$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 14, 2011

Above and Beyond

This place far exceeded our expectations. Our room (the basic efficiency unit) had a jacuzzi, separate bathroom with a walk-in shower (great water pressure, which is helpful for getting sand out of your hair), kitchenette, 2 double beds, a small table with chairs, and a large storage closet. We stayed four nights and made daily visits to Sunset Beach, which is about 10 minutes away from the plantation. This place seems to be a golfer's dream, but I can't comment on the courses seeing as how I left my golf shoes at home (I kicked myself all week for forgetting them!). There is no daily maid service, but we didn't mind. Complimentary clean-up is included with a minimum of a 3 night stay. You could request a daily maid service for an additional charge. I appreciated the hotel's directory of local restaurants and attractions. We found the best local restaurants to be Tony's Pizza (authentic New York style) and Dockside Seafood, both in Calabash. Also, a cup of homemade ice-cream from Calabash Creamery is a must! Overall, our stay was stress-free, fun and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony's Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington KY
Aug 6, 2010

Great Place, Great Time

I must admit I was a little scared of this hotel/condo... it was a great price and bein a single mom it fit perfectly into my budget. From the moment we pulled up to check in, everybody was friendly and the plantation is absolutely beautiful. Check in was fast and easy. We were directed to the condo's in the commons II area. Condo was spacious and exactly what we needed. We spent most of our time checking out beaches, shopping and even a dolphin adventure. So our room was used basically for chillin out and sleeping. I didn't notice hardly any noise from other rooms. It was a great place to spend our vacation and I plan to use it next year also :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Voyager Dolphin Adventure. It was a two hour excursion out to the atlantic ocean to several shrimp boats. We watched as dolphins and birds played in the water. Great Experience :) and not a bad price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, va
Jul 6, 2011

Love this place!!!!

This place is great for families. My daughter had a great time at the one of the pools which is only 4.5 feet deep (the others are deeper). It close to sunset beach and all the entertainment you will ever need in North Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach. My husband had a great time at the putting green and driving range- which are free to guests. This is our second time there and we're definitely going back. The price is unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 19, 2011

Our stay at Brunswick Plantation

My family and I were in town for a funeral. When we were in town one week prior a family member told us that she normally stays at Brunswick Plantation when travelling to town. At that time we were able to take a look at the condo that she was staying in and we were really impressed. We decided then that the next time we returned to Calabash, the Brunswick Plantation would be our first choice. The Condo that we stayed in had everything that we needed. It was a home away from home. We really enjoyed our stay there and can't wait to stay there on our next trip. The receptionist at the desk when we checked in wasn't the friendliest but the receptionist that was there when we checked out, was very pleasant and helpful. I don't remember her name but I do want to thank her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jun 30, 2011

Great Place to Stay!!

Brunswick is a fantastic place to stay! The front desk was helpful at check-in and check-out, the room was clean and comfortable with newer furnishings, the pool and amenities were very nice and convenient, and the location is central to several beaches. We would recommend this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord NC
Jun 29, 2011

Total Relaxation

We stayed at a two bedroon condo and everthing was wonderful.Great view from our balcony and everthing was there from forks and spoons to comfortable beds to lots of space.We love feeding the turtles.The indoor and outdoor pool was very clean.The beaches were close and lot of shops near by.We will be back asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Locust grove Va
Jul 16, 2010

Fantastic location for the price

I was there to check the construction of my new home at Springmill plantation. The rooms at the resort were large and beautiful. We were very impressed with Brunswick Plantation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerry
Business
Brick, NJ
Aug 15, 2011

The perfect family vacation

If you like golf and the beaches that are less crowded than the Brunswick Plantation is for you. Just a short drive to either Sunset Beach or Ocean Isle Beach, 8 and 15 minutes respectively. Each have food available for a reasonable price. By the way they are 2 turns each 17 North and then make a right. Also, there are fabulous places to eat in Calabash or head south to Little River, again just one turn off of route 17. We preferred Fibbers on Mineola St. in Little River. The golf was fabulous, the staff very accomidating as I took my son out who is just learning. $25 dollar tee time after 12:00 PM. We played 4 Hour rounds everytime and that's even taking it easy. Played myself one day and was done in less than 3 hours. Overall the 1 BR condo was ample room. Only suggestion is bring laundry detergent for the towles, hard to come by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fibbers in Little River has the best Scallops I ever had in my life. There fish is caught that day and served that day. You can't go wrong. Directions, Hwy 17S for about 4 miles, make left on Mineola and it's a mile up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Aug 9, 2010

My trip to Myrtle Beach

The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious. I would go back again. We spent our time touring Myrtle Beach and had a relaxing dinner at Ella's in Calabash. Overall our trip was everything I wanted it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ella's Seafood in Calabash is the place to dine when staying at brunswick plantation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, OH
Jun 27, 2011

Great place to stay

Went on a family vacation to Myrtle Beach. Staying at Brunswick made it easy to get to Myrtle Beach without having to pay the high costs of staying at the beach and all the hub bub. Quick drive to the downtown area, the beach and all the shopping. The hotel/condo was great. My family was pleasantly suprised. Condo was clean and comfortable and all the necessaries were provided. No daily maid service, but used to that at home. Dish washer, washer and dryer were all provided, plus all the kitchen items you would need. Able to prepare quick family meals without having to go out for every meal. Beautiful location. The kids loved the easy access to the pool. Pleased with the kindness and understanding of all the staff and security. It is a gated community, so we had to check in at the gate every time we came in, but wasn't a hassle. Kids can't wait to go again and would love to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top