$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
301 reviews
Nice place to stay.

Nice friendly check in staff. Off the beaten path, but if you don't mind driving, the beach really... See full review

  • Scott and Alisha
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Family Vacation!!!

My husband & I along with our two children loved this place!!! Located in a great area, just a... See full review

  • Brittit03
  • Mar 21, 2015
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 301
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott and Alisha
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Nice place to stay.

Nice friendly check in staff. Off the beaten path, but if you don't mind driving, the beach really isn't that far. Calabash is near by for a nice excursion. Indoor pool wasn't heated which would have been nice, but outdoor pool was nice. Rooms were really nice. Community had a gate with security which really made me feel safe. Would definitely stay again to get away from the crazy feel of crowded resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittit03
Business
Adolphus
Mar 21, 2015

Great Family Vacation!!!

My husband & I along with our two children loved this place!!! Located in a great area, just a short drive to the beach, restaurants and entertainment. Everything was very clean & well maintained!!! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sketcherstud
Business
West Jefferon, North Carolina
Sep 2, 2014

Great place to stay for Labor Day Weekend

My wife and I stayed here in one of their "lockout" rooms for three nights during Labor Day Weekend. We had out 1-yr-old son with us. The location is about 30-40 minutes from Myrtle Beach, depending on traffic, and was a wonderfully calming getaway from the busy tourism of the strip. There's no free breakfast, but they do give you some coupons for their restaurant. The room was very clean, if a bit dated. The beds were very loud when you sat down on them (I'm guessing they are old mattresses), but we didn't have any problem falling asleep and I think the bedding varies room-to-room. We were a little worried that we would end up next to loud guests in other rooms, but that wasn't an issue at all. Our son loved the Jacuzzi tub in our room and we had a wonderful stay. We'll definitely be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Want some coffee? Stop by Mavericks Java & Bistro down at Sunset Beach. They were incredibly friendly, had great coffee, and remembered us from day-to-day as we stopped in for a quick snack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jake Scott
Business
Simpsonville, SC
Aug 25, 2014

good experience

It was just a few miles from the chaos of North Myrtle Beach, but far enough away to relax and hang out by the pool when we didn't want to get into beach traffic. Ideal for golfers long term or families looking for a quick overnight stay that is classy and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RichieandToni
Business
Indian Trail, NC
Aug 6, 2014

Good location

Decent location to downtown Calabash. Nice big tub but Room was dated and lacked cleanliness. The Dishes still had food stuck to them. Although they insisted there was WiFi it absolutely did not work. My daughter had homework to do. She then went to the front desk area to try that and again no connection. Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must try Boundary House and shop at Callahan's in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NWA Travelers
Business
Northwest Arkansas
Aug 6, 2014

Excellent value!

This hotel is a little out of the way but its very well kept, located on beautiful grounds, and offered exceptional value. I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stevej7
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 4, 2014

Great.. if you're looking for a 1-star hotel

We stayed for 2 nights and will not be back. Hotel room tile floor was filthy dirty (think greasy, slippery, mixed with dirt and sand). We let the front desk know after our 1st night and were told it would be cleaned. Well, that never happened. We ended up wearing our shoes the entire time we were in the room. The bedside table lamp did not work. The wall A/C unit was old and very noisy. The light switches were dirty. Overall, the room had a dirty, outdated, look and feel to it. We could not wait to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
3 teenage girls and Me
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 4, 2014

Staff killed the stay

When I checked in the staff helped everyone gave them maps and coupons for the restaurant on site. When i showed them the Orbtiz conformation print out all they did was hind me my keys. I had to ask were the room as located and about the restaurant. NOT friendly at all! The room was not bad. The beds are not comfortable at all i could feel the springs. I had a two bed suite which was a small room with a tub in the middle of it. I reserved it for a family trip of four and the room was way too small for us. This was not a four star accommodation. The only good thing about this stay was it was very close to North Myrtle beach and smaller beaches in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M to the M
Business
Georgia
Jul 24, 2014

Affordable place close to Calabash

The rooms at the Brunswick Plantation were small but ok, we probably wouldn't have wanted to stay there for a whole week but it fine for the two nights we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash Creamery has incredible ice cream!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Edjuktr
Business
North Carolina
Jul 14, 2014

2 night stay

The room was much smaller than advertised. The small refrigerator was rusty and old. Front desk people acted like we were a bother. The maid tried to get into the room 2x before 9:30am and checkout wasn't until 11. One time with no knock just used key and opened door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top