$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
280 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anniversery couple
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Anniversery Getaway

This place is really not far from the beach. Which was the whole purpose of us booking. The price was GREAT! and the landscaping was beautiful. Ok here is the down size. Out of a 4 night stay. We never received fresh towels, a made up bed, more soap, or emptied trash. :-( . The room was clean and a little out dated but just as any room such as Quailty Inn or Econo Lodge. So that was ok. There is only one front desk clerk who seems to be clueless about everything. I do plan to return to Myrtle Beach (I loved it) but will difinately be staying somewhere else until they step up there game. If you are on a super strict buget with kids and just looking for clean room and golf. This is it! Otherwise RUNNNN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

My husband and I loved Brodaway at the Beach and the dinner show Midevil Times! A must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golf Adventurer
Business
Calabash, NC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Brunswick Weekend

The room was average as far as appointments. The level of cleanliness was below average. The outdoor areas of the resort seemed to be well maintained. My husband enjoyed the golf experience. The resort had a nice indoor and outdoor pool. Overall reasonable value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolina Fan
Business
Wernersville, PA, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Old & Tired

The furnishings were very old and very tired. The bed was very uncomfortable. Staff was exceptionally nice. Location was ideal for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renea2
Business
Ohio
Jul 5, 2013

4 Star Setting 3 Star Accomodations

The grounds that our condo was on were absolutely beautiful. The condo itself was not quite as impressive. The décor was dated. There were carpet staples sticking out from the floor in a couple of different spots in our condo. Four members of our party stepped on them. Additionally I did not feel as though the condo was as clean as it should be. The condo that we stayed in prior to staying here was much cleaner. The staff however were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cohn722
Business
Virginia
Aug 27, 2013

Small room not a condo

This was a small room with two double beds, bathroom and tiny kitchen area with camper type sink and microwave only. Looked like a small hotel room. I was expecting a condo with separate bedroom and real kitchen. They charge a $25 "cleaning fee" if under a three day stay. Really! I booked one night and closer to the trip we booked a second night. Since it was two reservations we were charged the $25 each night. On plus side, was very clean and new. Pool was nice. Gated community and beautiful grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AvMech
Business
Duluth, GA
Jun 22, 2010

Calabash

The location is far enough from Myrtle Beach to have great room rates, but close enough to drive slowly through North Myrtle to the center of Myrtle Beach and find many interesting things to see and do. One nice out of the way beach is Cherry Orchard Beach. The resort is located in Calabash N.C., a quaint little town that has a very nice souvenir shop. I do not have a laptop computer that can be used at hot spots, so the lack of a business center was a bit or a pain. They have a business center , but one computer is out of order and the other is a "pay as you go" that never worked while I was there. I was told it needed servicing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 5, 2011

comfortable stay

This was our second stay at the Brunswick, because it is a lot more affordable and easy to get at the last minute. The efficiency rooms are decent, they have the basics, 2 full size beds,microwave, fridge, some of the rooms have the jacuzzi tub in the bedroom which was nice. There were a couple of things that we didn't like, like their wasn't an iron or hair dryer in our room and it said in the manuel to call the front desk if u needed one, but when we did they said they didn't have any. The kitchenette just means the microwave and fridge and sink, not a full kitchen. The ice machine was too far from the rooms also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fieldstone
Business
Youngsville, NC
Apr 4, 2010

Nice room, great value

Kinda strange they don't provide room service until the 3rd day. Garbage pail doesn't even hold a day's worth of trash. Very comfortable & clean. We were visiting family nearby and this was a perfect overflow. We will definatley stay again & reccomend to neighbors, friends & family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GatorRod
Business
N. Central Florida
May 27, 2011

Very good overall!

Really small color T.V. (old type) Did not appreciate that they started spraying our building early in the morning and did not tell us ahead of time so that we could move our cars and not get spray all over vehicles. Had to have the car washed immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some very nice restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
May 16, 2011

Comfortable, clean

Quiet location, very clean and comfortable Would have preferred a queen size bed instead of 2 doubles (very small beds, not for the tall)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash NC shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top