$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
475 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (475)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Jun 16, 2011

Home away from Home

We were incredibly delighted when we got to our suite which was bigger than apartments I have lived in. It felt like an incredibly comfortable home away from home and we had a wonderful weekend! And in additon to the beautiful sweet, the Brunswick Plantation Resort was beautiful and well kept. We enjoyed the turtles in the waterway behind our building. GREAT value for what we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
lexington KY
Aug 6, 2010

Great Place, Great Time

I must admit I was a little scared of this hotel/condo... it was a great price and bein a single mom it fit perfectly into my budget. From the moment we pulled up to check in, everybody was friendly and the plantation is absolutely beautiful. Check in was fast and easy. We were directed to the condo's in the commons II area. Condo was spacious and exactly what we needed. We spent most of our time checking out beaches, shopping and even a dolphin adventure. So our room was used basically for chillin out and sleeping. I didn't notice hardly any noise from other rooms. It was a great place to spend our vacation and I plan to use it next year also :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Voyager Dolphin Adventure. It was a two hour excursion out to the atlantic ocean to several shrimp boats. We watched as dolphins and birds played in the water. Great Experience :) and not a bad price

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Litchfield Hills, CT
Jun 13, 2011

Brunswick Plantation 5 stars

After traveling nearly 800 miles in 14 hours what a pleasure to arrive at the Brunswick Plantation. The grounds are breathtaking. The staff, professional and yes, friendly. Our efficientcy was spotless! The jacuzzi tub inviting and the beds comfortable. One inportant note. Since the Brunswick Plantation is a golf resort a large majority of their guests are there for the golf only (usually traveling with a buddy). The rooms only come with two double beds standard. My husband is 6'4" and was hoping for a queen or king. This was a realy minor issue. He was tired and I gave him a whole bed. Slept like a baby. My sister and her family also came in and stayed in their two bedroom condo. The view from the third floor balcony is beautiful. If you have young teens request a condo around the pool. The condos are supplied with everything you will need to cook and serve a meal. Just pick up your own food. Note: no salt or pepper but the shakers are there. Cleaning up is a breeze also. Supplied is a dish washer, vaccum, washer and dry. You will find here most anything you would need at home is in their condos. For the small price tag you will be amazed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You will be pleased with any of the restaurants down by the water for casual dining. Prices are great, the seafood very fresh. We walked along the restaurants and checked out all of their menues. Liked every one we tried.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Statesville NC
Jun 15, 2011

Beautiful Get Away!!

When my honey and I arrived at the Plantation we were greeted by a friendly guard at the gate, and proceeded to check in and everything was gorgeous and peaceful. If you don't care about being right on the beach this is the perfect place for a family, golfer, or just a peaceful setting to enjoy while relaxing!!! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargrin Vacationer
Raeford, NC
Aug 6, 2011

Great location for the price

We went to the beach every day, which was only a short distance away. The one thing missing was an elavator, so if you have small children and older adults you may want to request the 1st floor. The price was great and the room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony's Pizza great value and short distance away.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Albany, Ms
Jul 3, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Visited with Grandson at Ocean Isle. I like the Gated community and people are friendly and helpful. If we are in the area again I would surely stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was an excelent choice of dining places and also shopping.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerry
Brick, NJ
Aug 15, 2011

The perfect family vacation

If you like golf and the beaches that are less crowded than the Brunswick Plantation is for you. Just a short drive to either Sunset Beach or Ocean Isle Beach, 8 and 15 minutes respectively. Each have food available for a reasonable price. By the way they are 2 turns each 17 North and then make a right. Also, there are fabulous places to eat in Calabash or head south to Little River, again just one turn off of route 17. We preferred Fibbers on Mineola St. in Little River. The golf was fabulous, the staff very accomidating as I took my son out who is just learning. $25 dollar tee time after 12:00 PM. We played 4 Hour rounds everytime and that's even taking it easy. Played myself one day and was done in less than 3 hours. Overall the 1 BR condo was ample room. Only suggestion is bring laundry detergent for the towles, hard to come by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fibbers in Little River has the best Scallops I ever had in my life. There fish is caught that day and served that day. You can't go wrong. Directions, Hwy 17S for about 4 miles, make left on Mineola and it's a mile up the road.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frederick, MD
Jun 28, 2009

Wonderfully Spacious! Very Nice Place

Our family came and stayed here when our daughter got married (on Sunset Beach). The rooms were wonderful, the only complaint is that other guests could be heard late into the night from the bedroom that is in the back of the unit (faces the pool), which made it difficult to get a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Jun 21, 2011

Home away from home!

Had a great time- feels like a home away from home! Enjoyed the pool and met some nice people there. This is my third time staying at Brunswick Plantation and I will be back this coming weekend. I can even do laundry and iron (which is a plus for me!) Consider me a satisfied repeat customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatR
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Aug 18, 2011

Great Stay

We were very impressed from the very start when we were greeted at check in. Very friendly staff. We had a very nice, very, very clean efficiency. The grounds were beautiful. We went into Sunset Beach each day, which was great. Lot's of places to eat around. The only down side was we were on the third floor and there is no elevator. But all in all we had a great week and will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into South Carolina for gas as it is about 20 cents cheaper.

Back to menu Return to top