$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
278 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Fisher
Hendersonville NC
Jun 12, 2012

Loved it

Has a very helpful and friendly staff.I had a major spill in my car and the staff went above and beyond to help me clean it up.A++ Now that i have stayed in a room that has a washer and dryer I will NEVER stay in one at the beach that doesn't have them. This was my 3rd year with Brunswick Plantation and i will always come back..see you next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out CC in Calabash..best ice cream anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mindi
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Oct 24, 2011

I expected more

When you drive through the big gates at the front and past all those nice houses, you think this is going to be great! And then you see the room and the disappointment sets in. The iron didn't work, the ironing board was broken, the walls and floor are so thin we could hear the people above us walking and talking in the middle of the night. The beds were hard as a rock too. I think that this place needs to do some major renovations. We will NEVER be guests here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
george125
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 9, 2012

Bed bugs!!!!

Family stayed there two weeks ago and had to change rooms three times because of bedbug infestations. Spoke to several people who also had the same thing. Was offered free vacation, if we didn't post anything about it, but I don't care. People have a right to know what kind of place they are bringing their kids into. This was our first and LAST stay at this place. I tried calling the county health dept and they seemed to know all about the ongoing problem. NOT GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mamma maria
Business
LI, ny
Jul 22, 2012

Needs help

Not happy with the room very small, asked for a blender and hair dryer, no luck! I wasn't happy with the bed linens but when I complained they sent me all new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snookys and twin lakes pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe Portyrata
Business
Midlothian, Va
Apr 18, 2014

tricked

I was not aware that the resort was a half hour from Myrtle Beach. Being listed in the MB search I would have expected only close properties would be there. Brunswick isn't even in South Carolina. Property was an outdated timeshare that was not worth a $25 resort fee.This was not a property I would recommend to anyone unless I did not like them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ardsley, N.Y.
Jul 4, 2011

Too unsatisfactory even to want to talk

As far as the "hotel" and their service, the experience was very poor. Do not recommend this place to anybody. Jean-Joseph Roman

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 20, 2011

Watch out

You are taking a chance with this one. Since you buy online you can't tell which unit you're assigned. Units are individually owned and so what they offer varies. There are NO elevators. We were given a room on the third floor, carried our stuff up and found the room had NO POWER. After waiting for maintenance, which never came, we were given a different room on the opposite side of the property. We carried our stuff down and then UP again to another 3rd floor unit. Then after settling in we called the front desk when we noticed there was no shampoo or conditioner or hairdryer. We were told that whatever the owners leave in the unit is what there is... We asked if there was a laundry facility on the property and were told only the units which are a full condo (rather than our hotel standard room) had washers and dryers. The owners left beach chairs, but had a prominent note on them that said "Do Not Remove". Overall this was a disappointing experience.For a resort property it was very basic. Even ice machines were only located at the 2 pools... nothing close to the units.With 30 buildings containing 24 units per building, you'd think there would be more. Our advice would be to call ahead and see what the unit you will have will contain. It never occured to us we'd have to ask about shampoo and a hairdryer. On the upside, the property is well maintained and beautifully landscaped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Little River is close by with interesting seafood restaurants along the waterfront,fishing trips and a couple of casino cruises to pick from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 4, 2011

Disappointing

Last year we stayed at this resort and had an awesome trip. This year, the clerk was unbelievably sarcastic when we checked in. She put us in the newer section and the walls were paper thin. At 10:30 PM, the children next door began shreiking and it sounded like they were in the room with us. After an hour, we called the reception desk, but the clerk was not interested in helping. About midnight, things finally quieted down. Last year, everyone in the pro shop was courteous and helpful. This year, they treated us like interlopers. It's a shame that we won't be going back to such a beautiful place -- mainly because of poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dockside has fantastic food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SoccerMom12345
Business
Wilkesboro, NC
Jul 12, 2010

Cockroaches, Building Falling Apart

I was excited to book a one bedroom condo for such a great deal! And the pictures online were AMAZING!!! However, once checking in and going to the room - it looked as if the exterior had not been pressure washed or painted since 1980. There was mold and mildew all over the structure. Our room was very damp (not good), and extremely outdated (which we didn't mind for the price). The porch was falling apart. The roof from the patio above leaked when it rained, making it impossible to enjoy the porch and not get wet during a storm. The big upset was finding 4 cockroaches. 2 dead, 2 alive. I took one to the front desk, and asked for a discount or another room, I was told there was nothing else available and they did not have any bug spray....nice... I would not recommend this place - but the price is great! and if you can stomach the rest...go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ella's Seafood in the heart of Calabash. AWESOME prices and AWESOME seafood!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Edjuktr
Business
North Carolina
Jul 14, 2014

2 night stay

The room was much smaller than advertised. The small refrigerator was rusty and old. Front desk people acted like we were a bother. The maid tried to get into the room 2x before 9:30am and checkout wasn't until 11. One time with no knock just used key and opened door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stevej7
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 4, 2014

Great.. if you're looking for a 1-star hotel

We stayed for 2 nights and will not be back. Hotel room tile floor was filthy dirty (think greasy, slippery, mixed with dirt and sand). We let the front desk know after our 1st night and were told it would be cleaned. Well, that never happened. We ended up wearing our shoes the entire time we were in the room. The bedside table lamp did not work. The wall A/C unit was old and very noisy. The light switches were dirty. Overall, the room had a dirty, outdated, look and feel to it. We could not wait to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top