$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne Resort

3 stars
15635 Don Lochman Ln, 15635 Don Lochman Ln, Charlotte, NC 28277
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Fantastic location and staff!

I just went to the hotel to sleep,I send the day with my family and friends,but everything is good! See full review

  • Pako
  • Dec 19, 2013
Great get away

I enjoyed my time in Charlotte, NC. The hotel was nice and we was able to relaxed. See full review

  • Dani41
  • Apr 29, 2013
The Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne now features the brands new Refreshing Business lobby concept, designed to give travelers the flexibility to work and socialize however they choose while on the road. A signature element of the new lobby is the exclusive GoBoard® technology, a 52-inch LCD touch screen packed with local information, maps, weather, and news, business and sports headlines. Dining has been completely redesigned with The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.; offering casual, flexible seating; easier access to food and higher quality, healthier menu options for breakfast and light evening fare, including snacks, wine and beer so guests can unwind. We are proud to offer 90 well-appointed guest rooms and suites that have been designed with your comfort in mind.

Hotel Map

35.0593 -80.8508
Area served
Charlotte Uptown
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 18.00, MI, S; Concord Regional Airport, (JQF), 39.70, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne Resort also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 0.2 mi
  • Carowinds: 5.9 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 8.3 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 8.6 mi
  • Freedom Park: 9 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 9.4 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 9.8 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 11.4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 11.5 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 11.5 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 11.6 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 11.7 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 11.7 mi
  • Discovery Place: 11.9 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 0.2 mi
  • Carowinds: 5.9 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 8.3 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 8.6 mi
  • Freedom Park: 9 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 9.4 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 9.8 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 11.4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 11.5 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 11.5 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 11.6 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 11.7 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 11.7 mi
  • Discovery Place: 11.9 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 11.9 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 12 mi
  • The Fillmore: 12.5 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 12.5 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 16.1 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 17.1 mi
  • Halton Arena: 18.3 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 18.6 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 19.3 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 22.3 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 22.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ORLANDO FLORIDA
Jul 30, 2011

CONVENIENT AND MORE THAN ADEQUATE

IT WAS A PLEASANT STAY. THE BREAKFAST DINING WAS EXCELLENT. STAFF VERY ACCOMMODATING. OVERALL, A GOOD CHOICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pako
Business
Pueryo Rico
Dec 19, 2013

Fantastic location and staff!

I just went to the hotel to sleep,I send the day with my family and friends,but everything is good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani41
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 29, 2013

Great get away

I enjoyed my time in Charlotte, NC. The hotel was nice and we was able to relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Floridaskater2003
Business
Kittery, ME, USA
Oct 23, 2012

Not worth the savings

I have stayed at many Courtyard Marriotts across the country, and have always been pleased. This particular hotel looks fresh and new when you walk into the lobby and view the restaurant and computer lounge. Desk personnel are very cordial. Very disappointed when I got to my room. Very dated with very thin walls. I could here everything that was going on out in the hall and in the rooms on both sides. The room had a musty smell when I walked in and I had to open the door to my balcony to let fresh air in. I was on the third floor and on Sunday morning at 1 AM there was a large disturbance outside my room. I could hear hotel personnel trying to get the situation under control and people back to their rooms. It was so loud it woke me from a sound sleep. The people causing this commotion were very obstinate and should have been asked to leave the hotel for the sake of the other guests. They were obviously drunk and out of control. I come to this area often and stay at the Aloft nearby, but I thought this time, I would opt to save a few bucks and stay at this hotel. Wrong! Never again. When I come back in December, I will stay at the Aloft. Definitely worth the extra money and a restful nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ORLANDO FLORIDA
Jul 30, 2011

CONVENIENT AND MORE THAN ADEQUATE

IT WAS A PLEASANT STAY. THE BREAKFAST DINING WAS EXCELLENT. STAFF VERY ACCOMMODATING. OVERALL, A GOOD CHOICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peepaws
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 3, 2011

Great hotel and very friendly.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

German restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
W. Bloomfield, michigan
Dec 1, 2010

Good price ,facilities, and location

Place very clean, staff helpful and courteous. Visited our kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dean and Delucas, The Diner, The Meat House (to buy food to cook)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, NC
Feb 24, 2010

Wonderful getaway

This was a great place to getaway to relax. Enjoy great food, friendly staff, shopping, and pool area. This is a place I would come back to for a getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were so many places to dine out, that front desk has all the info on resturants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wrizzle
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 8, 2009

Simple, Clean, Affordable, & Convenient!

Everyone at the hotel was extremely helpful and friendly with giving us directions to nearby attractions. The rooms were small-ish, but very clean with a great view of the Ballantyne resort across the street. We would certainly stay again, and the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great access to 'Ballantyne Commons' shopping and dining just up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simsbury, CT
May 31, 2009

excellent stay

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top