$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super bee
Business
mo.
May 22, 2012

super bee

Everything was great, but we were on the 3rd. floor and there were no elevators. We were traveling with 3 kids, the oldest being 2. Loads of luggage to carry up and down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the beach and enjoy seafood!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debi the brat
Business
w-s, nc
Jun 6, 2012

beach bratz

the pool was only a few feet away which was nice, plenty of ice in the machine, room needed a patio and more comfortable chairs, but it was clean and the mini fridge and sink were appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a church service on the beach at sunset pier every sunday at 8am

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimLy
Business
Clemmons, NC
Jul 9, 2012

Brunswick

It was a great stay and I would stay there again. It is close to beaches and the wonderful seafood at Calabash. We had a little trouble with the Wifi and they brought a repeater that fixed the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants on the river

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice R.
Business
Bedford, KY
Jul 24, 2012

weekend family getaway

very nice place to stay, Hard carrying bags up 3 flights of stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

great place for golfers.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Stephenson
Business
Selma North Carolina
Aug 7, 2012

Couple getaway

This was mine and my wife's second time at Brunswick Plantation. The ladies at the check in are outstanding. They make you feel at home right away. The room was clean with frig, microwave, and even a wirlpool tube. It could use a larger TV and queen size beds, but what was there did fine. The beds are very comfortable. The pool area was great and the location was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Even though Calabash is known for its seafood, if you want something different, check out Tony's Pizza in the heart of Calabash. Best pizza I have ever had and they also make their own salad dressing.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady FBurg
Business
Alabama
May 29, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

The area and hotel very clean and pleasent , there a place for playing golf ,swimming, walking, gym room or just sitting pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love the Beach Mama
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 28, 2013

Wow!

This hotel is beautiful. We had a great time walking around the lovely grounds each evening. The staff was very helpful and the condo was awesome with everything and more we could need for a perfect stay. It is close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping but still out of the way enough to have a quiet get away. The only issue is that the walls and flooring are very thin so you can hear other people quite loudly and the beds are small and not very comfortable. We will stay there again! I would highly recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive down to North Myrtle Beach to go to the beach. There is no fee for parking and it is less crowded than Sunset Beach.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Velia E
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 19, 2013

Great little getaway spot

This hotel was excellent. The front desk service was great. We had a little trouble unlocking our room a couple of times and they sent someone over in minutes to help us out. The pool is a little small, but it was still very nice and accessible from our room. The condo was a great size for a family of five. We would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brown fam
Business
md
Aug 18, 2013

on the way to hilton

Great stop over on the way to hilton head island with the fam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thea houser
Business
myrtle beach
Sep 2, 2013

very good family vacation

I enjoy the rooms it was very clean and had a good time and my kids enjoy the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the beach is about 25 miles for the hotel about a 20 min.drive

Back to menu Return to top