$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
475 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (475)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 475
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mamma maria
LI, ny
Jul 22, 2012

Needs help

Not happy with the room very small, asked for a blender and hair dryer, no luck! I wasn't happy with the bed linens but when I complained they sent me all new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snookys and twin lakes pier

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SoccerMom12345
Wilkesboro, NC
Jul 12, 2010

Cockroaches, Building Falling Apart

I was excited to book a one bedroom condo for such a great deal! And the pictures online were AMAZING!!! However, once checking in and going to the room - it looked as if the exterior had not been pressure washed or painted since 1980. There was mold and mildew all over the structure. Our room was very damp (not good), and extremely outdated (which we didn't mind for the price). The porch was falling apart. The roof from the patio above leaked when it rained, making it impossible to enjoy the porch and not get wet during a storm. The big upset was finding 4 cockroaches. 2 dead, 2 alive. I took one to the front desk, and asked for a discount or another room, I was told there was nothing else available and they did not have any bug spray....nice... I would not recommend this place - but the price is great! and if you can stomach the rest...go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ella's Seafood in the heart of Calabash. AWESOME prices and AWESOME seafood!!!!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
george125
Charleston, SC
Jul 9, 2012

Bed bugs!!!!

Family stayed there two weeks ago and had to change rooms three times because of bedbug infestations. Spoke to several people who also had the same thing. Was offered free vacation, if we didn't post anything about it, but I don't care. People have a right to know what kind of place they are bringing their kids into. This was our first and LAST stay at this place. I tried calling the county health dept and they seemed to know all about the ongoing problem. NOT GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SoccerMom12345
Wilkesboro, NC
Jul 12, 2010

Cockroaches, Building Falling Apart

I was excited to book a one bedroom condo for such a great deal! And the pictures online were AMAZING!!! However, once checking in and going to the room - it looked as if the exterior had not been pressure washed or painted since 1980. There was mold and mildew all over the structure. Our room was very damp (not good), and extremely outdated (which we didn't mind for the price). The porch was falling apart. The roof from the patio above leaked when it rained, making it impossible to enjoy the porch and not get wet during a storm. The big upset was finding 4 cockroaches. 2 dead, 2 alive. I took one to the front desk, and asked for a discount or another room, I was told there was nothing else available and they did not have any bug spray....nice... I would not recommend this place - but the price is great! and if you can stomach the rest...go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ella's Seafood in the heart of Calabash. AWESOME prices and AWESOME seafood!!!!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
pennsylvania
Jul 15, 2011

The location was great but

The location is great; the room at first sight it looks ok but housekeeping needs to do a better job; extra beds where not clean stains on mattress food under the beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Severivill tennessee
Jun 28, 2010

not good

Yhe staff was rude and not helpful, they blamed [...] when I questioned the hotel room, the pictures on the site are very decieving. Need to pay for room service. The only way I will stay there again would be if I rent the bigger room when I win the Lottery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach..just great place.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
pennsylvania
Jul 15, 2011

The location was great but

The location is great; the room at first sight it looks ok but housekeeping needs to do a better job; extra beds where not clean stains on mattress food under the beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
working family on a budget
pa
Jun 30, 2011

affordable for the money

Hotel was nice for the money in an upscale location . The inside of the hotel room needed updating .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining , Attractions and the Beach were all within about a 35 minute drive away .

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
working family on a budget
pa
Jun 30, 2011

affordable for the money

Hotel was nice for the money in an upscale location . The inside of the hotel room needed updating .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining , Attractions and the Beach were all within about a 35 minute drive away .

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Titusville, Florida
Aug 4, 2009

Girls Great Weekend trip

The Resort was beautiful and the grounds were impeccable. This resort would have been perfect except our room had no amenities such as bath soap, shampoo, cream rinse, lotion and extra toilet paper. There was no daily cleaning service to replace the towels. With the strict traveling restriction at the airport a lot of people do not carry amenities and assume they will have them in there rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top