$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
478 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (478)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe Portyrata
Midlothian, Va
Apr 18, 2014

tricked

I was not aware that the resort was a half hour from Myrtle Beach. Being listed in the MB search I would have expected only close properties would be there. Brunswick isn't even in South Carolina. Property was an outdated timeshare that was not worth a $25 resort fee.This was not a property I would recommend to anyone unless I did not like them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SoccerMom12345
Wilkesboro, NC
Jul 12, 2010

Cockroaches, Building Falling Apart

I was excited to book a one bedroom condo for such a great deal! And the pictures online were AMAZING!!! However, once checking in and going to the room - it looked as if the exterior had not been pressure washed or painted since 1980. There was mold and mildew all over the structure. Our room was very damp (not good), and extremely outdated (which we didn't mind for the price). The porch was falling apart. The roof from the patio above leaked when it rained, making it impossible to enjoy the porch and not get wet during a storm. The big upset was finding 4 cockroaches. 2 dead, 2 alive. I took one to the front desk, and asked for a discount or another room, I was told there was nothing else available and they did not have any bug spray....nice... I would not recommend this place - but the price is great! and if you can stomach the rest...go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ella's Seafood in the heart of Calabash. AWESOME prices and AWESOME seafood!!!!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 20, 2011

Watch out

You are taking a chance with this one. Since you buy online you can't tell which unit you're assigned. Units are individually owned and so what they offer varies. There are NO elevators. We were given a room on the third floor, carried our stuff up and found the room had NO POWER. After waiting for maintenance, which never came, we were given a different room on the opposite side of the property. We carried our stuff down and then UP again to another 3rd floor unit. Then after settling in we called the front desk when we noticed there was no shampoo or conditioner or hairdryer. We were told that whatever the owners leave in the unit is what there is... We asked if there was a laundry facility on the property and were told only the units which are a full condo (rather than our hotel standard room) had washers and dryers. The owners left beach chairs, but had a prominent note on them that said "Do Not Remove". Overall this was a disappointing experience.For a resort property it was very basic. Even ice machines were only located at the 2 pools... nothing close to the units.With 30 buildings containing 24 units per building, you'd think there would be more. Our advice would be to call ahead and see what the unit you will have will contain. It never occured to us we'd have to ask about shampoo and a hairdryer. On the upside, the property is well maintained and beautifully landscaped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Little River is close by with interesting seafood restaurants along the waterfront,fishing trips and a couple of casino cruises to pick from.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
pennsylvania
Jul 15, 2011

The location was great but

The location is great; the room at first sight it looks ok but housekeeping needs to do a better job; extra beds where not clean stains on mattress food under the beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LELAND NC
Jun 27, 2011

BRUNSWICK PLANTATION STAY

MY FAMILY STAYED AROUND THE AREA POOL WHILE I WAS GONE TO WORK THEY REALLY ENJOYED THE AREA.WISH WE HAD MORE TIME TO BE TOGETHER THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kannapolis, NC
Jun 28, 2011

Price is the good part

My wife and I were only staying for one night, so price was our main objective. That said though, you get what you pay for. The grounds were nice and the buildings were fine, but the room was not what we would have liked. There was a strong smell in the room that may have been carpet cleaning solution or something of that nature. The room was tidy, but nothing to write home about at all. It had a way outdated look to it. The worst part was the clothes hanging on the railing of the steps as you entered the building and the chair covered in pairs of mens underwear sitting out in the sun right by the sidewalk. We thought this was odd, but that evening they were gone. Next day though they were back again. Next time we'll probably spend a few more bucks and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Severivill tennessee
Jun 28, 2010

not good

Yhe staff was rude and not helpful, they blamed [...] when I questioned the hotel room, the pictures on the site are very decieving. Need to pay for room service. The only way I will stay there again would be if I rent the bigger room when I win the Lottery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach..just great place.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jul 5, 2010

great location, not great room

The location was great. Easy access to downtown Calabash, Brunswick beaches, and Myrtle. The grounds are gorgeous; lovely big homes in a quiet, golf resort setting. The room was an efficiency room and felt very damp and humid the whole time. The air conditioner was very dirty. We requested non smoking, but did not get it, luckily the room did not smell. There is no elevator around and the buildings are three stories. This would be a problem for those in a wheelchair or use a walker. The pool was nice and the people were also friendly, but the room really was what you pay for. Would go again, only if reserved the suites available with decks, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We checked out several beaches around the area and Ocean Isle was the best!!!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LELAND NC
Jun 27, 2011

BRUNSWICK PLANTATION STAY

MY FAMILY STAYED AROUND THE AREA POOL WHILE I WAS GONE TO WORK THEY REALLY ENJOYED THE AREA.WISH WE HAD MORE TIME TO BE TOGETHER THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kannapolis, NC
Jun 28, 2011

Price is the good part

My wife and I were only staying for one night, so price was our main objective. That said though, you get what you pay for. The grounds were nice and the buildings were fine, but the room was not what we would have liked. There was a strong smell in the room that may have been carpet cleaning solution or something of that nature. The room was tidy, but nothing to write home about at all. It had a way outdated look to it. The worst part was the clothes hanging on the railing of the steps as you entered the building and the chair covered in pairs of mens underwear sitting out in the sun right by the sidewalk. We thought this was odd, but that evening they were gone. Next day though they were back again. Next time we'll probably spend a few more bucks and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top