$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sethji
Business
atlanta,ga
Oct 5, 2009

Bruswick Resort great place to live in

Great Place to live in.. Beautiful location and convenient . Make sure you check with staff about internet . You might need to fix it yourself . Overall a great place to stay and would love to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorpost
Business
Clara City, Minnesota
Jun 25, 2011

Surprisenly wonderful!

It was our first stay at this resort and I must say that it was the best selection of all the resorts we looked at in that area. We didn't want to stay in Myrtle Beach because of the crowds and traffic. Where the resort is located North of Myrtle Beach was a whole lot quiter and friendlier than the ones we check into that were in Myrtle Beach. Everyone at the resort treated you so nice and were ready at a moments notice to help you with whatever problems you were having. We'll certainly be coming back to this resort on our next trip to the Myrtle Beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are a lot of outlet shops in the Myrtle Beach area, best bet is to go early in the mornings to beat the crowds. Most shops offer unlisted sales items, so be on the lookout if your look for that special item but that's within a good price range. For dining out go to Calabash, NC, near the resort, the restaurants there aren't as crowded as the ones in Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pvh
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Jul 27, 2011

Great Family Getaway

We were vacationing. We had a lovely time. The location was great, not far from the beaches (it didn't matter which one). Great customer service and hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash's restaurants, all were nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Aug 7, 2011

A family fun place.

It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moon Beam
Business
Searcy, Arkansas
Aug 17, 2011

Daughter's Get Away To See Friends

As I walked out on the balcony, it was a breathtaking view that seem far beyond my ability to stay in such a location. The cost was within my budget and all expectations of just staying in a mediocre location were dashed to pieces as I walked the grounds, went to the pool, and fed the most beautiful squirrels on the grounds. When I arrived back home I informed my husband the next trip we take we will be staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bae1
Business
SC
Sep 1, 2011

Good value

Clean condo, good price, friendly reception. We didn't use the pool or exercise room, but they looked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oceanbums
Business
Cary, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Family Getaway

This is our first time to use this hotel. The location is awesome - inside the golf resort; really safe environment; indoor pool for kids. The room is spacious for a family of 4. It's a great place for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants, fastfood, & ice cream parlor are a short distance drive (5-7 miles). There's plenty to choose from. Our favorite seafood place was Cpt. Nance -great food & service. Don't forget to stop by Calabash Creamery which is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevem3268
Business
Franklin, Virginia
Oct 15, 2011

Great place and value

This is our second time staying here this year and we plan on many more times next year. For a top notch place, clean, nice grounds, amenities, friendly staff , away from all the beach hubbub(only 6 miles from Little River) and at a great value for all this. We enjoyed the Shrimp & Jazz festival in Little River, ate at some wonderful restaurants and overall just kicked back and had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the Prince, Duffy Street, Filet's and Captain Poo's. They are all in Little River and Cherry Grove and I would reccomend all of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mallo
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Will Stay Here Again

Only spent two days (3nights) and didn't get chance to really explore all of the facility, but believe the amenities could be very nice. This is acutally a resort situated in a beautiful golf community that is security guarded and gated. We stayed in a hotel type room, but room had refrig, microwave, dishes, sink, small dining table with 2 chairs, jacuzzi, and nice large shower stall. However, the flat screen wall TV was very small (about a 19 inch screen). Various North Carolina beaches and North Myrtle beach are within 10 to 15 miles making it a good location if you want a nice quiet beach experience and to avoid the South Carolina beach(es) traffic, but not so far away if you do want the more exciting beach experience. The South Carolina border is only about 3 1/2 miles away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianels
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Nice place to stay

We have stayed in these condos quite a few times. They are close to my parent's home so when the house is too crowded with family members, we spill over to Brunswick Plantation. Sure, pillows could be a little better but its clean. The only downside are the paper thin walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top