$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candace74
Business
anderson, sc
Apr 27, 2012

our stay in MB

it would have been great had my internet fee been included in our fee, instead of an additional fee, but the separate fee was still affordable, so I can't completely complain. I love Brunswick, we have stayed there many times, and it's always wondeful and an affordable price for a single 1 income mother and her son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa Girlfriend
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 29, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very quite atmosphere. Grounds were immaculate. Would recommend the upgrade of television and getting rid of VHS player. Otherwise we would definitely be back and would recommend this resort to anyone golf players or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain John Seafood.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittit03
Business
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Jun 20, 2012

Fantastic Family Vacation

Loved everything!!! Condo had everything we needed, the grounds of the resort were beautiful and well keep. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet and the fact that it wad a gated community. Staff was super friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Pool area was great and very well kept. The beach was only a 10 minute drive and really nice. This place is a gem, loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Fisher
Business
Hendersonville NC
Jun 12, 2012

Loved it

Has a very helpful and friendly staff.I had a major spill in my car and the staff went above and beyond to help me clean it up.A++ Now that i have stayed in a room that has a washer and dryer I will NEVER stay in one at the beach that doesn't have them. This was my 3rd year with Brunswick Plantation and i will always come back..see you next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out CC in Calabash..best ice cream anywhere

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama and the fam
Business
Ohio
Jun 10, 2013

Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent location, fantastic view! And at a great price! You get wayyy more than you pay for here ! Honestly, I will be returning and I will also be recommending Brunswick to anyone who will listen!! We stayed in the Commons II, the pool was right behind us and the 2 bedroom 2 bath condo was to die for!! Super cozy, family friendly, quiet, and relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited both Sunset Beach and Ocean Isle Beach.. we didnt realize its all paid parking.. so just a pointer make sure you have 5-7 dollars cash on hand to park!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 5, 2011

Nice spot, definitely a good deal

Location, and accommodations were excellent, the only issue was housekeeping entering our unit twice without knocking, or ringing the bell. That was an un-necessary annoyance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay the hell out of myrtle beach at all costs. Eat in Calabash, or points north. Wayyy too much traffic, and higher costs in Myrtle.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pikeville KY
Jun 28, 2011

What a nice place!

Only 10 short minutes away from Sunset Beach. The entire complex was well kept, after all it is a golf resort! Room was equipped with all the amenities and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 29, 2011

Awesome Vacation Resort

Of course it's only 29 miles from Myrtle Beach, SC, so u have to go there. There are numeous attractions, dinning, and shooping venues. You're also about 6 miles from Sunset Beach. There aren't many attractions, but the beach is beautiful and watching the sunset is breath taking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Aug 1, 2011

Excellent!!!!!

VERY IMPRESSED!!!! We were a little apprehensive because of the cheap price, but thought we would give it a try and are sooooo glad we did!!! First and foremost it was CLEAN! There was plenty of room for our large family of 6, a fully equiped kitchen, a great view on the 1st floor in front of the pool. Our family doesn't golf, so we drove to the ocean which is only less than a 10 minute drive. This is a perfect getaway spot and we will be back for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"pleasantly suprised traveller"
Business
Bayside, New York
May 17, 2011

"totally relaxing retreat"

From the minute we entered the check-in villa - we were treated like "old friends" - everyone couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful - offering suggestions about activities, dining, the surrounding communities and what they have to offer. The Plantation and grounds are delightful and relaxing - just driving around the property is a treat. The rooms are immaculate - we opted for the one bedroom suite - everything is included - dishes, silverware, tea kettle - and - if you need anything - just ask!! My favorite was the washer/dryer combo in the condo - definite bonus when travelling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is plenty to do, see, shop and eat within a short drive of the property - the Plantation itself also has a very nice bar and dining area serving breakfast & lunch.

Back to menu Return to top