$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady FBurg
Business
Alabama
May 29, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

The area and hotel very clean and pleasent , there a place for playing golf ,swimming, walking, gym room or just sitting pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love the Beach Mama
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 28, 2013

Wow!

This hotel is beautiful. We had a great time walking around the lovely grounds each evening. The staff was very helpful and the condo was awesome with everything and more we could need for a perfect stay. It is close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping but still out of the way enough to have a quiet get away. The only issue is that the walls and flooring are very thin so you can hear other people quite loudly and the beds are small and not very comfortable. We will stay there again! I would highly recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive down to North Myrtle Beach to go to the beach. There is no fee for parking and it is less crowded than Sunset Beach.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Velia E
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 19, 2013

Great little getaway spot

This hotel was excellent. The front desk service was great. We had a little trouble unlocking our room a couple of times and they sent someone over in minutes to help us out. The pool is a little small, but it was still very nice and accessible from our room. The condo was a great size for a family of five. We would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brown fam
Business
md
Aug 18, 2013

on the way to hilton

Great stop over on the way to hilton head island with the fam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thea houser
Business
myrtle beach
Sep 2, 2013

very good family vacation

I enjoy the rooms it was very clean and had a good time and my kids enjoy the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the beach is about 25 miles for the hotel about a 20 min.drive

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Archer Price
Business
Gastonia, NC
Sep 3, 2013

Golf tournament retreat

The hotel was very comfortable. We especially enjoyed having the extra room to relax and watch TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom plan
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 8, 2013

FAMILY FRIENDLY

We enjoyed our stay! Was a little hesitant about location, but was very pleased at the short travel to everything in myrtle beach ! We stayed labor day weekend so everything was booked and this was the closest hotel that didn't cost a crazy amount. Check in was easy. Staff was very nice. Gated community was a plus! We felt vey safe staying here with our children. The only thing that we were not pleased with was the carpet! Everything else looked well kept, but the carpet could use a major shampoo! Overall, we would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Grab coupon books from hotel lobby to save a few bucks while in Myrtle beach!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, nc
Jun 21, 2010

brunswick plantation

The room was clean but the towels were very hard, there was no soap in the bathroom and we were on the third floor- with no elevator. My mom is in her sixties and it was very hard for her to climb all of the stairs- I also had to carry a baby in his car seat up all of those stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carolina
May 31, 2011

Great place to stay

Close to the beach which was very clean the place was clean and the staff was friendly. the only thing I did not like was the beds were hard. The pool area was wonderfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 31, 2011

Excellent location for golf

Very Clean and a quiet location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top