$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
475 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (475)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 25, 2010

No frills, but price was good

We stayed in the efficiency room. Little disappointed with the cleanliness and general conditon. Very quiet location. Good value for your money if you don't mind being a little distance from the beach. Public parking can be a problem at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining and shopping nearby in Calabash or North Myrtle Beach.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham, NC
Sep 14, 2009

Great place - needs a little TLC

We had a lovely time golfing and viewing the area - the front desk staff was fantastic! The room lacked attention - the mattress pad didn't even fit the bed, creating a bunching when you slept, carpet was unkept in areas, the refrigerator didn't keep things cold or frozen, the people next door were noisy (not the best insulations between rooms). I would try it again but opt for one grade up in hopes that all these problems would be solved. Nice location for various venues in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Loads of marvelous golf courses close by!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lyn6222
Charlotte, NC
Jun 23, 2010

Not bad for the price

My husband and I took out 3 children for a family weekend. We stayed in the 1 bedroom condo. My husband and I were going to sleep on the queen size sleeper sofa and let the 3 children have the bedroom (2 full beds). The sleeper sofa was horrible! It was the most uncomfortable thing that I have ever tried to sleep on. We tossed and turned for hours and finally squeezed in with the kids! The size of the condo was okay because we were not there long. The 1 bathroom was a little bit of inconvenience with 5 people, but it worked. The shower was very small. I found a hair in the bathroom shower, disgusting. Fortunately I always bring lysol or some type sanitizer....On a good note, it was very quiet. My husband and I took morning runs on the grounds. It was very pretty and well-kept. The location was only a few short minutes to the beaches and restaurants. Good price for the stay. I would stay there again, but in the 2 bedroom condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There arent many attractions for the kids to want to participate in- which we liked. It gave us more time to spend as a family. Take a frisbee, football, etc. to play together on the beach.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbia, sc
Aug 25, 2011

Great location and but needs upgrades

This location is like apartment style condos. Condos are very spacious and in a beautiful neighborhood, however, the decor in the condos are very outdated. They are individually owned so I am not sure how they differ from unit to unit. Great pool area though. Convienently located near Calabash seafood restaurants and Myrtle Beach. Would stay again, however, I would ask for a recently renovated unit (if there are any)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cohn722
Virginia
Aug 27, 2013

Small room not a condo

This was a small room with two double beds, bathroom and tiny kitchen area with camper type sink and microwave only. Looked like a small hotel room. I was expecting a condo with separate bedroom and real kitchen. They charge a $25 "cleaning fee" if under a three day stay. Really! I booked one night and closer to the trip we booked a second night. Since it was two reservations we were charged the $25 each night. On plus side, was very clean and new. Pool was nice. Gated community and beautiful grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
May 16, 2011

Comfortable, clean

Quiet location, very clean and comfortable Would have preferred a queen size bed instead of 2 doubles (very small beds, not for the tall)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash NC shopping

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pantherman
Kingsbury, TX, USA
Sep 3, 2011

cheap in great area

Nice room on golf course. NO HOUSEKEEPING needed to be in description. You are responsible for getting clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

golf only

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GatorRod
N. Central Florida
May 27, 2011

Very good overall!

Really small color T.V. (old type) Did not appreciate that they started spraying our building early in the morning and did not tell us ahead of time so that we could move our cars and not get spray all over vehicles. Had to have the car washed immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some very nice restaurants nearby.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greer, SC
Jul 14, 2011

To far away

They were aiways out of towels and wash cloths, And the beds needed to be queen instead of full. otherwise the room was adaquate. We were just there to enjoy the beach, so had to drive to North Myrtle beach. Then drive all the way back to clean up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fieldstone
Youngsville, NC
Apr 4, 2010

Nice room, great value

Kinda strange they don't provide room service until the 3rd day. Garbage pail doesn't even hold a day's worth of trash. Very comfortable & clean. We were visiting family nearby and this was a perfect overflow. We will definatley stay again & reccomend to neighbors, friends & family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top