$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
3 teenage girls and Me
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 4, 2014

Staff killed the stay

When I checked in the staff helped everyone gave them maps and coupons for the restaurant on site. When i showed them the Orbtiz conformation print out all they did was hind me my keys. I had to ask were the room as located and about the restaurant. NOT friendly at all! The room was not bad. The beds are not comfortable at all i could feel the springs. I had a two bed suite which was a small room with a tub in the middle of it. I reserved it for a family trip of four and the room was way too small for us. This was not a four star accommodation. The only good thing about this stay was it was very close to North Myrtle beach and smaller beaches in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rast
Business
Charlotte
Mar 28, 2012

Needs Updating

The grounds are beautiful and the location is very easy to get in and out, however the room was VERY outdated, something out of 1990. There were 3 old tube style televisions, it was something to see. Our family was staying in another room and it was the same thing, very outdated. The rooms need to be updated and brought into the the same regard as the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jiddu
Business
Laurinburg, NC, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Convenience

The ambiance is perfect. The location is excellent. The staff is very courteous. However the soundproofing of the room is zero. We heard every sound made by the people upstairs. Extremely annoying. Will never go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several good seafood restaurants . We dined at ELLA'S and it was excellent. Had breakfast at George's Pancakes and it was very good.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sir Tom
Business
Concord, Ca
Oct 1, 2013

Don't be fooled by the pictures

The exterior is lovely, homes and grounds top notch. The room we had was poorly maintained, with goodwill furniture. My wife would not even use it. The blinds were worn / fraied at the end.The pour spout on the coffee pot had been chipped off and had a razor sharp point on it. The bathroom had been repaired and patched,and painted, but NOT the same color as the rest of the room. 14 buildings with 10 or 12 rooms each and one ice machine behind the pool. would it kill you to put in a couple more? Shagg rug in the room. P.S. Don't ware white sox.The lamp had a 1/4 inch of dust on it. We have spent the night at much less expensive places which had much higher quality facilities. It looks like a great place,don't be fooled it is NOT. Do not waste your money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 2, 2011

Technology not updated

Location was perfect for a weekend basketball tournament. The TV needs an upgrade, I went out and bought a TV that would allow gaming connections, (An un-necessary expense). The beds needs new matresses and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Severivill tennessee
Jun 28, 2010

not good

Yhe staff was rude and not helpful, they blamed [...] when I questioned the hotel room, the pictures on the site are very decieving. Need to pay for room service. The only way I will stay there again would be if I rent the bigger room when I win the Lottery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach..just great place.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 5, 2010

great location, not great room

The location was great. Easy access to downtown Calabash, Brunswick beaches, and Myrtle. The grounds are gorgeous; lovely big homes in a quiet, golf resort setting. The room was an efficiency room and felt very damp and humid the whole time. The air conditioner was very dirty. We requested non smoking, but did not get it, luckily the room did not smell. There is no elevator around and the buildings are three stories. This would be a problem for those in a wheelchair or use a walker. The pool was nice and the people were also friendly, but the room really was what you pay for. Would go again, only if reserved the suites available with decks, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We checked out several beaches around the area and Ocean Isle was the best!!!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pennsylvania
Jul 15, 2011

The location was great but

The location is great; the room at first sight it looks ok but housekeeping needs to do a better job; extra beds where not clean stains on mattress food under the beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gbwm
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 31, 2009

Beds Uncomfortable

Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort offers condo type apartments with no elevator within the residential community. Very reasonable rate through the internet. Nice and Quiet location. Beds were too hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 7, 2011

Not so luxury!

This rental was called a two bedroom luxury condo. My definition of luxury does not match theirs. The size was adequate, but unit was old, and in some cases dirty. The couch was loaded with crumbs, the living room chair, carpet and bed comforters were stained. We were there 4 days and during that time no housekeeping service was provided. Getting clean towels was a challenge. The worse part of the stay was the noise. We had a first floor unit, and it sounded like the unit above us was bowling. It was so loud we had a hard time sleeping at night. You can hear every step that is taken above you. If you stay here, I highly recommend a 3rd floor unit. On a high note, the grounds and golf course surrounding the condos are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top