$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
300 out of 300
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moon Beam
Business
Searcy, Arkansas
Aug 17, 2011

Daughter's Get Away To See Friends

As I walked out on the balcony, it was a breathtaking view that seem far beyond my ability to stay in such a location. The cost was within my budget and all expectations of just staying in a mediocre location were dashed to pieces as I walked the grounds, went to the pool, and fed the most beautiful squirrels on the grounds. When I arrived back home I informed my husband the next trip we take we will be staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bae1
Business
SC
Sep 1, 2011

Good value

Clean condo, good price, friendly reception. We didn't use the pool or exercise room, but they looked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oceanbums
Business
Cary, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Family Getaway

This is our first time to use this hotel. The location is awesome - inside the golf resort; really safe environment; indoor pool for kids. The room is spacious for a family of 4. It's a great place for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants, fastfood, & ice cream parlor are a short distance drive (5-7 miles). There's plenty to choose from. Our favorite seafood place was Cpt. Nance -great food & service. Don't forget to stop by Calabash Creamery which is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevem3268
Business
Franklin, Virginia
Oct 15, 2011

Great place and value

This is our second time staying here this year and we plan on many more times next year. For a top notch place, clean, nice grounds, amenities, friendly staff , away from all the beach hubbub(only 6 miles from Little River) and at a great value for all this. We enjoyed the Shrimp & Jazz festival in Little River, ate at some wonderful restaurants and overall just kicked back and had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the Prince, Duffy Street, Filet's and Captain Poo's. They are all in Little River and Cherry Grove and I would reccomend all of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mallo
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Will Stay Here Again

Only spent two days (3nights) and didn't get chance to really explore all of the facility, but believe the amenities could be very nice. This is acutally a resort situated in a beautiful golf community that is security guarded and gated. We stayed in a hotel type room, but room had refrig, microwave, dishes, sink, small dining table with 2 chairs, jacuzzi, and nice large shower stall. However, the flat screen wall TV was very small (about a 19 inch screen). Various North Carolina beaches and North Myrtle beach are within 10 to 15 miles making it a good location if you want a nice quiet beach experience and to avoid the South Carolina beach(es) traffic, but not so far away if you do want the more exciting beach experience. The South Carolina border is only about 3 1/2 miles away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianels
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Nice place to stay

We have stayed in these condos quite a few times. They are close to my parent's home so when the house is too crowded with family members, we spill over to Brunswick Plantation. Sure, pillows could be a little better but its clean. The only downside are the paper thin walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super bee
Business
mo.
May 22, 2012

super bee

Everything was great, but we were on the 3rd. floor and there were no elevators. We were traveling with 3 kids, the oldest being 2. Loads of luggage to carry up and down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the beach and enjoy seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debi the brat
Business
w-s, nc
Jun 6, 2012

beach bratz

the pool was only a few feet away which was nice, plenty of ice in the machine, room needed a patio and more comfortable chairs, but it was clean and the mini fridge and sink were appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a church service on the beach at sunset pier every sunday at 8am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimLy
Business
Clemmons, NC
Jul 9, 2012

Brunswick

It was a great stay and I would stay there again. It is close to beaches and the wonderful seafood at Calabash. We had a little trouble with the Wifi and they brought a repeater that fixed the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants on the river

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice R.
Business
Bedford, KY
Jul 24, 2012

weekend family getaway

very nice place to stay, Hard carrying bags up 3 flights of stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

great place for golfers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top