$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clean Sleeper
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 12, 2009

My experience

I enjoyed the Calabash and Myrtle Beach area. The something missing was the room was not spotless. When I walked in the room I had to wipe crums off the table and that night when it was time for us to go to bed the pillow case looked like it had not been changed and the bed also felt gritty as if the linen had not been changed. If I had to compare this trip to others I would say it was a little disapointing. I think the room looked nice and appeared to be clean. I think the cleaning staff need to be held acountable for the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golf Adventurer
Business
Calabash, NC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Brunswick Weekend

The room was average as far as appointments. The level of cleanliness was below average. The outdoor areas of the resort seemed to be well maintained. My husband enjoyed the golf experience. The resort had a nice indoor and outdoor pool. Overall reasonable value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanawitch
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 20, 2014

Great Getaway!

Clean, comfortable, and lots to do! Golf, swimming, beach, shopping, and great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine in downtown Calabash at any of the seafood restaurants!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, N.C.
May 4, 2009

Enjoyed our stay

Brunswick Plantation reminds me somewhat of the plantations at Hilton Head, S.C. -- upscale, secluded, quiet, excellent golf, and a little piece of "home" at the beach. If you are into golf, this property is an excellent choice. You can not only play the well-maintained 27 holes here, but you have easy access to other great courses near Sunset Beach, Little River, and North Myrtle Beach. The pools on the property are clean and inviting. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Brunswick Plantation is a good mix of residential and resort lifestyles that offers excellent amenities for both homeowners and vacationers in a gated, beautifully landscaped community. If you are traveling with children who want the bright lights and "hoopla" of Myrtle Beach, then this property might not be for you. It is close enough, however, that you can still do the "hoopla" thing in Myrtle, and yet return to the peace, tranquility and beauty of Brunswick Plantation. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Play golf at Brunswick Plantation first. Then check out the other excellent courses located only a short drive away.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jones Family
Business
Parkton, NC
May 26, 2009

Affordable Getaway

We were very unsure how this trip would be considering we had never reserved anything online before and we had never heard of the Brunswick Plantation. But needless to say our fears soon vanished. It was a fabulous place to stay. We will definately stay there again. The room was bigger then we expected. The Plantation was a whole lot nicer then we ever imagined. The location was great, only a few miles from Myrtle Beach, Little River, Holden Beach, & Sunset Beach. We had no complaints and are thankful we found a wonderful place we can use year after year for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, SC
Aug 22, 2009

Absolutley Recommend!!!

Great location close to numerous great golf courses in addition to being surrounded by 27 holes of perfection. Price is unbeatable for a superb facility like this one. Great facilities for family with children. EXTREMELY CLEAN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't worry about leaving your clubs in your car overnight here. 24 hour security and gated. Very secure.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sethji
Business
atlanta,ga
Oct 5, 2009

Bruswick Resort great place to live in

Great Place to live in.. Beautiful location and convenient . Make sure you check with staff about internet . You might need to fix it yourself . Overall a great place to stay and would love to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorpost
Business
Clara City, Minnesota
Jun 25, 2011

Surprisenly wonderful!

It was our first stay at this resort and I must say that it was the best selection of all the resorts we looked at in that area. We didn't want to stay in Myrtle Beach because of the crowds and traffic. Where the resort is located North of Myrtle Beach was a whole lot quiter and friendlier than the ones we check into that were in Myrtle Beach. Everyone at the resort treated you so nice and were ready at a moments notice to help you with whatever problems you were having. We'll certainly be coming back to this resort on our next trip to the Myrtle Beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are a lot of outlet shops in the Myrtle Beach area, best bet is to go early in the mornings to beat the crowds. Most shops offer unlisted sales items, so be on the lookout if your look for that special item but that's within a good price range. For dining out go to Calabash, NC, near the resort, the restaurants there aren't as crowded as the ones in Myrtle Beach.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pvh
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Jul 27, 2011

Great Family Getaway

We were vacationing. We had a lovely time. The location was great, not far from the beaches (it didn't matter which one). Great customer service and hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash's restaurants, all were nice.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Aug 7, 2011

A family fun place.

It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top