$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

3 stars
View map of 315 E Woodlawn Road, 315 E Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minew
Business
Connecticut
Jun 6, 2013

Pretty decent for just 2 nights

Parking is very convenient. It smelled as soon as I walked in. Smelled like strong cleaning lady product, not pleasant at all. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My room was very nice but a little stuffy. Windows do NOT open. I am going to make sure all future hotels that I stay in have windows that OPEN. Good air conditioner, REALLY comfortable bed and nice TV and reception. Bathroom smelled moldy. Put off with that as well. Please use pure bleach and clean the bathroom properly. Didn't eat there. No shampoo in bathroom either. bummer. but there was hairdryer, ironing board, good curtain coverage, gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gosh the shopping is pretty phenomenal. Nordstrom's, TJMaxx, Target, nice mall!!!! Whole foods! all few minutes away. guided to nice restaurants.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Letdown
Business
Charleston, SC
May 28, 2013

Not Great

The room was really dated, carpet old and worn through out hotel, curtains ragged and very wrinkled, side chair faded, TV reception was horrible, only had 2 stations that would come in clearly. Furniture was scratched and dented. One side table lamp did not work, nor did the plug at desk for computer. Fan in bathroom didn't work.The air conditioning would clunk and bang before coming on and woke us up everytime. They put us on a floor that was being renovated, so painters were in hallway at 7am, which we didn't expect as it was a Sunday. I have stayed at less expensive hotels and had a much better room. Location was sketchy. This hotel is way over priced for what you get. Two redeeming factors: It was clean and a smoke free hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill Seasoned Traveler
Business
Buffalo, NY
May 14, 2013

Visit to attend a wedding & visit other friends.

The personnel were very responsive to needs & friendly. The building needs work- fan in bathroom is ready to fall off ceiling, the pillows are so high/thick, I had a neck ache in the morning, the sink in the room shuts off with difficulty, and the bar closes at 10:00 pm, too early. We will stay at a different hotel when we visit Charlotte, NC, next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gregory Epic Grind
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
May 6, 2013

Business Trip

Stay was pleasurable... Professional and friendly staff... Courtesy shuttle to/from airport was an exceptional service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allan Wino
Business
Asheville, NC
Jan 19, 2013

Great value in great location

Conveniently located near Charlotte Airport, Downtown, and South Park restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to South Park; nice sports bar in walking distance

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlosv
Business
durham nc
Nov 25, 2012

Best customer service ever

Very comfortable and Alex the front desk person. Was outstanding and the best ever . The room was fantastic and the bed was super comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
webopt
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 3, 2012

WORST EXPERIANCES EVER!

As a Hotelier, I have never experience such bad service before, it's surprising to me that a Night Auditor would treat a guest the way they did, with No “S” on guest service skills whatsoever specially from a “Starwood hotel franchised”, as stranded passenger, I had no choice on my selection of stay, greeted with no welcome attitude, neither explain when ask about my departure time, the way the operated there limited shuttle schedule, no communication in part to the Front Desk. Worst part came on the next day on my departure, no courtesy to acknowledge you from a lady that was working on the front desk, here attitude were like, I was doing her or them a favored to stay there, I would make sure that someone on upper management understands that our product is based on Service and not on Attitude specially on such competitive market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
phoenix1414
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 19, 2012

Hidden Pet Fees; Overpriced breakfast, poor TV reception

While there were few issues with the room itself, I was charged a $75 pet fee for a 1 night stay on a $104 hotel room. I called to confirm pets were allowed and was not advised of the fee. Obviously, I would have stayed elsewhere had I known. My dogs were present during check-in and checkout and still no mention (you have to walk past the front desk to/from the elevator which is the only way to the guest rooms (I was placed on the 5th floor after asking for a ground floor location)). I even received my bill from the front desk staff upon checkout (with dogs by my side), still with no fee listed. I found out when my credit card total was $75 more than my receipt 3 weeks later. I spoke to the GM, Mike Zubel, via telephone, who basically told me "too bad". He insisted the policy was in writing and I challenged him to show me as I could not find any mention. He couldn't even find it on the website himself and had to "get back to me". It was posted - hidden under announcements up in the address line. Really? If they actually wanted people to see it, wouldn't it be listed under one of the 8 major sections where all of the other pertinent info is found? Anyhow, live and learn. Horrible customer service. I've been an SPG Gold member for 14 years and still travel quite frequently with Charlotte being one of my new territories. You can bet this hotel will NOT be on my list of options. There are several other SPG choices in that area. Pick one of them instead. On a side note, the $8 overpriced breakfast was awful and not all of the listed TV channels came in (some were fuzzy, some did not work at all).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TonyVT
Business
Vermont
Apr 24, 2012

Great Hotel

While we were only at the hotel for 7 hours on a "late in", "early out" flight schedule, the place was clean and oh so comfortable. So much better than our three day stay in a competitors hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan519
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Mar 18, 2012

Pleasant surprise

We have a son living in Charlotte and have stayed at a number of hotels there. This was the very best deal...and it was less than a mile from his little home. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a light rail stop right across the street from the hotel. Although we didn't have time to check it out, I would think it's a great way to do uptown nightlife without taking a car.

Back to menu Return to top