$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
280 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 21, 2011

Home away from home!

Had a great time- feels like a home away from home! Enjoyed the pool and met some nice people there. This is my third time staying at Brunswick Plantation and I will be back this coming weekend. I can even do laundry and iron (which is a plus for me!) Consider me a satisfied repeat customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatR
Business
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Aug 18, 2011

Great Stay

We were very impressed from the very start when we were greeted at check in. Very friendly staff. We had a very nice, very, very clean efficiency. The grounds were beautiful. We went into Sunset Beach each day, which was great. Lot's of places to eat around. The only down side was we were on the third floor and there is no elevator. But all in all we had a great week and will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into South Carolina for gas as it is about 20 cents cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
morgantown, w.v.
Aug 13, 2009

WOW!

WOW! if you like golf, like the beaches, love seafood and hate crowds, this is the place for you. we opted for the condo...great choice, lots of space to spread out at a great price; staying there gives you special rates for golf and the beaches are close by; local seafood is yummy and the people are very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pearisburg virginia
Jun 20, 2009

great place to stay

Stay was wonderful - took advantage of the golf course, pool, fitness, close to diving, overall, everyone was very friendly and we had a great time. will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was close at hand - longest drive was to sunset beach which was about 10 miles - beautiful beach - all sand no shells

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargrin Vacationer
Business
Raeford, NC
Aug 6, 2011

Great location for the price

We went to the beach every day, which was only a short distance away. The one thing missing was an elavator, so if you have small children and older adults you may want to request the 1st floor. The price was great and the room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony's Pizza great value and short distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Jun 20, 2009

Enjoyed our visit

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, the pool refreshing, the golf course view was spectacular! Definitely would come back for another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindyann
Business
Aiken, SC
Aug 2, 2011

Wonderful Place to Stay.

We decided to stay outside of Myrtle Beach even though the conference was in Myrtle Beach. With the expressway we were able to jump on and be at the conference within 30 minutes with no traffic to hold us up. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend. Our unit was clean when we checked in and had everything we needed for out stay. It is only about 6 miles from the beach and a few miles from restaraunts. Grandson really enjoyed the pool. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Can be at the Tanger Outlet stores in about 15 to 20 min. if you use the expressway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Savingmom
Business
Camden, OH
Jul 30, 2011

Best family getaway

This was the best place we have stayed anywhere on vacation. We had the luxury condo. It was very spacious and had enough space for the adults and all 4 kids. The views were wonderful of the golf course. Very easy to get to Myrtle Beach. I will recommend this resort to others and will definitly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach in North Myrtle Beach was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thomasville NC
Oct 13, 2009

Stay multiple times always a great deal.

Been here on week of vacation and just weekend stays and I've never been disappointed. Great location, price and very clean. Home like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MastersWife
Business
Fairmont, WV
Aug 1, 2010

Wonderful Stay and Play

This was a great place to stay! It was super close to Sunset Beach, which is far less busy than Myrtle Beach. The room was very clean and had a jacuzzi tub! This was an amazing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little River, which is very close to the resort, offers great food. Crab Catchers and Key West Crazy are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top