$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
278 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Litchfield Hills, CT
Jun 13, 2011

Brunswick Plantation 5 stars

After traveling nearly 800 miles in 14 hours what a pleasure to arrive at the Brunswick Plantation. The grounds are breathtaking. The staff, professional and yes, friendly. Our efficientcy was spotless! The jacuzzi tub inviting and the beds comfortable. One inportant note. Since the Brunswick Plantation is a golf resort a large majority of their guests are there for the golf only (usually traveling with a buddy). The rooms only come with two double beds standard. My husband is 6'4" and was hoping for a queen or king. This was a realy minor issue. He was tired and I gave him a whole bed. Slept like a baby. My sister and her family also came in and stayed in their two bedroom condo. The view from the third floor balcony is beautiful. If you have young teens request a condo around the pool. The condos are supplied with everything you will need to cook and serve a meal. Just pick up your own food. Note: no salt or pepper but the shakers are there. Cleaning up is a breeze also. Supplied is a dish washer, vaccum, washer and dry. You will find here most anything you would need at home is in their condos. For the small price tag you will be amazed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You will be pleased with any of the restaurants down by the water for casual dining. Prices are great, the seafood very fresh. We walked along the restaurants and checked out all of their menues. Liked every one we tried.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport KY
Aug 3, 2010

Great Price and Great Place!

We were in Calabash looking at retirement property; the Plantation was a great central location! We were really surprised at the value of the resort versus the price of the stay! We spent more on the two nights we spent on the road then the stay at the Plantation! Have already recommended to several friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

with Myrtle Beach being so close this is idea for our family to use the next time they come down!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, GA
Jun 24, 2011

BEST Hotel experience ever!!

This experience was great! The accomodations were very comfortable. Area was so beautiful and very quiet. Rooms were spacious and kitchen was stocked with all the essentials. Just 6 miles from Sunset Beach which is a fantastic family beach. Found a great farmers market which gave us fresh vegetables and fruits. Already planning to go back to this place. Cannot praise it highly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Farmers market close by, can get fresh food to prepare in your kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Staff was fantastic. Grounds beautiful,

We were very satisfied with the loction. We were going to a wedding on Holden Beach and vacationing in other areas of North Carolina. It was a perfect loction for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to resturants and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Great place to stay

I travel all around States to shooting matchs and I have stayed in all kinds. The Brunswick Plantation, hands down was the best place I have ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 14, 2011

Above and Beyond

This place far exceeded our expectations. Our room (the basic efficiency unit) had a jacuzzi, separate bathroom with a walk-in shower (great water pressure, which is helpful for getting sand out of your hair), kitchenette, 2 double beds, a small table with chairs, and a large storage closet. We stayed four nights and made daily visits to Sunset Beach, which is about 10 minutes away from the plantation. This place seems to be a golfer's dream, but I can't comment on the courses seeing as how I left my golf shoes at home (I kicked myself all week for forgetting them!). There is no daily maid service, but we didn't mind. Complimentary clean-up is included with a minimum of a 3 night stay. You could request a daily maid service for an additional charge. I appreciated the hotel's directory of local restaurants and attractions. We found the best local restaurants to be Tony's Pizza (authentic New York style) and Dockside Seafood, both in Calabash. Also, a cup of homemade ice-cream from Calabash Creamery is a must! Overall, our stay was stress-free, fun and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony's Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington KY
Aug 6, 2010

Great Place, Great Time

I must admit I was a little scared of this hotel/condo... it was a great price and bein a single mom it fit perfectly into my budget. From the moment we pulled up to check in, everybody was friendly and the plantation is absolutely beautiful. Check in was fast and easy. We were directed to the condo's in the commons II area. Condo was spacious and exactly what we needed. We spent most of our time checking out beaches, shopping and even a dolphin adventure. So our room was used basically for chillin out and sleeping. I didn't notice hardly any noise from other rooms. It was a great place to spend our vacation and I plan to use it next year also :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Voyager Dolphin Adventure. It was a two hour excursion out to the atlantic ocean to several shrimp boats. We watched as dolphins and birds played in the water. Great Experience :) and not a bad price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, va
Jul 6, 2011

Love this place!!!!

This place is great for families. My daughter had a great time at the one of the pools which is only 4.5 feet deep (the others are deeper). It close to sunset beach and all the entertainment you will ever need in North Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach. My husband had a great time at the putting green and driving range- which are free to guests. This is our second time there and we're definitely going back. The price is unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 19, 2011

Our stay at Brunswick Plantation

My family and I were in town for a funeral. When we were in town one week prior a family member told us that she normally stays at Brunswick Plantation when travelling to town. At that time we were able to take a look at the condo that she was staying in and we were really impressed. We decided then that the next time we returned to Calabash, the Brunswick Plantation would be our first choice. The Condo that we stayed in had everything that we needed. It was a home away from home. We really enjoyed our stay there and can't wait to stay there on our next trip. The receptionist at the desk when we checked in wasn't the friendliest but the receptionist that was there when we checked out, was very pleasant and helpful. I don't remember her name but I do want to thank her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jun 30, 2011

Great Place to Stay!!

Brunswick is a fantastic place to stay! The front desk was helpful at check-in and check-out, the room was clean and comfortable with newer furnishings, the pool and amenities were very nice and convenient, and the location is central to several beaches. We would recommend this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top