whats in the picture

The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful. But the picture on display is not how the hotel is actually designed. The bed room is not separate from the living area. This was a disappointment, the room is very small and not much room to move around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cthiele
n.c.
Dec 22, 2011

Clean, Friendly and Efficient

We used the park and ride and needed to be at the airport by 6 am. It got us there by 5:15 am. The rate was the lowest in this class. Room was clean and modern. Will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the park and ride to save a few bucks and hassle of traveling to the airport.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miles Uponmiles
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Not Bad

The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful. There aren't fridges in the rooms but they let me put leftovers in the market refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nesli
Business
Türkiye
Nov 20, 2011

Location and Staff were great

If I trip to Charlotte again I would stay at this hotel again Receptionist was very kind. I had a few order from amazon, and they accept to received my order when I was out of Hotel. Furthermore they have taken care of my baggage after check out till 8 pm because of my flight was late and they have airport shuttle. The only problem was voice of the heater but anyway room was clean and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top