$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
279 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (279)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 279
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debi the brat
Business
w-s, nc
Jun 6, 2012

beach bratz

the pool was only a few feet away which was nice, plenty of ice in the machine, room needed a patio and more comfortable chairs, but it was clean and the mini fridge and sink were appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a church service on the beach at sunset pier every sunday at 8am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettina
Business
Greensboro, North Carolina, Vereinigte Staaten
Sep 6, 2011

Nice place to stay - but too far away from Myrtle Beach

Nice apartment room with washer/dryer. Kitchen had everything you need for a weekend. The hotel was a little too far away from Myrtle Beach (4 min drive). Just two beds for five people. Check-In told us, that's our problem, if we book via internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 29, 2011

Wonderful Find!

It was an amazing price for the location. We were only about 10 minutes from the beach, and the lodgings were nestled inside of a beautiful, gated golf community. We were hesitant at first because the price was so low, but we really enjoyed our stay. The only thing keeping it from 5 stars is that we were not able to get fresh linens from the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soles
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

review

Even though was a great place to stay in, we have to wait for almost an hour to have our room ready, then they re located us because the room was not cleaned, and moved us to another one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

20 minutes to North Myrtle beach, and 30 min to Brodway at the beach.( where everybody can have a good time)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, MD
Jun 27, 2009

Excellent

Everyone was very nice and helpful. The condos were spacious and had everything we needed except for an ironing board and iron. Sunset Beach was but a short drive away and the price could not be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point,NC
Jun 9, 2010

Fantastic Stay

The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The location is not far from the beach. The pools were great along with the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slats
Business
Charleston area
Aug 20, 2011

great golfing experience

Wonderful! I will be back! It is the best place I have stayed in the Myrtle Beach area, even though it is technically in North Carolina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rob w t
Business
north carolina
Apr 17, 2012

Golf trip...amazing

loved this place, 1st time there.. awesome 2b 2bath condo, great all around golf community and location is great,only 5-7 min drive beach.. will be back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to lots of great golf coures,plus 27 holes on site..which are perfect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Fisher
Business
Hendersonville NC
Jun 12, 2012

Loved it

Has a very helpful and friendly staff.I had a major spill in my car and the staff went above and beyond to help me clean it up.A++ Now that i have stayed in a room that has a washer and dryer I will NEVER stay in one at the beach that doesn't have them. This was my 3rd year with Brunswick Plantation and i will always come back..see you next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out CC in Calabash..best ice cream anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"pleasantly suprised traveller"
Business
Bayside, New York
May 17, 2011

"totally relaxing retreat"

From the minute we entered the check-in villa - we were treated like "old friends" - everyone couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful - offering suggestions about activities, dining, the surrounding communities and what they have to offer. The Plantation and grounds are delightful and relaxing - just driving around the property is a treat. The rooms are immaculate - we opted for the one bedroom suite - everything is included - dishes, silverware, tea kettle - and - if you need anything - just ask!! My favorite was the washer/dryer combo in the condo - definite bonus when travelling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is plenty to do, see, shop and eat within a short drive of the property - the Plantation itself also has a very nice bar and dining area serving breakfast & lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top