$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh nc
Jun 1, 2011

Outdated

Outdated. Room was small. No service. Surrounding area nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lowes foods and food lion

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
snowqueen
Business
West Virginia
Aug 9, 2009

Really Disapointed

Room was ok if you like the sink and whirlpool bath in the bedroom. Carpet was dirty, television was snowy on lower channels, I asked them to fix that, Ok, but never did. Coffee is not provided after the first night. You have to stay longer than Three days to get fresh towels. Other people staying in the top unit above us were very noisy and kept running up and down the stairs late at night.Envelope was left for tip for maid, I said "What Maid?" Staff did not explain about none of this at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some really nice places to eat and shop in Calabash.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Macygracie
Business
Charleston SC
Jun 10, 2010

The good and the bad

Location was good, grounds are beautiful, rooms bad. Unfortunately the rooms have not been renovated since the beginning. Although some bathrooms seemed to be taken care of better than others with new shower inserts. Carpet was filthy, booklice was crawling on the walls, bed, floor, table, etc. Staff was willing to move us. We checked out 4 other rooms, all nasty, picked the best of the worst. Maintenance did come out with a can of spray for bugs. Vents on window air either missing or broken. I ended up cleaning room as best I could just so we would be able to sleep there. Beds were comfortable. Supposedly there is another section which is newer and cleaner. We didn't know this nor were we offered it. Internet is not included though they did comp it for us. It is too bad the cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms is so poor because it could be an excellent place. We were in an efficiency so perhaps the 1 or 2 bedrooms are better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The closest grocer is Food Lion, however, drive another mile or so south and there is a Lowes Food Store which is a great store.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Titusville, Florida
Aug 4, 2009

Girls Great Weekend trip

The Resort was beautiful and the grounds were impeccable. This resort would have been perfect except our room had no amenities such as bath soap, shampoo, cream rinse, lotion and extra toilet paper. There was no daily cleaning service to replace the towels. With the strict traveling restriction at the airport a lot of people do not carry amenities and assume they will have them in there rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
May 25, 2011

OK but you can do better.

As we arrived the check in was easy but you received no information about the resort or how to use the amenities. There was no information about the room or what to expect. The room was small with no sitting space. It maybe OK for a night but more than one is no fun. It was very load. When anyone went up or down stairs it would wake you up. Terribly small TV. We used no amenities since we could not figure out how. The staff wasn't friendly. There was no cleaning in 5 days on day 4 someone dropped a plastic bag with linen at the door. Our worst vacation ever. I would reccommend a tent if that is the other choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
working family on a budget
Business
pa
Jun 30, 2011

affordable for the money

Hotel was nice for the money in an upscale location . The inside of the hotel room needed updating .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining , Attractions and the Beach were all within about a 35 minute drive away .

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Retiredtwo
Business
Columbia, MO, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Not Much Beyond The Facade!

The website, building exteriors and the grounds are beautiful. The inside of the mini condo was substandard. The floor was not cleaned, the beds were lower quality (you could feel the springs), NO MAID SERVICE!, TV was a old 19" tube type. No clean towels or linens unless you took your soiled ones to the main office a mile away. The walls were so thin we could here someone banging drawers and doors in the room next to us at midnight! Probably will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LELAND NC
Jun 27, 2011

BRUNSWICK PLANTATION STAY

MY FAMILY STAYED AROUND THE AREA POOL WHILE I WAS GONE TO WORK THEY REALLY ENJOYED THE AREA.WISH WE HAD MORE TIME TO BE TOGETHER THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kannapolis, NC
Jun 28, 2011

Price is the good part

My wife and I were only staying for one night, so price was our main objective. That said though, you get what you pay for. The grounds were nice and the buildings were fine, but the room was not what we would have liked. There was a strong smell in the room that may have been carpet cleaning solution or something of that nature. The room was tidy, but nothing to write home about at all. It had a way outdated look to it. The worst part was the clothes hanging on the railing of the steps as you entered the building and the chair covered in pairs of mens underwear sitting out in the sun right by the sidewalk. We thought this was odd, but that evening they were gone. Next day though they were back again. Next time we'll probably spend a few more bucks and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RichieandToni
Business
Indian Trail, NC
Aug 6, 2014

Good location

Decent location to downtown Calabash. Nice big tub but Room was dated and lacked cleanliness. The Dishes still had food stuck to them. Although they insisted there was WiFi it absolutely did not work. My daughter had homework to do. She then went to the front desk area to try that and again no connection. Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must try Boundary House and shop at Callahan's in town.

Back to menu Return to top