$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
262 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (262)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
pvh
Winston Salem, NC
Jul 27, 2011

Great Family Getaway

We were vacationing. We had a lovely time. The location was great, not far from the beaches (it didn't matter which one). Great customer service and hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash's restaurants, all were nice.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
Oceanbums
Cary, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Family Getaway

This is our first time to use this hotel. The location is awesome - inside the golf resort; really safe environment; indoor pool for kids. The room is spacious for a family of 4. It's a great place for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants, fastfood, & ice cream parlor are a short distance drive (5-7 miles). There's plenty to choose from. Our favorite seafood place was Cpt. Nance -great food & service. Don't forget to stop by Calabash Creamery which is across the street.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
Sk8oloic
Concord, NC
Aug 10, 2009

A great family getaway

One of the best and safety places to stay. Everything is first class, everyone who works there is very nice, and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
Moon Beam
Searcy, Arkansas
Aug 17, 2011

Daughter's Get Away To See Friends

As I walked out on the balcony, it was a breathtaking view that seem far beyond my ability to stay in such a location. The cost was within my budget and all expectations of just staying in a mediocre location were dashed to pieces as I walked the grounds, went to the pool, and fed the most beautiful squirrels on the grounds. When I arrived back home I informed my husband the next trip we take we will be staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Long Island, New York
Aug 24, 2010

Great Deal!

Location was just perfect... enjoyed the security and felt safe...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Gatlinburg TN
Aug 10, 2009

Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort Stay

Very ouite and restful. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Greensboro NC
Jul 7, 2011

Relaxing Getaway Place

Pleasantly surprised at the unit I rented. Great view overlooking the golf course. The pool was across the street and the beach only 7-10 miles away depending on which beach you went to. One of the things I really liked was being able to ride bikes on the golf cart paths after 6pm. There are 3- 9 hole courses there and all are beautiful, challenging and well taken care of. The golf fees were reasonable as well. Definately a great value for the money and I am looking forward to my next visit there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
Dianels
Raleigh, NC, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Nice place to stay

We have stayed in these condos quite a few times. They are close to my parent's home so when the house is too crowded with family members, we spill over to Brunswick Plantation. Sure, pillows could be a little better but its clean. The only downside are the paper thin walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Greeneville,TN
Jul 8, 2011

Excellent Value

If you do not mind driving to the beach this is an excellent value. Our 1BR Condo (wife loved the in room washer & dryer) was spacious and very clean. Sunset Beach & Ocean Isle Beach are close by. North Myrtle Beach is about 15 minutes down Hwy 17. Would return to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to visit Myrtle Beach from this resort use State Rt 31. New freeway that avoids the heavy traffic on Hwy 17.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
virginia beach, virginia
Jun 28, 2011

excellent property!

charming little room with a kitchenette and a jetspa garden tub! I highly recommend this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top