$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gastonia nc
Aug 22, 2010

good stay

Over all it was a good stay. The room was small but for the price it was good. We were at the beach and site seeing most of the time. So just sleeping it was pretty good. I like the security of it. and the people we're friendly. They do not offer house keeping while your there but they do provide everything you need. You can pay an extra 30 if you want house keeping to come in during your stay. We were there for 2 nights but I think if you stay longer they provide mid week cleaning. Seems like I read that some where. But the room was nice. Big hot tub in it separate from bathroom. Nice and quite and beautiful setting. Convent to sunset beach and 30 minutes from mrytle beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If your going to do most things in myrtle beach then I would stay closer to myrtle beach. Or if you want to shower after being in at the beach then stay closure to myrtle beach. We spent alot of time driving because we went to wyrtle beach for shopping beach and dining. So everytime it was 30 minute drive. But if you don't mind driving it's great for the price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimInRaleigh
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Disappointing

Beautiful grounds, lovely homes and condo buildings. Well designed and executed. So what's wrong? Stained carpet, heavily stained dinette chairs, duct taped cable box under a wall mounted TV, broken door lock (it was fixed), urine in the toilet on arrival (sorry), used towels on the entrance deck two days in a row!? It appears the manager is out playing golf instead of staying on top of daily operations. We will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dockside restaurant in Sunset Beach on the water. Good seafood at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happygolucky
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 8, 2011

Good Value

The hotel was clean but nothing fancy. The tv was small and the kitchenette had a coffee maker with coffee and they provided dishes and utensils. It was in a good location relatively close to Myrtle Beach SC and Sunset Beach NC. The restaurants in Calabash are better than any we visited in Myrtle Beach and a much better value. We visited both Sunset Beach and Myrtle Beach while on vacation and the shops in Calabash were better than Myrtle Beach. I love Callahan's! I also purchased FRESH shrimp from the docks in Calabash, they were very inexpensive and soooo fresh! They were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ella's seafood and Beck's seafood in Calabash is awesome and has great lunch specials!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gator Rod
Business
Dunnellon, Fla.
May 21, 2014

Honeymoon couple hideaway!

We enjoyed the Resort and some of the staff were nice and friendly, but others were not. The main complain was that the beds were too small and they don't offer "king" or "queen size" beds, not ideal for a couple on their "honeymoon"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many seafood restaurants in the near-by town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pantherman
Business
Kingsbury, TX, USA
Sep 3, 2011

cheap in great area

Nice room on golf course. NO HOUSEKEEPING needed to be in description. You are responsible for getting clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

golf only

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville NC
Apr 18, 2010

none

Hotel had no cleaning services during our stay. Staff was not familiar with how to set up tee times at the local coueses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia, sc
Aug 25, 2011

Great location and but needs upgrades

This location is like apartment style condos. Condos are very spacious and in a beautiful neighborhood, however, the decor in the condos are very outdated. They are individually owned so I am not sure how they differ from unit to unit. Great pool area though. Convienently located near Calabash seafood restaurants and Myrtle Beach. Would stay again, however, I would ask for a recently renovated unit (if there are any)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore , Maryland
Aug 4, 2010

a nice stay

it was a nice location. but too far from North Myrtle Beach. Sunset beach was very nice though. It would have been nice if you could get your room cleaned everyday without being charged. I like the resort. It was nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greer, SC
Jul 14, 2011

To far away

They were aiways out of towels and wash cloths, And the beds needed to be queen instead of full. otherwise the room was adaquate. We were just there to enjoy the beach, so had to drive to North Myrtle beach. Then drive all the way back to clean up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
May 16, 2010

A restful haven

We were in the area visiting family for a couple of days and Brunswick Plantation was a good location for us and the price was right. The room was a little dated but clean. It was nice and quiet so a very restful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top