$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
279 reviews
Nice trip

My family vacation was pretty decent. We enjoyed the comfortable condos big indoor outdoor pool... See full review

  • kelvin s.
  • Jul 20, 2015
Family vacation

Great place to stay,clean,clean,clean! Had everything as advertised. Will definitely stay here again! See full review

  • Sprint cars
  • Jul 17, 2015

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Highlights
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Nearby attractions
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 279
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh.pa
Apr 11, 2011

golf trip

resort could do a better job providing items such as iron's and board for people who fly in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

great golf facilities

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindyann
Business
Aiken, SC
Aug 2, 2011

Wonderful Place to Stay.

We decided to stay outside of Myrtle Beach even though the conference was in Myrtle Beach. With the expressway we were able to jump on and be at the conference within 30 minutes with no traffic to hold us up. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend. Our unit was clean when we checked in and had everything we needed for out stay. It is only about 6 miles from the beach and a few miles from restaraunts. Grandson really enjoyed the pool. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Can be at the Tanger Outlet stores in about 15 to 20 min. if you use the expressway.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Great place to stay

I travel all around States to shooting matchs and I have stayed in all kinds. The Brunswick Plantation, hands down was the best place I have ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, NC
Oct 13, 2009

Quiet and restful place to sleep

Hotel was easy to find, Check in and out was hassle free and speedy, friendly and very helpful staff. I forgot my cell charger and they offered appropriate help. I attended the Watercolor Society of NC annual meeting and exhibit nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chianti South' on hwy 17 just a few 100 yards into SC

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NaT-eR-BuG
Business
K-vegas, NC
Sep 2, 2009

Good Stay

Went to a trade show with my father. Wasn't looking for a large room because most of our time was elsewhere. Very nice area, helpful staff, and clean rooms... GREAT SLEEPING BED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash area... Capt. Johns is great

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, MD
May 21, 2009

Unbeatable price for the accommodations

This was more of a business/personal trip. We will be relocating to this area and used this location for a base while searching the area. Great location to NC and SC coastal housing. This is a gated community and the accommodations were excellent for a couple. Looks like a great golfing community. The only dislike no free WIFI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you don't like fried food especially seafood don't dine in Calabash.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brunswick Plantations
Business
Grottoes, VA
Jul 3, 2011

Well worth it

Second time here. Great rooms, service, pools, and a great location. Significantly less than Sea Trail with the same amenities. Only drawback was internet service, they are in the process of changing to wifi and in my room there was no coverage. I have a droid with 2.2, so no big deal- I just made it a hot spot and away I go. Great deal, Great property and once they get the wifi going it will be even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
syracuse ny
Jul 13, 2011

brunswick stay

average stay, condo has everything we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
snowqueen
Business
West Virginia
Aug 9, 2009

Really Disapointed

Room was ok if you like the sink and whirlpool bath in the bedroom. Carpet was dirty, television was snowy on lower channels, I asked them to fix that, Ok, but never did. Coffee is not provided after the first night. You have to stay longer than Three days to get fresh towels. Other people staying in the top unit above us were very noisy and kept running up and down the stairs late at night.Envelope was left for tip for maid, I said "What Maid?" Staff did not explain about none of this at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some really nice places to eat and shop in Calabash.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LELAND NC
Jun 27, 2011

BRUNSWICK PLANTATION STAY

MY FAMILY STAYED AROUND THE AREA POOL WHILE I WAS GONE TO WORK THEY REALLY ENJOYED THE AREA.WISH WE HAD MORE TIME TO BE TOGETHER THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top