$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Comfort Suites Airport

3 stars
View map of 3425 Mulberry Church Road, Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Booked last minute stranded due to weather

I stayed at this hotel when stranded in Charlotte on Feb 16, 2015 due to the ice/ snow storm. ****I... See full review

  • Charity H.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great family getaway !

My family and I went to Charlotte, NC for the 4th of July weekend. Although I was not thrilled... See full review

  • Mita C
  • Jul 7, 2014
This hotel has been newly renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms and breakfast area and see for yourself. One mile to airport, hotel courtesy pick-up available 5:00am to midnight. Charlotte Coliseum 3 miles, uptown Charlotte 5 miles. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. There is a 150.00 USD cleaning fee for smoking in a room. Pet accommodations: 30.00 USD per stay. Pet limit: 40 pounds; maximum 2 pet per room. A valid credit card must be presented upon check-in. The pool is closed for repairs until January 31, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 1.2 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.2 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.2 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.2 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.5 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.5 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.6 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.7 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Freedom Park: 5.2 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 1.2 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.2 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.2 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.2 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.5 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.5 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.6 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.7 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Freedom Park: 5.2 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 5.5 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 5.9 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 8.4 mi
  • Carowinds: 9.3 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 9.7 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 11.5 mi
  • Halton Arena: 11.5 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 11.9 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 13 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 15.1 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fiddlehead
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 23, 2011

Quick Weekend Getaway

We enjoyed our stay at your hotel and will definitely stay at another Comfort Suites in the near future, as we travel a lot. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amyjt
Business
Garner, NC
Nov 22, 2012

It was great!

The staff was great. The breakfast was a happy surprise and the bed was wonderful!! The only thing bad was the heater in the pool was out. But that was the ONLY complaint!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supporter
Business
Virgina
May 29, 2013

Grand daughter AAU basketball game

Hotel was clean and breakfast was great. Very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megancsmom
Business
New York
Oct 14, 2013

Excellent Staff

Everyone at the comfort Inn and suites especially the girls at the front desk we excellent and very helpful. They made our stay much more enjoyable and would definitely stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel in one direction and several dining options in the other direction within a couple of miles.

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron Bradford
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Nov 27, 2013

Business trip

Everything was fine. The only problem was not the hotel but I didn't receive a receipt for the cost of my room which I still need. Please send it as soon as possible. I must turn it in at the office to receive credit. Thanks, Ron Bradford

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Skaneateles
Dec 25, 2008

Comfortable ,but...

Great staff, very comfortable, but good restaurants not close or convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mita C
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 7, 2014

Great family getaway !

My family and I went to Charlotte, NC for the 4th of July weekend. Although I was not thrilled about the location. The hotel more than made up for it with all they had available. It was very clean, staff was excellent We were given breakfast vouchers, they had a pretty nice spread. The waffles were delicious ! Will definitely stay there again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

concord mills mall is excellent lot and lots of stores. awesome shopping !!!

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charity H.
Business
Charleston
Apr 6, 2015

Booked last minute stranded due to weather

I stayed at this hotel when stranded in Charlotte on Feb 16, 2015 due to the ice/ snow storm. ****I would most definitely like the management to reward the gentleman who was running the shuttle service that evening AND the next day because he had to work beyond his shift (likely more than 24hrs) due to the weather and inability of other staff to get in to work. He was prompt, courteous, and very friendly despite my suspicion that he had little to no sleep nor the chance to shower. Unfortunately, I misplaced his name, but I hope he is recognized for his service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danie marie
Business
new jersey
Dec 14, 2011

COMFORT SUITES CHARLOTTE

Excellent with everything very affordable. With everything except the continental breakfast eggs were powdered or just very watery and not appealing at all. menu very limited. but over all very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown charlotte sunset cigar bar. BALLERS hang out there

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose
Dec 6, 2009

comfort suites CLT

complementary breakfast was fair-definitely not fancy or extravagant.staff was friendly and helpful. conveniently located near airport which is in bad neighborhood. a nearby hotel was robbed during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top