$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
279 reviews
Nice trip

My family vacation was pretty decent. We enjoyed the comfortable condos big indoor outdoor pool... See full review

  • kelvin s.
  • Jul 20, 2015
Family vacation

Great place to stay,clean,clean,clean! Had everything as advertised. Will definitely stay here again! See full review

  • Sprint cars
  • Jul 17, 2015

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Highlights
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Nearby attractions
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 279
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flotter390
Business
Cape Cod
Apr 4, 2014

Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to some of the best food in the area. Close to all the action in the Myrtle Beach area!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

home made Italian food.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chas 1
Business
Liberty,n.c
Apr 16, 2012

great

I have stayed here several times and have always found it exceptional. charles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Always look in the paper.Most of the times threre is a buy one get one free entre

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa Girlfriend
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 29, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very quite atmosphere. Grounds were immaculate. Would recommend the upgrade of television and getting rid of VHS player. Otherwise we would definitely be back and would recommend this resort to anyone golf players or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain John Seafood.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 29, 2011

Awesome Vacation Resort

Of course it's only 29 miles from Myrtle Beach, SC, so u have to go there. There are numeous attractions, dinning, and shooping venues. You're also about 6 miles from Sunset Beach. There aren't many attractions, but the beach is beautiful and watching the sunset is breath taking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
May 15, 2011

Anniversary trip

We stayed here so we could visit "The Bluecrab Festival" in Little River. It was nice to stay somewhere that was quiet. We really enjoyed our jacuzzi tub!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This place is 15 minutes from North Myrtle Beach. We didn't go this weekend to be "at the beach," so the location not being on the water was ok.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 16, 2011

Home away from Home

We were incredibly delighted when we got to our suite which was bigger than apartments I have lived in. It felt like an incredibly comfortable home away from home and we had a wonderful weekend! And in additon to the beautiful sweet, the Brunswick Plantation Resort was beautiful and well kept. We enjoyed the turtles in the waterway behind our building. GREAT value for what we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sluggertm7
Business
Hendersonville,NC
Jun 7, 2009

Great Vacation, Highly Recommend

The villas were very nice and clean. It was like staying in your own condo. Great view of the golf course and beautiful grounds. The pools were large and very clean and the jacuzzi was perfect!! The beach was only about ten minutes away and was very private. You didn't have to deal with the usual hussle and bussle of the beach environment. Really relaxing and all together a fantastic vacation. The map they provided at the front desk was very helpful and made it very easy to find shopping, dining and all the beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The tanger outlets were just a short drive from the hotel right up HWY 17.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Sep 17, 2009

Great Value

Wanted a couple of days near beach without paying oceanfront prices. Worked great. 10 minutes to beach. Nice pool. All staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WILLIS THE FRUGAL TRAVELER
Business
WINTERVILLE, NC
Aug 4, 2011

Great deal for the price.

My wife and I had a great time. I enjoyed the jaccuzi, and she enjoyed the closeness to Myrtle Beach. We felt very safe with it being a gated community and the attractiveness of the homes and landscaping made travel in and out pleasant to see. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aplusbecca
Business
Cary, NC
May 30, 2011

Memorial Weekend Gate Away

The drive to Myrtle Beach wasn't to bad. Compared to staying at chains like Clarion and Sleep Inn, (which was the same price per night) especially for Memorial Day weekend its's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive to Myrtle Beach wasn't to bad. Compared to staying at chains like Clarion and Sleep Inn, (which was the same price per night) especially for Memorial Day weekend its's worth it.

Back to menu Return to top