$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
475 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (475)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sluggertm7
Hendersonville,NC
Jun 7, 2009

Great Vacation, Highly Recommend

The villas were very nice and clean. It was like staying in your own condo. Great view of the golf course and beautiful grounds. The pools were large and very clean and the jacuzzi was perfect!! The beach was only about ten minutes away and was very private. You didn't have to deal with the usual hussle and bussle of the beach environment. Really relaxing and all together a fantastic vacation. The map they provided at the front desk was very helpful and made it very easy to find shopping, dining and all the beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The tanger outlets were just a short drive from the hotel right up HWY 17.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 5, 2011

Nice spot, definitely a good deal

Location, and accommodations were excellent, the only issue was housekeeping entering our unit twice without knocking, or ringing the bell. That was an un-necessary annoyance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay the hell out of myrtle beach at all costs. Eat in Calabash, or points north. Wayyy too much traffic, and higher costs in Myrtle.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MastersWife
Fairmont, WV
Aug 1, 2010

Wonderful Stay and Play

This was a great place to stay! It was super close to Sunset Beach, which is far less busy than Myrtle Beach. The room was very clean and had a jacuzzi tub! This was an amazing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little River, which is very close to the resort, offers great food. Crab Catchers and Key West Crazy are great!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snelly
Aliceville AL
Jul 23, 2011

Great location for our needs.

Played golf all week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Jun 16, 2011

Home away from Home

We were incredibly delighted when we got to our suite which was bigger than apartments I have lived in. It felt like an incredibly comfortable home away from home and we had a wonderful weekend! And in additon to the beautiful sweet, the Brunswick Plantation Resort was beautiful and well kept. We enjoyed the turtles in the waterway behind our building. GREAT value for what we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
lexington KY
Aug 6, 2010

Great Place, Great Time

I must admit I was a little scared of this hotel/condo... it was a great price and bein a single mom it fit perfectly into my budget. From the moment we pulled up to check in, everybody was friendly and the plantation is absolutely beautiful. Check in was fast and easy. We were directed to the condo's in the commons II area. Condo was spacious and exactly what we needed. We spent most of our time checking out beaches, shopping and even a dolphin adventure. So our room was used basically for chillin out and sleeping. I didn't notice hardly any noise from other rooms. It was a great place to spend our vacation and I plan to use it next year also :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Voyager Dolphin Adventure. It was a two hour excursion out to the atlantic ocean to several shrimp boats. We watched as dolphins and birds played in the water. Great Experience :) and not a bad price

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sluggertm7
Hendersonville,NC
Jun 7, 2009

Great Vacation, Highly Recommend

The villas were very nice and clean. It was like staying in your own condo. Great view of the golf course and beautiful grounds. The pools were large and very clean and the jacuzzi was perfect!! The beach was only about ten minutes away and was very private. You didn't have to deal with the usual hussle and bussle of the beach environment. Really relaxing and all together a fantastic vacation. The map they provided at the front desk was very helpful and made it very easy to find shopping, dining and all the beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The tanger outlets were just a short drive from the hotel right up HWY 17.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 3, 2011

Awsome experience

This is really good resort to stay with family and friends, we enjoy our vacation, the bad thing was too short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerry
Brick, NJ
Aug 15, 2011

The perfect family vacation

If you like golf and the beaches that are less crowded than the Brunswick Plantation is for you. Just a short drive to either Sunset Beach or Ocean Isle Beach, 8 and 15 minutes respectively. Each have food available for a reasonable price. By the way they are 2 turns each 17 North and then make a right. Also, there are fabulous places to eat in Calabash or head south to Little River, again just one turn off of route 17. We preferred Fibbers on Mineola St. in Little River. The golf was fabulous, the staff very accomidating as I took my son out who is just learning. $25 dollar tee time after 12:00 PM. We played 4 Hour rounds everytime and that's even taking it easy. Played myself one day and was done in less than 3 hours. Overall the 1 BR condo was ample room. Only suggestion is bring laundry detergent for the towles, hard to come by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fibbers in Little River has the best Scallops I ever had in my life. There fish is caught that day and served that day. You can't go wrong. Directions, Hwy 17S for about 4 miles, make left on Mineola and it's a mile up the road.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria, va
Jul 6, 2011

Love this place!!!!

This place is great for families. My daughter had a great time at the one of the pools which is only 4.5 feet deep (the others are deeper). It close to sunset beach and all the entertainment you will ever need in North Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach. My husband had a great time at the putting green and driving range- which are free to guests. This is our second time there and we're definitely going back. The price is unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top