$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Comfort Suites Airport

3 stars
3425 Mulberry Church Road, Charlotte, NC 28208
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Great family getaway !

My family and I went to Charlotte, NC for the 4th of July weekend. Although I was not thrilled... See full review

  • Mita C
  • Jul 7, 2014
Business trip

Everything was fine. The only problem was not the hotel but I didn't receive a receipt for the cost... See full review

  • Ron Bradford
  • Nov 27, 2013
One mile to airport, hotel courtesy pick-up available 5:00am to midnight. Charlotte Coliseum 3 miles, uptown Charlotte 5 miles. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. There is a 150.00 USD cleaning fee for smoking in a room. Pet accommodations: 30.00 USD per stay. Pet limit: 40 pounds; maximum 2 pet per room. A valid credit card must be presented upon check-in.

Hotel Map

35.2359 -80.9198
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas Int'l Arpt, (CLT), 1.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I-85 Exit 33

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 1.2 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.2 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.2 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.2 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.5 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.5 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.6 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.7 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Freedom Park: 5.2 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 1.2 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.2 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.2 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.2 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.5 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.5 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.6 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.7 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Freedom Park: 5.2 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 5.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 5.9 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 8.4 mi
  • Carowinds: 9.3 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 9.7 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 11.5 mi
  • Halton Arena: 11.5 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 11.9 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 13 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 15.1 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 31
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megancsmom
New York
Oct 14, 2013

Excellent Staff

Everyone at the comfort Inn and suites especially the girls at the front desk we excellent and very helpful. They made our stay much more enjoyable and would definitely stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel in one direction and several dining options in the other direction within a couple of miles.

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SC MAN
seneca, sc
Mar 3, 2010

Nice, decent room and stay

The room was fairly nice. Nice kitchen area big bed, nothing was wrong with the room itself. We went early march and it was freezing outside, but in the room it got warm near the bed, and the AC unit wouldnt turn on cool since it was on the other side of the room and was cooler on that side. Im not allergic to anything, but I had a few pillows to start with and my nose was stuffy and I threw some aside and finally slept better and good breathe. Overall it was a decent hotel room with extra ammenities and not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Aiport is very accesible

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SC MAN
seneca, sc
Mar 3, 2010

Nice, decent room and stay

The room was fairly nice. Nice kitchen area big bed, nothing was wrong with the room itself. We went early march and it was freezing outside, but in the room it got warm near the bed, and the AC unit wouldnt turn on cool since it was on the other side of the room and was cooler on that side. Im not allergic to anything, but I had a few pillows to start with and my nose was stuffy and I threw some aside and finally slept better and good breathe. Overall it was a decent hotel room with extra ammenities and not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Aiport is very accesible

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Skaneateles
Dec 25, 2008

Comfortable ,but...

Great staff, very comfortable, but good restaurants not close or convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Skaneateles
Dec 25, 2008

Comfortable ,but...

Great staff, very comfortable, but good restaurants not close or convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport

Back to menu Return to top